or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
990 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
Rachel Y. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Good value hotel

Nice rooms - quite big, good location
8
Breakfast was a bit too 'local', but when in Rome... Friendly staff. Have stayed before, will stay again. No complaints.
Simeon A. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Sleek zen hotel with excelent service

Big room, nice breakfast
9.3
My partner and I enjoyed our overnight stay here in Harolds. The receptionist was courteous and helpful. Even upgraded me to a deluxe room. Room was big although toiletries were not at par to the status of the hotel. Breakfast is great with many choices. I will definitely stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: Ayala center is just a shirt cab ride away. Everything from diing to shopping to theaters and bars are under one roof.
Peter Y. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2012
My favorite hotel in Cebu

Great hotel and great staff
9.3
Whenever I go the Cebu, I stay at Harolds Hotel. The staff is always warm and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. This was the first time I had some of my meals other than breakfast at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food. Although the hotel is a little out of the way, taxis are cheap and a convenient way to get around
Virgilio I. Solo travelers Philippines, August 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
8
No comments.............................................................................................
Edmund H. Business travelers Philippines, August 4, 2012
Nice and Easy.

Clean, affordable and accessible.
8
Kerrie S. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2012
Fantastic hotel, everything about it!

The best thing about this hotel, was pretty much everything. It was great value for money.
10
Harolds was a great place to stay, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was very big and beautifully kept. It was new, clean and very spacious. The breakfast was very good too, as were the other meals I ate there. I will definitely stay there again.
Chanhyun P. Couples South Korea, August 1, 2012
단점을 찾기 힘들었습니다.

깔끔한 방, 적당한 위치, 나름 괜찮았던 view
8.3
(+) item 1. very neat room 2. suitable location (to ayala 5min, to osmenia circle 10min) 3. delicious breakfast 4. nice sky lounge(bar) (-) item 1. cleaning service is so bad.
Larry J. Families with older children United States of America, July 31, 2012
clean - good quality - good service
8
breakfast ok and would accept lower price for room and not get it - would certainly look at Harold's first for my next Cebu trip
Haakan F. Solo travelers Sweden, July 30, 2012
New and nice Hotel

New and nice rooms and top floor bar over looking Cebu
8.3
Nice place, very fresh. Close to ayala mall which is the best one in Cebu. Good AC in room, nice views, to be in Cebu. Choose high floors. A must is to go up at top floor bar in evening an listen to music and see the night view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to top floor at Crown regency hotel and do some out door attractions like zip gliding between the towers or walk on glass on 38 floor. Check it out.
Nora I. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2012
Not too Near nor Too Far

The Ayala Mall is about 15 minutes walking distance, the other-most frequented places (e,g, Robinson's or Fuente; and SM) are also not too far for a taxi. Airport is about 30 minutes away by taxi.
6.7
the room is clean with the necessary amenities. although the front desk especially the concierge are approachable and courteous, it took long time for our luggage to be taken into our room. the front desk informed that it will take about 5 minutes but we waited in our room for almost an hour already and had to make follow-up. one consideration i chose the hotel over the others which are near the ayala mall, is the presence of a roofdeck with the thought in mind that we be able to view the city from up there. however, we were not able to check the place (a bar) since it opens at 6pm. most of the food served are fried. the staff in the restaurant, however, is very quick in attending to our needs. we didn't had to ask for the table to be set in their veranda as the restaurant area was full. as a whole, our stay was just okay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07