My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Interior
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1024 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1024)
Sort by:
Daniel D. Solo travelers Portugal, August 15, 2012
Good business hotel

New, clean, big rooms, roofdeck
9
Almost unbeatable price for this quality of hotel. The rooms are quite large. the bed is very comfortable and the hotel is quite a new one what makes it a very interesting choice in cebu city. For this breakfast, the buffet is quite complete (mostly asian breakfast style) and the bar at the rooftop is also quite nice. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anybody.
John R. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Extremely Friendly Staff

Close to major shopping centres
8.7
The room was big and the bed very comfortable. Windows need sealing against outside noise. Great Breakfast
Shopping Tip: Shopping centres with good restaurants very close
Rod H. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Great position, rooms and service.

Large clean modern rooms. All the staff were very friendly and made the stay a pleasure.
8.7
Would recommend for initial stay in Cebu to get your bearings.
Jocelyn A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 12, 2012
Easy access to Ayala Mall

Best feature: Room and accessibility
8.7
Very nice ambiance. Butler and concierge are very friendly and accommodating. From the moment i step foot at the hotel, i felt welcome and safe. Rooms are nice. I got the large bed i requested for. Bed and linens are very comfortable. I just noticed that there was no bath robe in the room, which was unusual for a 4-star hotel. Breakfast was ok. Nothing spectacular but you get a wide array of dishes. Waiters are also very nice, accommodating guests' every whim. The guard at the hotel entrance was also alert to the guests' needs. Every time a guest would step out, the guard would take note of it and immediately hail a cab.
Shopping Tip: Near Ayala Mall. Ayala mall is within walking distance. However, since weather is very hot, one would much rather ride a cab or jeep to the mall. Ayala mall has everything you need. They have a very large supermarket where you can find everything you need that one would not have to go to the market.
Aksel M. Solo travelers Denmark, August 11, 2012
Average hotel

Not far from Ayala mall
6
ok rooms. not far from ayala mall. not much more to say, average hotel, things work fine, but its a bit boring no
Maria A. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile.

free breakfast; staff very helpful ,courteous . For the price--the room was just right.
8.3
Everything went well--no problem encountered Satisfied with our stay.
Gigie A. Families with older children Philippines, August 7, 2012
good hotel..food was superb

best services
9
we had a pleasurable stay at this hotel.The place is very near Ayala Mall. You just have to have about 5min jeepney ride and you will already reach Ayala mall. The staff are great and very accommodating. And finally, the food served in the morning was sumptuous. We will definitely come back to this hotel.
Rachel Y. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Good value hotel

Nice rooms - quite big, good location
8
Breakfast was a bit too 'local', but when in Rome... Friendly staff. Have stayed before, will stay again. No complaints.
Simeon A. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Sleek zen hotel with excelent service

Big room, nice breakfast
9.3
My partner and I enjoyed our overnight stay here in Harolds. The receptionist was courteous and helpful. Even upgraded me to a deluxe room. Room was big although toiletries were not at par to the status of the hotel. Breakfast is great with many choices. I will definitely stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: Ayala center is just a shirt cab ride away. Everything from diing to shopping to theaters and bars are under one roof.
Peter Y. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2012
My favorite hotel in Cebu

Great hotel and great staff
9.3
Whenever I go the Cebu, I stay at Harolds Hotel. The staff is always warm and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. This was the first time I had some of my meals other than breakfast at the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food. Although the hotel is a little out of the way, taxis are cheap and a convenient way to get around

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03