or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1169 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1169)
Sort by:
Zorina M. Families with older children Canada, December 17, 2012
Hospitality stands out

Staff: welcoming, attentive, prompt,accommodating
10
The room was just the right size and beds ,pillows,comfortable. Great to have basic traveler's essentials,such as iron, hair dryer, toiletries. It would be good to have sufficient number Of towels for the number of guests. We liked the location as it is central. The breakfast was great as it provided varieties not just for the morning but every morning. We have travelled in north America, in the Caribbean, Asia and Harold's service is one we can say is one of the best. The staff definitely is the selling point, from bellman, doorman, to front desk and concierge. The price is reasonable. We would certainly recommend it. One drawback, the cost of hotel transfer. It is double the price of standard fare.
Henry Y. Business travelers Philippines, December 16, 2012
Convenient location, accommodating staff

Clean, pleasant
8.3
Very accommodating staff. Needeed to correct profile as it had erronous data. Food selection could stand improvements.
Rosario R. Couples December 16, 2012
Always Clean

Cleanliness, good breakfast
9.3
We are regular clients of this hotel as this is very near our shop. We always look forward to staying here because of the cleanliness of the rooms and the bathrooms, the delicious breakfast, and the very good service. This is our home away from home.
Darren R. Business travelers United States of America, December 16, 2012
The feeling your at home

Amazing staff and very nice rooms
8.7
Eliza D. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
nice-looking hotel wtih nice facilities

nice facilites give guests their money's worth
7.3
i initially got turned off by the unhelpful porter who made me and my companion carry some of our things on our way to the reception area. I've been to different hotels of varying "class"--from low, middle range, even above-average ones both local and abroad, But this is the first time that a porter made me carry some of my stuff! I reported this shockingly rude welcome immediately to the manager who, thankfully, addressed my concern immediately. Guests often expect nice treatments from hotels that look equally nice on the outside. This is where the "front liners' (porter, receptionist, even the ones who answer the phone) role are crucial. To be fair, though, there was one person at the restaurant during the buffet breakfast who made up, in a manner of speaking, for the rude welcome i got. The server (mr. Estella) was helpful and serves the customers with a genuine smile.
Travel tip: Near good restaurants and Ayala mall...even SM is just about 30minutes drive away from this hotel
Tiew P. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2012
Clear and please hotel

Cleanliness of the hotel...
8
Location was good to travel to the shopping mall. The bell boy was very helpful in calling the cab whenever we need one. Breakfast was simple yet nice especially the omelette and the server were very helpful. Overall I enjoyed my stay... Planing to be back soon...
Rita S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and servi w with a smile

Clean and good size room
9
The hotel is new and the staff are friendly and helpful. I had problem logging into the hotel wifi and the staff were very helpful. One of them even accompanied me to my room to help me with it because the lobby wifi is different from the one in the room. The breakfast was also good and enough variety considering I don't particularly like Filipino food.. All in a good experience as its my first time to Cebu. Hotel location was also good and convenient to the mall and places I need to go to.
Kathleen J. Families with older children United States of America, December 14, 2012
Clean and spacious room for a great price.

Easy access to public transportation, great location.
7.7
Breakfast buffet was redundant, need to offer local fare ie native cakes & seasonal fruits. The quality of the service dwindled as the amount of guests filled up the dining area, so that it was hard to get a clean table. Very limited parking space. Wifi access need not be that difficult.
Hotel Feature Tip: Really great for 2 to room share instead of going into the real budget lodges. Price was great for what the hotel offered.
Eleazar R. Groups Philippines, December 9, 2012
Facility-wise, great! Mgmt & staffing-not so much.

Well appointed rooms with well chosen decor and quality facilities considering it's a new hotel.
8
Apparently the details of the room I had chosen on Agoda was not relayed to the hotel. So upon check-in, I was given a room different from what I had in mind. Since I was going out for dinner with friends for the evening, I asked the front desk to change my room to what I had paid for and to move my luggage to that room before I return for the evening. When I got back to the hotel, they still hadn't done what I asked. The front desk seemed unable to do as I asked. The shift supervisor was also ineffective. They didn't seem to understand that I paid for a certain room with certain amenities and they should try to do all they can to give me what I paid for. They all seemed inept. And that goes doubly for the shift manager, who not once showed his face while I waited for more than an hour in the lobby for his staff to resolve the situation. I finally did hear from him.. after his staff figured out what to do and gave me the room I paid for. His solution? To call me on the room phone and apologize for the mistake. What a cop-out?! Couldn't even apologize to me in person! Other then that frustrating episode, the room was nice and well-appointed, the facilities brand new and the food in the complimentary buffet breakfast for good.
Brian T. Couples New Zealand, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Clean, good location, good price
8
Cant say anything bad about this place the staff were nice, the hotel clean and the location is fairly central

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02