or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1031 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1031)
Sort by:
Larry J. Families with older children United States of America, July 31, 2012
clean - good quality - good service
8
breakfast ok and would accept lower price for room and not get it - would certainly look at Harold's first for my next Cebu trip
Haakan F. Solo travelers Sweden, July 30, 2012
New and nice Hotel

New and nice rooms and top floor bar over looking Cebu
8.3
Nice place, very fresh. Close to ayala mall which is the best one in Cebu. Good AC in room, nice views, to be in Cebu. Choose high floors. A must is to go up at top floor bar in evening an listen to music and see the night view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to top floor at Crown regency hotel and do some out door attractions like zip gliding between the towers or walk on glass on 38 floor. Check it out.
Nora I. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2012
Not too Near nor Too Far

The Ayala Mall is about 15 minutes walking distance, the other-most frequented places (e,g, Robinson's or Fuente; and SM) are also not too far for a taxi. Airport is about 30 minutes away by taxi.
6.7
the room is clean with the necessary amenities. although the front desk especially the concierge are approachable and courteous, it took long time for our luggage to be taken into our room. the front desk informed that it will take about 5 minutes but we waited in our room for almost an hour already and had to make follow-up. one consideration i chose the hotel over the others which are near the ayala mall, is the presence of a roofdeck with the thought in mind that we be able to view the city from up there. however, we were not able to check the place (a bar) since it opens at 6pm. most of the food served are fried. the staff in the restaurant, however, is very quick in attending to our needs. we didn't had to ask for the table to be set in their veranda as the restaurant area was full. as a whole, our stay was just okay.
Sangsu K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 29, 2012
Valuable hotel

clean room
5.3
it looks good and room also is cleaned but happened accident crew's response is not suitable even though they request extra charge
Robert S. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2012
good location

location, rooms, beds
9.3
harolds hotel is located conveniently in cebu. around 5 minutes by taxi to ayala mall. the hotel is nice, the rooms are spacious and clean, the beds were comfy and the pillows were soft. the comfort rooms were clean also. front desk were courteous and friendly, and the staff were friendly and assisted us during our stay. breakfast was delicious! there was a lot of choices in food and they were good. im happy with my stay here, definitely worth the money.
Robert S. Groups Philippines, July 28, 2012
great hotel

location, rooms, breakfast
8
harolds hotel is clean and comfortable. the rooms were adequate and was filled with the necessities such as toiletries, comfy bed and pillows, slippers, iron, etc. checking in and out was just a bit long, they made mw wait for my room during check in. staff were friendly and polite. the hotel is new, and generally clean. breakfast was delicious and abundant. their rates are reasonable. wifi was only located in the lobby and breakfast area.
Robert S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 28, 2012
nice hotel

rooms, location
9
the hotel is conveniently located a few blocks from ayala malls. the hotel is new, i think it opened 2 years ago, and the beds are comfortable and clean. i enjoyed the breakfast, and i think that the rooms are adequately priced. wifi is available at the lobby. the only disadvantage that i saw was that there was no pool. however this being a business hotel i guess it's understandable. i was pleased with my stay.
Robert S. Groups Philippines, July 27, 2012
nice hotel

location, comfortable beds
8
the hotel is new and comfortable. very close ayala mall. i liked the hotel, the bed was comfy, pillows were soft. room and bathroom were clean. breakfast was good. my only complaint was that despite requesting and given a non smoking room, my room smelled of cigarettes when i enter. housekeeping refreshed the room twice but i can still smell the cigarette smoke upon enterring. i asked for a transfer but was told that there were no other rooms available.
Stanly T. Business travelers Philippines, July 27, 2012
It's ok

Near the coty
6
It's ok but the breakfast need to upgrade The room is very clean
Ryan C. Couples Philippines, July 26, 2012
New hotel, Big Rooms

Location, Ambience
8.7
Enjoyed staying at harolds hotel in Cebu. Everything is clean and organize. Will definitely recommend to people, friends and family. Walking distance to ayala and the taxis are avail in frnt of the hotel. =) If only they could have a pool and it sweep all the hotels nearby...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01