or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1031 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1031)
Sort by:
Vladimir P. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Good Value for money

Food and staff Hopsitality
7.7
John H. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Furniture is great...food good
9.7
The staff are great, they take time to get to know you and your needs, and are on your side from the moment you enter.
Shopping Tip: Its walking distance form Ayala Mall or a 50 peso taxi ride... doesn't get better than that.
Lurechel H. Families with young children United States of America, July 25, 2012
Great Hotel

great rooms and service
9.7
One of the best hotels I have every stayed at in any country. The rooms were really modern, internet connection and cord at desk level, with lots of elec outlets. Great bed and furniture and bathroom, with everything you need. The room has a fancy flashlight....trust me when I say you won't believe it. Then they gave us one room key, so if I had to leave (and you need your room card to operate the elevator) and take the room key, all the power dies.??? so filipino!! Anyway, the bellhops and supervisor were really great too. They don't smother you, but will help in anything you need....like hail you a good taxi. The price was great for the value. NO pool, but it is downtown Cebu. If you have business in downtown Cebu, this is the one.
Shopping Tip: Take a taxi everywhere. Large Mall a dollar or 2 away.
Jheannie S. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2012
Strategic Location

Walking distance to Ayala Mall and near IT Park, SM, and restos
9.7
We heard it's a new hotel so we checked it out. Upon reading several customer reviews, we've decided to try it out ourselves. It didn't fail us. Hotel's location is very strategic -- you can walk to Ayala Mall which closes at 10pm during weekends or go to SM Mall via cab or jeepney and it's also a few minutes away. We even got a free upgrade from superior room to deluxe, and boy, the room is spacious! I think a family of four can even fit in it. Toilet is also a plus, too. I love the lighting, interiors and everything. Perfect for a well-deserved R&R. And can I just say that their buffet breakfast is oh so yummy -- they can keep up to your expectations. Will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who is going to Cebu.
Yuen K. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with spacious room

Modern designed room
8
My friend recommended "Harolds" to me because it was cheap but had a pretty good room and breakfast. To my surprise, the room was big and classic. I liked the style. Also, the breakfast was good too. It was good if you were planning for a city tour or boat trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you need to go to the pier, you need to check the schedule of the boats first.
Eric A. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2012
The best hotel in the Philippines

Excellent Service, Great Food, Unbeatable Room rates
10
My husband and I are frequent travelers. We stay in all sorts of hotels. From 5 star hotels to inexpensive pension houses. In my opinion, Harolds Hotel is the best because the room rates are reasonable, the price of hotel food and buffet are reasonable. Service was great. People from this hotel always went out of their ways to assist us. I highly recommend this hotel.
Annadelle T. Families with young children Philippines, July 20, 2012
Great location and huge room!

Great location, affordable, clean, breakfast spread was very good
8
We requested for an early check-in but the receptionist said that their rooms were fully-booked. Waited at the lobby for almost an hour before we were finally given a room. Service needs some improvement but it's bearable given the price. Overall stay was good.
Teresita G. Groups Philippines, July 20, 2012
Great Rooms at affordable prices!

Modern, Clean, and Efficient
9.3
The overall stay was very pleasant. The rooms delivered to the expectations of the guests and was very spacious. The staff were very accommodating and warm towards the guests. I will certainly choose Harold's hotel if i were to visit the city again.
Taesong L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 17, 2012
good

good
6.7
good
Jeffrey W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2012
Excellent Hotel in Cebu City

Centrally located, great service, comfortable room
9.7
It has been my experience that often hotels are given a 4 star rating, but actually have 3 star quality to them Harold meets its 4 star mark with ease. It is a newer hotel in a central part of Cebu City, walking distance from Ayala Center Mall, and a short cab ride to IT Park, SM Mall, or Robinson's Mall. Not too far from the airport, about a 20 minute ride (without traffic). The rooms were spacious and very clean. The bed was to die for. Probably the most comfortable bed and pillows I have slept on in a long time. The rooms were well thought out. Ample number of power outlets, well lit, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, safe, and refrigerator all in the room. It had a nice and tasty breakfast spread. Several restaurants are in walking distance. It does not have all the bells and whistles of the Radisson Blu, but the quality of the rooms and service are equal. This is definitely a great hotel for the price. I would be happy to stay there again, just for the comfort of the bed. Highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: A couple of good restaurants are right next door. Try Handuraw Pizza right next door to the hotel and KOA Cafe, across the street on the corner of Gorordo and Rosales. Ayala Center is within walking distance and has a ton of good restaurants to choose from.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04