My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Ihome Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guestroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1024 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1024)
Sort by:
Yuen K. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with spacious room

Modern designed room
8
My friend recommended "Harolds" to me because it was cheap but had a pretty good room and breakfast. To my surprise, the room was big and classic. I liked the style. Also, the breakfast was good too. It was good if you were planning for a city tour or boat trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you need to go to the pier, you need to check the schedule of the boats first.
Eric A. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2012
The best hotel in the Philippines

Excellent Service, Great Food, Unbeatable Room rates
10
My husband and I are frequent travelers. We stay in all sorts of hotels. From 5 star hotels to inexpensive pension houses. In my opinion, Harolds Hotel is the best because the room rates are reasonable, the price of hotel food and buffet are reasonable. Service was great. People from this hotel always went out of their ways to assist us. I highly recommend this hotel.
Annadelle T. Families with young children Philippines, July 20, 2012
Great location and huge room!

Great location, affordable, clean, breakfast spread was very good
8
We requested for an early check-in but the receptionist said that their rooms were fully-booked. Waited at the lobby for almost an hour before we were finally given a room. Service needs some improvement but it's bearable given the price. Overall stay was good.
Teresita G. Groups Philippines, July 20, 2012
Great Rooms at affordable prices!

Modern, Clean, and Efficient
9.3
The overall stay was very pleasant. The rooms delivered to the expectations of the guests and was very spacious. The staff were very accommodating and warm towards the guests. I will certainly choose Harold's hotel if i were to visit the city again.
Taesong L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 17, 2012
good

good
6.7
good
Jeffrey W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2012
Excellent Hotel in Cebu City

Centrally located, great service, comfortable room
9.7
It has been my experience that often hotels are given a 4 star rating, but actually have 3 star quality to them Harold meets its 4 star mark with ease. It is a newer hotel in a central part of Cebu City, walking distance from Ayala Center Mall, and a short cab ride to IT Park, SM Mall, or Robinson's Mall. Not too far from the airport, about a 20 minute ride (without traffic). The rooms were spacious and very clean. The bed was to die for. Probably the most comfortable bed and pillows I have slept on in a long time. The rooms were well thought out. Ample number of power outlets, well lit, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, safe, and refrigerator all in the room. It had a nice and tasty breakfast spread. Several restaurants are in walking distance. It does not have all the bells and whistles of the Radisson Blu, but the quality of the rooms and service are equal. This is definitely a great hotel for the price. I would be happy to stay there again, just for the comfort of the bed. Highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: A couple of good restaurants are right next door. Try Handuraw Pizza right next door to the hotel and KOA Cafe, across the street on the corner of Gorordo and Rosales. Ayala Center is within walking distance and has a ton of good restaurants to choose from.
Kimchin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2012
nice clean n big tv wt good service

big led tv n nice big bed
7
hv a vy pleasent stay as t place is new and clean wt good service
Travel tip: Close to ayala n hukad n laguna serve very good local food
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2012
beautiful hotel and great position

politeness and respectfulness is overflowing throug-out hottel
9.7
from first entering harolds you feel so much at ease every request is meet positiviley and with speed all the staff are so helpful and friendly you can be assured i will stay there again
Jeffrey W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Excellent Hotel with Great Service and Comfortable

Bed, Service, Quality of rooms
9.7
Excellent hotel. Great service. Best bed! Outstanding value for the price. I stayed 2 extra day because I was so comfortable there. Will stay there agin without question!
Douglas S. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2012
Great Hotel, No compaints

I particularly liked, the roof-top bar...beautiful vista
9.7
From the moment of arrival, we were welcomed, friendly employees, check in was fast, the desk staff efficient, they had my reservation at hand, the buffet style breakfast was plentiful with variety including an omelet station, a selection of breads and fresh fruit. We actually stayed an extra day, it is close to Ayala Mall, and not too far from SM mall less than PH100 cab fare. We ate in the roof top bar, and the downstairs restaurant, both excellent and reasonably priced. There is a BPI bank across the street from the Hotel, one of the few banks in the Philippines that cashes 'travelers checks' that is an added bonus, we found the cab drivers to be very honest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One word of warning: If you intended visiting Fort Pedro, (which you should) the Cathedral, Magalen's Cross or Colon area in general, remove all jewelery and valuables from purses. Do not be deterred from enjoying your visit. Have fun

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Ihome Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guestroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Business CenterHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01