Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom
Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1283 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1283)
Sort by:
Viggo D. Couples Norway, April 4, 2013
Ok hotel wit a comfortable suite

Quiet and calm place, close to shoppingcenter
6.7
Ok Place, but the Food we ordered from roomservice was deinetly not eatable, stay away from that!
Report this review
Michael K. Business travelers United States of America, April 3, 2013
Good value and quality business hotel

Nice room size, nice design, good location
8
The Harolds is a nice business hotel with new, quality, good size room. The hotel is near the Ayala Center (walking distance). Though it was hard to tell the safety of the area initially, we came to feel that it was reasonably sage to walk around at night, and always an easy taxi ride back to the hotel if you don't want to risk it.
Report this review
Pavel T. Solo travelers Israel, March 30, 2013
Nice hotel

Great room, friendly staff, good food
7.3
Nice place, friendly staff, close to the restaurants, and shopping mall. Big room, fast internet
Report this review
Hisashi H. Business travelers Japan, March 29, 2013
it was a nice stay, relaxing and a good staff.

comfortable, city hotel
8
good location, near at the malls city, good rooms and comfortable
Report this review
Michael L. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2013
It was a good hotel

Location, rooms and price
8.7
Was good. Bad fitness room. Like a poorly done home gym.
Report this review
Michael L. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2013
It was a good stay

Well appointed and a four star atmosphere. Nice roof top restaurant /bar at the top.
9.3
My biggest disappointment was the fitness room. When you advertise as having a fitness room it would be good if it didn't look like a bad home gym. When realizing how inadequate it was, I asked if I could use their balcony for a yoga session. The answer was PP 3000.00 per hour. I was not pleased.
Report this review
Haakan F. Couples Sweden, March 11, 2013
High std Hotel for low cost

New, nice rooms, shopping location
7.7
Always goods with nice rooms and beds. Close to Ayala shopping mall, best in town. Fantasttic roof top bar. Ok food in restaurant.
Report this review
Harold D. Business travelers United States of America, March 10, 2013
It suited me fine

The rooftop lounge, housekeeping, and bed
7.7
After staying at many different hotels in Cebu city, this is from now on my first choice. Got a very good deal on Agoda for a deluxe room, which was roomy, and only $7 more than a standard. Everything worked as it was supposed to and housekeeping did their job, including paying attention to the "clean room, do not disturb sign" very well. Not something you can count on in the Philippines. Also, check in and check out was fast and smooth. Again, sometimes an issue at other hotels. An overall good experience. However, breakfast after 9:00 am will leave you picking at leavings and snatching accessories off of other tables. Do try the attached coffee shop for delicious flavored coffees and aperitifs. Also, the rooftop lounge is definitely a place to go for the pleasant atmosphere. I liked it so much I had all my dinners there.
Report this review
Lota B. Solo travelers Canada, March 10, 2013
Comfortable and well located hotel

Big, clean rooms with comfy beds, clean and big bathroom, fast internet.
8.7
The hotel promotes itself as a business hotel but I was surprised that I had to request for stationary and envelopes as I needed to mail a letter. The business center is a small nook in the bakeshop with no printing facilities. Printing of my documents were done at the front desk. Cost of printing was low though. As a visiting Filipino, the Filipino dishes served at the breakfast buffet was a welcome treat.
Report this review
Laddie M. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2013
comfortable but customer service could improve

location, big rooms and clean
7
It was ok. We stayed for a night. The hotel is new, the room was big, it had a balcony, the bathroom was clean. My only comment would be that the staff needs to be trained in customer service, that would certainly improve everything. Food selection, not so great.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel Cebu CityHarolds Hotel Cebu City - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu City

AS-AGWEB-3B01