or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1073 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1073)
Sort by:
Robert S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 28, 2012
nice hotel

rooms, location
9
the hotel is conveniently located a few blocks from ayala malls. the hotel is new, i think it opened 2 years ago, and the beds are comfortable and clean. i enjoyed the breakfast, and i think that the rooms are adequately priced. wifi is available at the lobby. the only disadvantage that i saw was that there was no pool. however this being a business hotel i guess it's understandable. i was pleased with my stay.
Robert S. Groups Philippines, July 27, 2012
nice hotel

location, comfortable beds
8
the hotel is new and comfortable. very close ayala mall. i liked the hotel, the bed was comfy, pillows were soft. room and bathroom were clean. breakfast was good. my only complaint was that despite requesting and given a non smoking room, my room smelled of cigarettes when i enter. housekeeping refreshed the room twice but i can still smell the cigarette smoke upon enterring. i asked for a transfer but was told that there were no other rooms available.
Stanly T. Business travelers Philippines, July 27, 2012
It's ok

Near the coty
6
It's ok but the breakfast need to upgrade The room is very clean
Ryan C. Couples Philippines, July 26, 2012
New hotel, Big Rooms

Location, Ambience
8.7
Enjoyed staying at harolds hotel in Cebu. Everything is clean and organize. Will definitely recommend to people, friends and family. Walking distance to ayala and the taxis are avail in frnt of the hotel. =) If only they could have a pool and it sweep all the hotels nearby...
Vladimir P. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Good Value for money

Food and staff Hopsitality
7.7
John H. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Furniture is great...food good
9.7
The staff are great, they take time to get to know you and your needs, and are on your side from the moment you enter.
Shopping Tip: Its walking distance form Ayala Mall or a 50 peso taxi ride... doesn't get better than that.
Lurechel H. Families with young children United States of America, July 25, 2012
Great Hotel

great rooms and service
9.7
One of the best hotels I have every stayed at in any country. The rooms were really modern, internet connection and cord at desk level, with lots of elec outlets. Great bed and furniture and bathroom, with everything you need. The room has a fancy flashlight....trust me when I say you won't believe it. Then they gave us one room key, so if I had to leave (and you need your room card to operate the elevator) and take the room key, all the power dies.??? so filipino!! Anyway, the bellhops and supervisor were really great too. They don't smother you, but will help in anything you need....like hail you a good taxi. The price was great for the value. NO pool, but it is downtown Cebu. If you have business in downtown Cebu, this is the one.
Shopping Tip: Take a taxi everywhere. Large Mall a dollar or 2 away.
Jheannie S. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2012
Strategic Location

Walking distance to Ayala Mall and near IT Park, SM, and restos
9.7
We heard it's a new hotel so we checked it out. Upon reading several customer reviews, we've decided to try it out ourselves. It didn't fail us. Hotel's location is very strategic -- you can walk to Ayala Mall which closes at 10pm during weekends or go to SM Mall via cab or jeepney and it's also a few minutes away. We even got a free upgrade from superior room to deluxe, and boy, the room is spacious! I think a family of four can even fit in it. Toilet is also a plus, too. I love the lighting, interiors and everything. Perfect for a well-deserved R&R. And can I just say that their buffet breakfast is oh so yummy -- they can keep up to your expectations. Will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who is going to Cebu.
Yuen K. Couples Hong Kong, July 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with spacious room

Modern designed room
8
My friend recommended "Harolds" to me because it was cheap but had a pretty good room and breakfast. To my surprise, the room was big and classic. I liked the style. Also, the breakfast was good too. It was good if you were planning for a city tour or boat trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you need to go to the pier, you need to check the schedule of the boats first.
Eric A. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2012
The best hotel in the Philippines

Excellent Service, Great Food, Unbeatable Room rates
10
My husband and I are frequent travelers. We stay in all sorts of hotels. From 5 star hotels to inexpensive pension houses. In my opinion, Harolds Hotel is the best because the room rates are reasonable, the price of hotel food and buffet are reasonable. Service was great. People from this hotel always went out of their ways to assist us. I highly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04