or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1056 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1056)
Sort by:
Taesong L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 17, 2012
good

good
6.7
good
Jeffrey W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2012
Excellent Hotel in Cebu City

Centrally located, great service, comfortable room
9.7
It has been my experience that often hotels are given a 4 star rating, but actually have 3 star quality to them Harold meets its 4 star mark with ease. It is a newer hotel in a central part of Cebu City, walking distance from Ayala Center Mall, and a short cab ride to IT Park, SM Mall, or Robinson's Mall. Not too far from the airport, about a 20 minute ride (without traffic). The rooms were spacious and very clean. The bed was to die for. Probably the most comfortable bed and pillows I have slept on in a long time. The rooms were well thought out. Ample number of power outlets, well lit, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, safe, and refrigerator all in the room. It had a nice and tasty breakfast spread. Several restaurants are in walking distance. It does not have all the bells and whistles of the Radisson Blu, but the quality of the rooms and service are equal. This is definitely a great hotel for the price. I would be happy to stay there again, just for the comfort of the bed. Highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: A couple of good restaurants are right next door. Try Handuraw Pizza right next door to the hotel and KOA Cafe, across the street on the corner of Gorordo and Rosales. Ayala Center is within walking distance and has a ton of good restaurants to choose from.
Kimchin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2012
nice clean n big tv wt good service

big led tv n nice big bed
7
hv a vy pleasent stay as t place is new and clean wt good service
Travel tip: Close to ayala n hukad n laguna serve very good local food
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2012
beautiful hotel and great position

politeness and respectfulness is overflowing throug-out hottel
9.7
from first entering harolds you feel so much at ease every request is meet positiviley and with speed all the staff are so helpful and friendly you can be assured i will stay there again
Jeffrey W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Excellent Hotel with Great Service and Comfortable

Bed, Service, Quality of rooms
9.7
Excellent hotel. Great service. Best bed! Outstanding value for the price. I stayed 2 extra day because I was so comfortable there. Will stay there agin without question!
Douglas S. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2012
Great Hotel, No compaints

I particularly liked, the roof-top bar...beautiful vista
9.7
From the moment of arrival, we were welcomed, friendly employees, check in was fast, the desk staff efficient, they had my reservation at hand, the buffet style breakfast was plentiful with variety including an omelet station, a selection of breads and fresh fruit. We actually stayed an extra day, it is close to Ayala Mall, and not too far from SM mall less than PH100 cab fare. We ate in the roof top bar, and the downstairs restaurant, both excellent and reasonably priced. There is a BPI bank across the street from the Hotel, one of the few banks in the Philippines that cashes 'travelers checks' that is an added bonus, we found the cab drivers to be very honest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One word of warning: If you intended visiting Fort Pedro, (which you should) the Cathedral, Magalen's Cross or Colon area in general, remove all jewelery and valuables from purses. Do not be deterred from enjoying your visit. Have fun
Neal F. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2012
This was a great hotel, so glad I tried it out.

the hotel is close to the shopping malls, has a small fitness room that is just right, not busy at all.
9.3
Our stay at this hotel was great, from the time we got out of the taxi to getting checked into our room. The customer service is first class service, I will stay at this hotel when ever I come to Cebu, I have stayed at the Crown Regency before, but no more, Harolds is just right for me and my buget and it's one of the best I have stayed at in Cebu. I would like to see something put in the work out room to wipe down the equipment when I am finished working out. I need to metion about the RD Bar that is located on the Top floor, best drinks my wife and I have had in the Philippines, the barteners really know how to make really good drinks and the band was excellent, so if people coming to Cebu, you all need to try this hotel out, you will be very happy. The rooms are great, the bed is so confortable you don't want to get up in the mornings, the breakfast is good. But I tell you the employees and the managers made this a pleasent stay for 5 days, I will be back there on 6 Sept for another 4 days. Thanks go out to the Managers and Staff
Nightlife Tip: alot of sightseeing and the club in the hotel is very good, good clubs close to the hotel, Mango Square( club area) is close to the hotel
Elda L. Business travelers Philippines, July 10, 2012
conviniently located

clean, friendly staff, fast service
7.7
i really liked the location of the hotel. its a few minutes from major shopping malls. it has a central location. the rooms are clean. its comfortable to stay there. its very easy to get a ride from there.
Talal F. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
Not bad room, good location

location
5
Hotel reception staff is very rude, furthermore, I asked if I could take food from outside in to my room, but the receptionists said she wanted to charge me if I did as they have a restaurant in the hotel and I should eat restaurant food, told her I think their restaurant food is rubbish and they should not dictate which food I should eat, ended up bring my own food in to the room anyways without paying!! so don't take any nonsense from the receptionists.
Maria J. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2012
convenient location with superb service

location and big rooms
10
big rooms and very comfortable bed. location is near ayala mall and 10-15 mins ride to sm mall. there are nice restaurants around the area. hotel location is on uptown cebu thus very near it park wherein you can enjoy the night life either at coffee shops, fast foods, resto bars, and everything else. hotel service is excellent. they have a mini coffee shop at the lobby where all the cakes are sumptuous. there's a bar at the roof deck where you can just chill.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07