My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
990 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
Ermika H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 6, 2012
A wonderful hotel

Beautiful, clean and pleasant
9.7
We took 3 days and 4 night stay in Harold, we were enjoy it and like it. Everything looks beautiful, and I am sure if oneday I have a trip to or close with this Hotel, maybe Harold is one of my choose. Because we are from Indonesia, it's just a little thing not right is a matter of taste, but it's not a big deal.
Carlos E. Couples Spain, April 4, 2012
Nice location and facilities

Super Helpful Staff
8
looks to be a new hotel and drivers do not know where it is. have a map at hand or call the hotel (anyway tell them around ayala mall). walking distance from ayala mall which one of the few good things about cebu. the ayala terraces are super cool. next to the hotel there is a thai massage place (150php/h, 250w/oil), few bars to the south, and not many things more... staff was incredible helpful and helped us to get quotations and book many things (taxi to malapascua, day trip to bohol, etc). breakfast was ok, 8 over 10, and the room was pretty nice. wifi available on the lobbie/restaurant and only ethernet cable in the room.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Ayala terraces!
Adam L. Couples Australia, April 4, 2012
love this hotel

location, staff, the room, everything about it
9
i have stayed here on a number of occasions, its my favourite in Cebu city, the room is new, the bed is very comfortable, the restaurant is very good on the rooftop, i have nothing but good news to say about this hotel.
Bobby M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2012
Good Hotel with Great Service

Great Service and comfortable Room
9.3
Good Hotel with great service. Very comfortable and clean room. Very close to mall and other activities. Restaurant was ok, nothing great. The hotel was great value for money. Will stay again in future for short stays in Cebu. All of the amenities in the room were in very good working order. The gym was very limited, but very overall satisfied with stay.
Ashley C. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Very cozy and friendly feel about the hotel.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and hotel was clean and good value
10
Enjoyed our stay and Harolds - would be first choose stay for next trip. Nice hotel, not too big so felt cozy, personal, friendly, with staff knowing our names within a couple of days.... We felt hotel was very good value for money..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When in cebu you have to try island hopping trip, boat hire is cheap $50-$75 depending on size of boat, can get boat next to Movenpick- formerly Hilton... Try snorkeling in the marine sanctuary whilst on boat..
Annabel L. Business travelers Philippines, April 1, 2012
lovely place

the restaurant is so nice and clean
10
i like to stay here-all the staff are all approchable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the view is so nice and romantic if you will visit their roofdeck!
Annabel L. Business travelers Philippines, March 31, 2012
Lovely Hotel

the view in the roofdeck-you can see the mountaintop if you visit and be here.
10
I like the hotel so clean and the staff are all responsible-so caring and accomodating!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: everything for me is perfect to stay here!
Bobby M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2012
Good Hotel with great service

Great Service
9.3
good hotel with great service. very comfortable and clean room. very close to mall and other activities. restaurant was ok, nothing great. the hotel was great value for money. will stay again in future for short stays in cebu. all of the amenities in the room were in very good working order. the gym was very limited, but very overall satisfied with stay.
David E. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2012
Great little hotel, friendly staff

Comfy beds
9.7
This is the second time I've stayed at Harold's. I think its a great little hotel, good location (10 mins walk to Ayala mall), nice rooms, very comfy beds and linen, and nice friendly staff. Last time I stayed, my room had a problem with the water pressure in the morning. I had no such problems this time, in fact one of the staff made a point to phone me about it to let me know they had found the cause of the problem and had promptly fixed. Nice to know they follow through on these type of things. All in all Harolds is a very nice hotel and I would happily stay there again.
Sonia D. Groups United States of America, March 28, 2012
Great Customer Service and New Hotel

Great staff hotel quite new
9.7
the concierge ( apologize forgot his name)went above and beyond by packing and taping our goodies to get it ready for flight check-in box. also, the night manager anthony went above and beyond by placing an order for me ( a delicacy/ lechon)making sure it was delivered to manila (all i need was pick it up)it makes me feel pampered and well taken care of. they really know how to provide 5 star service for a 4 star hotel. definitely will recommend this hotel. small drawback -complimentary wifi not provided in the room, just lobby area and deck.
Restaurant Tip: While in Cebu, enjoy all the fresh mango, eat lots and lots of fresh seafood and try their delicious lechon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06