Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1074 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1074)
Sort by:
Elda L. Business travelers Philippines, July 10, 2012
conviniently located

clean, friendly staff, fast service
7.7
i really liked the location of the hotel. its a few minutes from major shopping malls. it has a central location. the rooms are clean. its comfortable to stay there. its very easy to get a ride from there.
Talal F. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
Not bad room, good location

location
5
Hotel reception staff is very rude, furthermore, I asked if I could take food from outside in to my room, but the receptionists said she wanted to charge me if I did as they have a restaurant in the hotel and I should eat restaurant food, told her I think their restaurant food is rubbish and they should not dictate which food I should eat, ended up bring my own food in to the room anyways without paying!! so don't take any nonsense from the receptionists.
Maria J. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2012
convenient location with superb service

location and big rooms
10
big rooms and very comfortable bed. location is near ayala mall and 10-15 mins ride to sm mall. there are nice restaurants around the area. hotel location is on uptown cebu thus very near it park wherein you can enjoy the night life either at coffee shops, fast foods, resto bars, and everything else. hotel service is excellent. they have a mini coffee shop at the lobby where all the cakes are sumptuous. there's a bar at the roof deck where you can just chill.
Israel O. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2012
Nice Hotel

Great Room
8.7
I was very impressed with their room. I got the superior room and their room was much bigger compared to other hotel and it has complete features inside like LCD TV, ref, iron, bathtub, cabinets. Very comfortable room, i had a very nice sleep during my stay. The rooms look modern. It has fitness room also if you just want to run on treadmill. The only downside, there is no pool and the front desk is not approachable and doesn't smile a lot compared to other hotel. The breakfast is just ok, not too many option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to Ayala mall. About 10-15 min walk. Near to other historical sites. Lots of cab outside
Sonseehray A. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2012
A pleasant hotel with pleasant service!

Great cleanliness, good food, nice restaurant ambience and, staff's positive attitude and good service
9.3
I chose Harolds Hotel again because I had a pleasant stay the first time I stayed there when I was in Cebu in January this year. This time I was with my husband and we truly had a wonderful stay in this hotel. My preferences were met: we had a wider window that gave us a panoramic view of the other side of the city and the mountains, and we stayed on a higher floor. We liked the ambience of the restaurant area and the food was simply great. Dining was a wonderful experience enhanced by the wonderful restaurant staff who were sensitive as to our preferences and acted efficiently on our added requests. Aside from the warmth around, I liked the well-maintained cleanliness of the rooms and the restaurant. Though we encountered a bit of a problem regarding toilet faucet, maintenance was readily available. Extra requests for some room needs were readily handled and met. If I need to go back on a vacation, I would still opt to stay at Harolds Hotel! The staff we were directly in contact with (reservations, front desk, restaurant staff, maintenance and bell boys, as well the guard who calls taxis for you) had a positive aura of friendliness. My husband and I just felt so relaxed and enjoyed our stay!
Lurechel H. Families with young children United States of America, July 6, 2012
Brand new, clean and friendly staff

Modern, new, proximity
9.3
The rooms were nice; excellent service from the hotel's staff; food was good.
Travel tip: An almost perfect hotel with a few flaws. If you stay during "high occupancy" you will only be given one key card. This is difficult especially if you are staying with someone since you will be needing the key card to access the elevator. Also, the hotel does not have a complementary pick up and drop off to the airport.
James W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Rooms and Roof top
9
The hotel is terrific. Staff, facilities, and location is great. Ayala mall is .8KM away.The food in the roof top si greata. The downstairs restaurant is soso.
Travel tip: Try the roof top restaurant bar. The deco is great as well as the food!!
Maria N. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2012
Secured and good hotel

Accessible to the establishments
9
Well organized. Security wise is highly recommendable.... U cant access d elevator if u dont hav tapcard. , very comfy to stay with, though they dont have swimming facilities
James W. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2012
Great hotel

Modern rooms, greaat rooftop bar/restaurant
9.3
The hotel is a real bargain for Cebu. It is new and the rooms are well appointed. The bed is most comfortable in the Philippines. The location is good, less the 1 km from the Ayala Mall. The rooftop/ bar restaurant is outstanding. Great food, with nice views. It is better than the Parklane or Quest. Although the breakfast at the Parklane is superior.
Joy P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2012
nice hotel

staff and location
9.3
hotel is nice and staffs are accommadating,respectful and helpful. i want stay again that hotel for my future trip in cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02