My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1031 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1031)
Sort by:
Vincent M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2012
Solid value

Location, room cleanliness
8
Nothing particularly memorable about the hotel but it is a solid choice with a clean, comfortable room and pretty much in the middle of Cebu City, just a short walk from the main mall. Gym is good enough if you just want a jog on the treadmill and the staffers are friendly and professional. Buffer breakfast was solid.
Joseph S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2012
Very clean, nice room, convenient to UP

Room was spacious and clean
9
I found Harold's hotel to be clean and conveniently located to UP where I attended a conference. The staff were courteous and helpful. The food was good, but a lot of items on the buffet had run out when I went to breakfast. That being said it was very near the cutoff time so that's somewhat understandable. No wifi in the room, but ethernet connection worked fine.
Shopping Tip: Harolds is a short taxi ride away from the Ayala Center, which offers a large variety of shops and restaurants.
Dr K. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 13, 2012
Worst accomodation we ever encountered in phil!

i didnt like anything of their services
3
we booked for superior room a week before the arrival of our flight in cebu...we were so exhausted and we got no sleep when we arrived in Harold's hotel..we expected as we arrived we can easily check in to be able to get rest before planning to roam around the city,apparently we were disappointed that our room was not available and we have to wait couple of hours before it'll be available again, the front desk gave us an option,if we would like to upgrade our reservation into deluxe room instead of superior room BUT we have to pay additional for the said room. We refused it instead we keep complaining and forced them to return back our money and better if we will find other hotels near the city,they refused to return the money but still we did not stop complaining until they offered one superior room but with two beds,(Hello!!! we are COUPLE! are u insane)but since we were indeed exhausted we accepted the room and decided to transfer the next day..food was not so great... evevn when we were arguing with them they do make frowned face in which we find it VERY UNETHICAL in serving their clients..because of this way of treatment we started to lose our patient and they indeed ruined our trip!!!
Andres F. Business travelers Philippines, May 10, 2012
Nice hotel with good service.

The hotel staff are very helpful, particularly the front desk and the waiters.
8
My stay was generally good as most of my activities were done inside or near the premises. I was even transferred to a smoking room, upon my request.
Hotel Feature Tip: While the hotel is a little far from the central district, the same is compensated by the quality of service.
Antonio V. Couples Philippines, May 8, 2012
Great value for money. Location is a great plus

very close to Ayala Malls thus making it a convenient location
9.7
I am a frequent traveler to Cebu and most of the time I use the city as my transient place on my way to Banyatan Island. Staying at Harold's Hotel was my first time to stay in this hotel. I initially had reservation of coming her but it ended up a good experience. The staff are helpful and friendly. The deluxe room is spacious and very clean. We also had a good view of the city skyline.
Travel tip: Ayala Mall is walkable.
Joseph N. Business travelers May 8, 2012
Nice new boutique hotel

it is new! and i love the roof-top bar.
9
room and lobby is nice. quite a good location too. however, the internet in the room was not working. have to try to change my room 3 times but all internet lan were not working. breakfast menu should try to vary too.
Maria J. Business travelers Philippines, May 7, 2012
Great Location

Big Room
10
location is near ayala mall. there is a cafe at the lobby which serves yummy cakes & other desserts. hotel breakfast is worth it with a variety of cuisines served. hotel is located at the uptown area of cebu city. very accessible also to it park which is the new night spot in the city. area surrounding hotel is not crowded thus gives you a relaxing view in the morning & evening.
Restaurant Tip: Location is near Ayala Mall. There is a cafe at the lobby which serves yummy cakes & other desserts. Hotel breakfast is worth it with a variety of cuisines served. Hotel is located at the uptown area of Cebu City. Very accessible also to IT Park which is the new night spot in the city. Area surrounding hotel is not crowded thus gives you a relaxing view in the morning & evening.
Imelda K. Couples Germany, May 7, 2012
typical business hotel

friendly personnel
7
a typical business hotel, close to all business firms/companies you can visited. the hotel is also nice because of their friendly personnel
Brian A. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2012
New modern hotel

Very clean, very quite, great food, excellent staff
10
First of all the only thing missing from this place is a pool, and for me that isn't a priority. Other then that it's a great value. 24 hour room service with very good food, roof top bar, good breakfast buffet, excellent, friendly staff. Oh yeah almost forgot the a.c. is awesome, cold and quite just the way I like it.
Agop A. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

quiet place
6
nice hotel,staff friendly,good if you are a couple or o buisness trip,you can get a cab or walk to shopping centre 10 to 15 minutes ,if you find your way,location was ok,plenty taxi from outside
Hotel Feature Tip: nice and quiet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07