or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Harolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1170 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1170)
Sort by:
Sarah A. Business travelers Philippines, September 1, 2012
nice and clean hotel

near ayala mall
8
their breakfast has a lot of choices. clean rooms and friendly and courteous staff
Nhat N. Groups Vietnam, September 1, 2012
The hotel is clean and newly equiped

Good service and good food, nice decoration and features
6.7
Good location. Can take a walk to the Ayala center in 5 minutes.
Pamela T. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2012
Short and sweet

Value For Money, Wide Selection of Viands for Buffet Breakfast, Cozy Bed
7.7
Davor B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2012
Good deal with a mediocre experience

Decent room, staff OK
7
It was OK to stay there for a few days. The room had all I needed, breakfast included but not that good the second day when hotel was full. The location in uptown keeps you away from most of the action.
Albert C. Business travelers Philippines, August 28, 2012
New nice hotel

nice building, nice view, nice rooms
6.7
everything was nice except for the amenities and the long check out process.
Nightlife Tip: the view on the roofdeck bar is great! nice to have a drink with friends.
Manny Y. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2012
Good Value, good location.

Great bed! Large room!
8.3
the room was large and the bed was great! i was disappointed when i only found one bar of soap in the bathroom. of course, they gave me more after i called housekeeping. forget room service. the first time i called, the phone rang for 7-8 minutes. i hanged up and waited 15 minutes before i dialed again. after 5-6 minutes, i hanged up and called the front desk. i was told no one was at room service but that someone will call me shortly. after 25 minutes someone did call me. i placed my order at 9:42 pm. my order arrived at 10:46 pm. for a bowl of oatmeal! i dread to think how long a steak would take. breakfast was good. coffee was great. the staff are friendly and very helpful. security was not as tight as other hotels i stayed in. the gym only had 3 or 4 machines and small. they have an entertainment area, but during my 5-day stay, i could not use it even once, because it was being used for some sort of gathering or conference. their stairway system was weird. i was able to go up to the 3rd floor, but could not go any farther as there was a door with no knob blocking the way up. i am wandering if this was approved by the fire department. how do you get out if there is a fire? the location of this hotel is great. it is close to a mall, plenty of taxi, and an atm machine across the street.
Restaurant Tip: Ayala Mall is just a few blocks away. You can even walk to it, but with the humidity, a taxi is more comfortable. It only costs a dollar and some cents. There are many good restaurants at the mall, plus a few coffee shops (Starbucks, Bo's Coffee, etc.) I highly recommend Cafe Laguna and Gerry's Grill.
Hubert R. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2012
Great Place to stay

Great staff, good food and near shopping
8
They had Fox News Channel, A big plus for accurate news coverage.
Guades J. Couples Philippines, August 28, 2012
located within the city and yet peaceful

The Hotel is quite new so everything is OK and at par with its segment
8
the hotel is very accessible to all the major hubs in Cebu. Cabs and jeeps are easily available. Did not have the opportunity to taste the food but the dining area is fair. In sum, it was a hassle free stay at HArolds.
Kevin K. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2012
Good Hotel

Very nice hotel, gives you privacy and good service.
9.3
Harold's Hotel is a very good hotel. They have the usual TV, Aircon, Hot and cold shower, FREE Internet wifi, among others, plus the really nice beds and APPLE IPHONE audio dock system at your bedside table. It serves buffet lunches as well. The staff is very helpful, they can assist you in making tour plans. The hotel is located near the two major shopping malls in Cebu, SM Mall and Ayala Mall. Also, the Taoist Temple is also relatively near the Hotel, if you want to visit.
Maria C. Couples Slovakia, August 23, 2012
bit noisy room

new, modern hotel and rooms, clean, polite personal
6
Modern hotel, with nice and clean room. The room was bit noisy due to traffic outside (don't have any sound proof windows) so all the noise starts pretty early (5am) and continues to late... The service was ok, nice and polite. But at the restaurant they made several "mistakes" with other of my pizza and other dish. The food was very average, sometimes even bellow average. Would not suggest to eat A La Cart, maybe to try the buffe (didn't tried). The the main think what I didn't like is that they don't have any WiFi in the room, so only one computer can be online during the time (due to LAN cable). if I wanted to be online I needed to go to reception, where is no space or area where to sit with computer. So bit difficult to do something...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01