Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Harolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1224 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1224)
Sort by:
Kerrie S. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2012
Very good, modern, clean hotel.

Great service, beautiful clean rooms.
10
this is my second time here and i will definitely be back. it is a great hotel, very close to a big shopping mall, lovely modern clean rooms. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. the food is great, and the roof top restaurant is fantastic! i recommend it for anyone who needs a room in cebu.
Roberto C. Business travelers Philippines, October 5, 2012
Convenient and Clean

Close to Business and Shopping
9.3
Great room - clean and crisp sheets. Service was excellent. Food was moderately good. Gym was small...
Richard R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Potentially a nice hotel

new, friendly, if ineffective, staff
6.3
Disappointing. I asked for a quiet room when I checked in late at night. They put me on the 12th floor right underneath the nightclub. The music finished at 2 am and cleaning, with accompanying music started at 5.30 am. I moved room to the 5th floor which at least was quiet but two further issues occurred: (1) the internet was incredibly slow and often cut out and (2) the hot water was never more than warm. I could not even have a hot shower. I complained about both these issues, was assurred that it would be rectified and nothing happened. So if you like cold showers, no communication with the outside world, stay there - but not on floors 3 and 4 (next to conference suites) or the top two floors. Would I go back? No.
Shopping Tip: Easy walking (10 minutes) to Ayala mall. Safe, even at night.
Stanly T. Business travelers Philippines, October 3, 2012
It's ok

Clean
5.7
Already submit the coupon but upon checkout they still ask for payment
Renee F. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2012
Quality hotel service

The rooms are great with comfortable mattresses, the lighting in the room ok as well, the foods are delicious
9.3
The total experience was very good. The staffs are very accomodating and very courteous. They act immediately on our requests like an emergency kit and the good thing is that they have in-house nurse... The location is quite strategic too since they are not too far from Ayala. A bank is situated right in front of the hotel too...
Precioso J. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2012
very nice

tttttttyy hank you so much very nie
10
veruyyyyyyyyyyyuuuuuuuuuuyyyyy niceeeeeeeeweeeeeeeeeweeeeeee hooooooooootttttttttttteeeeeeeellllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll goood serrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrviceeeeee
Derek S. Business travelers Canada, September 30, 2012
Internet is unreliable, not good for businessmen.

rooms have nice carpet and nice beds
4.7
The internet sucks here bad, it went down for 2 of my nights and days, they don't know how to fix it as well. If you are a business traveler do not stay here, go stay down the road much more reliable internet. The breakfast is pretty weak as well, the air conditioner was leaking, sent a repairman up but it didn't get fixed. I asked to talk to manager no manager on call, had to wait 10 minutes before I said I was leaving, then they finally gave me a small discount, not to my liking for the trouble caused, I will NEVER stay at harrolds again, there are better options, I moved and am very happy.
Jing C. Couples China, September 30, 2012
modern hotel

good faclility
8
It is clean and nice located. The room offer 4 star facility and the restaurant also offers very nice breakfast. You can easily reach the SM and the attractions from here
Eric A. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2012
Good Location

New Hotel, Clean and Friendly
10
Love Harolds, have stayed 5x and will stay again!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Roof Deck!!
Luis M. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2012
Great city location and room was spacious.

new bed/furniture, roomy bathroom, best of all great service from all the staff.
9.3
We appreciated all the help from the staff, starting with how we were upgraded to a bigger room and moved from the 5th to the 9th floor when we complained about the traffic noise on our first day. The staff fulfilled all our requests, like extra coffee or face towels, etc. We can definitely recommend Harold' Hotel.
Restaurant Tip: We can definitely recommend the daily breakfast at the hotel, good food and different selections every day. The only thing missing is a swimming pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02