My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1024 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1024)
Sort by:
Wai K. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 17, 2012
Great hotel

Clean modern and tidy
10
Very good security , new , modern hotel and very good staff and nice
Wai K. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 16, 2012
Great city hotel

New, modern, clean,very good service
10
a new hoel in the city and it close to a shopping mall. only 15 mins walking distance! you can buy soverior there! room size is good enough, modern, very clean, small city hotl but feeling great. on the left hand side of hotel, 2 mins walk you can find a massage shop on 2nd floor! go there two nights! and also go to the building top floor for beer. a good experience to stay at this hotel. it take 15 mins to sm mall and 40 mins to airport, of course depends on you hit the peak hour or not.
Donald F. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
Good Hotel Friendly Welcome

Staff always very pleasant
7.3
The staff recognised me from my previous stays and tried to make me feel like family. This is quite a small hotel which cannot be considered to be 5 star due to lack of such facilities. It is a good 3 star and in a quiet location even with the main road outside. It is a place where I do feel comfortable and a good place to invite guests. Both the restaurant and roof top are ideal places for this. Shame the roof top cafe is not available during the day although I think they will bring food from the other restaurant as with room service. Breakfast can be rather crowded. Location is not far by taxi from Ayala Mall. Price is about right and should not be higher than the Agoda special rate.
Restaurant Tip: There are one or two restaurants not far from the hotel which are cheaper. The hotel does now have a set menu with two choices for lunch and dinner as well as a la carte.
Masafumi M. Solo travelers Japan, April 15, 2012
beautiful hotel

beautiful
6
Just a few minutes there are spa.I went to spa everyday. Price was cheap and service was good.
Fabrizio C. Solo travelers Italy, April 12, 2012
Great hotel, brand new and lovely staff

Brand new rooms, big size and bath tub.
9
service was great, smiling and proactive, room was big and simple but with every comfort, airconditioning silent but effective. room was rather big and the bathroom with some really good rosemary scented soaps and lotion, first time i find conditioner in a 4 star establishment. wifi available only in public areas but wired internet is available in the room.
Nightlife Tip: terrace on top of the hotel has a cool bar and nice view over the city
Sherwin G. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2012
accessible location and best buffet

location
8
what i like most is the location. It is very convenient to travel to and from to this hotel. It is also near famous bars and restaurants in the city. They are also generous in food servings. The room is quite cozy and the restroom is super clean and presentable, which I like.
Masafumi M. Solo travelers Japan, April 7, 2012
confortable hotel

confortable
6
Very confortable hotel.I will stay again. Around hotel there are some Korean restaurants which has good food.
Ermika H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 6, 2012
A wonderful hotel

Beautiful, clean and pleasant
9.7
We took 3 days and 4 night stay in Harold, we were enjoy it and like it. Everything looks beautiful, and I am sure if oneday I have a trip to or close with this Hotel, maybe Harold is one of my choose. Because we are from Indonesia, it's just a little thing not right is a matter of taste, but it's not a big deal.
Carlos E. Couples Spain, April 4, 2012
Nice location and facilities

Super Helpful Staff
8
looks to be a new hotel and drivers do not know where it is. have a map at hand or call the hotel (anyway tell them around ayala mall). walking distance from ayala mall which one of the few good things about cebu. the ayala terraces are super cool. next to the hotel there is a thai massage place (150php/h, 250w/oil), few bars to the south, and not many things more... staff was incredible helpful and helped us to get quotations and book many things (taxi to malapascua, day trip to bohol, etc). breakfast was ok, 8 over 10, and the room was pretty nice. wifi available on the lobbie/restaurant and only ethernet cable in the room.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Ayala terraces!
Adam L. Couples Australia, April 4, 2012
love this hotel

location, staff, the room, everything about it
9
i have stayed here on a number of occasions, its my favourite in Cebu city, the room is new, the bed is very comfortable, the restaurant is very good on the rooftop, i have nothing but good news to say about this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - DeluxeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04