Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1048 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1048)
Sort by:
Denise V. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2012
Very accessible to Ayala cbd

Very nice rooms, good food
8
i would recommend this hotel to relatives and friends. great service from the entrance to the front desk and to the room. the food was good and the prices cheap compared to manila. special mention for the lengua via room service. ordered it twice.
Asteria C. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2012
room nice, comfortable bed & friendly staff

restaurant location with optional outside eating over looking the city. nice menu into late hours. calamari perfect!
10
very nice new hotel would come back & will recommend to friends
Thomas C. Business travelers India, May 22, 2012
Cozy and Convenient place to stay

centrally located to business places, especially ayala cebu
8
i liked this hotel and my stay was pleasant. they have friendly staff and the manager is really a capable person to run the business.
Maria J. Business travelers Philippines, May 21, 2012
Great Location

Big Room
10
Location is near Ayala Mall. There is a cafe at the lobby which serves yummy cakes & other desserts. Hotel breakfast is worth it with a variety of cuisines served. Hotel is located at the uptown area of Cebu City. Very accessible also to IT Park which is the new night spot in the city. Area surrounding hotel is not crowded thus gives you a relaxing view in the morning & evening.
Jeanette P. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2012
Nice and Clean Room

Roof deck bar is nice very romantic
8
what i like about this hotel is very clean room, buffet breakfast is ok but the only thing i can compalin is they dont have wifi in the room.
Nightlife Tip: They have a nice view in the roofdeck of the hotel with live performer.
Gary K. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Centrally located
9
My wife and I stayed at this hotel and the staff was very helpful, getting us what we need and helping with tips for sightseeing around Cebu. The hotel was clean and air conditioned. The breakfast was excellent and included in the price of the room. Prices were very reasonable. Would stay there again.
Vincent M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2012
Solid value

Location, room cleanliness
8
Nothing particularly memorable about the hotel but it is a solid choice with a clean, comfortable room and pretty much in the middle of Cebu City, just a short walk from the main mall. Gym is good enough if you just want a jog on the treadmill and the staffers are friendly and professional. Buffer breakfast was solid.
Joseph S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2012
Very clean, nice room, convenient to UP

Room was spacious and clean
9
I found Harold's hotel to be clean and conveniently located to UP where I attended a conference. The staff were courteous and helpful. The food was good, but a lot of items on the buffet had run out when I went to breakfast. That being said it was very near the cutoff time so that's somewhat understandable. No wifi in the room, but ethernet connection worked fine.
Shopping Tip: Harolds is a short taxi ride away from the Ayala Center, which offers a large variety of shops and restaurants.
Dr K. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 13, 2012
Worst accomodation we ever encountered in phil!

i didnt like anything of their services
3
we booked for superior room a week before the arrival of our flight in cebu...we were so exhausted and we got no sleep when we arrived in Harold's hotel..we expected as we arrived we can easily check in to be able to get rest before planning to roam around the city,apparently we were disappointed that our room was not available and we have to wait couple of hours before it'll be available again, the front desk gave us an option,if we would like to upgrade our reservation into deluxe room instead of superior room BUT we have to pay additional for the said room. We refused it instead we keep complaining and forced them to return back our money and better if we will find other hotels near the city,they refused to return the money but still we did not stop complaining until they offered one superior room but with two beds,(Hello!!! we are COUPLE! are u insane)but since we were indeed exhausted we accepted the room and decided to transfer the next day..food was not so great... evevn when we were arguing with them they do make frowned face in which we find it VERY UNETHICAL in serving their clients..because of this way of treatment we started to lose our patient and they indeed ruined our trip!!!
Andres F. Business travelers Philippines, May 10, 2012
Nice hotel with good service.

The hotel staff are very helpful, particularly the front desk and the waiters.
8
My stay was generally good as most of my activities were done inside or near the premises. I was even transferred to a smoking room, upon my request.
Hotel Feature Tip: While the hotel is a little far from the central district, the same is compensated by the quality of service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07