or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1104 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1104)
Sort by:
Douglas S. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2012
Great Hotel, No compaints

I particularly liked, the roof-top bar...beautiful vista
9.7
From the moment of arrival, we were welcomed, friendly employees, check in was fast, the desk staff efficient, they had my reservation at hand, the buffet style breakfast was plentiful with variety including an omelet station, a selection of breads and fresh fruit. We actually stayed an extra day, it is close to Ayala Mall, and not too far from SM mall less than PH100 cab fare. We ate in the roof top bar, and the downstairs restaurant, both excellent and reasonably priced. There is a BPI bank across the street from the Hotel, one of the few banks in the Philippines that cashes 'travelers checks' that is an added bonus, we found the cab drivers to be very honest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One word of warning: If you intended visiting Fort Pedro, (which you should) the Cathedral, Magalen's Cross or Colon area in general, remove all jewelery and valuables from purses. Do not be deterred from enjoying your visit. Have fun
Neal F. Couples United States of America, July 10, 2012
This was a great hotel, so glad I tried it out.

the hotel is close to the shopping malls, has a small fitness room that is just right, not busy at all.
9.3
Our stay at this hotel was great, from the time we got out of the taxi to getting checked into our room. The customer service is first class service, I will stay at this hotel when ever I come to Cebu, I have stayed at the Crown Regency before, but no more, Harolds is just right for me and my buget and it's one of the best I have stayed at in Cebu. I would like to see something put in the work out room to wipe down the equipment when I am finished working out. I need to metion about the RD Bar that is located on the Top floor, best drinks my wife and I have had in the Philippines, the barteners really know how to make really good drinks and the band was excellent, so if people coming to Cebu, you all need to try this hotel out, you will be very happy. The rooms are great, the bed is so confortable you don't want to get up in the mornings, the breakfast is good. But I tell you the employees and the managers made this a pleasent stay for 5 days, I will be back there on 6 Sept for another 4 days. Thanks go out to the Managers and Staff
Nightlife Tip: alot of sightseeing and the club in the hotel is very good, good clubs close to the hotel, Mango Square( club area) is close to the hotel
Elda L. Business travelers Philippines, July 10, 2012
conviniently located

clean, friendly staff, fast service
7.7
i really liked the location of the hotel. its a few minutes from major shopping malls. it has a central location. the rooms are clean. its comfortable to stay there. its very easy to get a ride from there.
Talal F. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
Not bad room, good location

location
5
Hotel reception staff is very rude, furthermore, I asked if I could take food from outside in to my room, but the receptionists said she wanted to charge me if I did as they have a restaurant in the hotel and I should eat restaurant food, told her I think their restaurant food is rubbish and they should not dictate which food I should eat, ended up bring my own food in to the room anyways without paying!! so don't take any nonsense from the receptionists.
Maria J. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2012
convenient location with superb service

location and big rooms
10
big rooms and very comfortable bed. location is near ayala mall and 10-15 mins ride to sm mall. there are nice restaurants around the area. hotel location is on uptown cebu thus very near it park wherein you can enjoy the night life either at coffee shops, fast foods, resto bars, and everything else. hotel service is excellent. they have a mini coffee shop at the lobby where all the cakes are sumptuous. there's a bar at the roof deck where you can just chill.
Israel O. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2012
Nice Hotel

Great Room
8.7
I was very impressed with their room. I got the superior room and their room was much bigger compared to other hotel and it has complete features inside like LCD TV, ref, iron, bathtub, cabinets. Very comfortable room, i had a very nice sleep during my stay. The rooms look modern. It has fitness room also if you just want to run on treadmill. The only downside, there is no pool and the front desk is not approachable and doesn't smile a lot compared to other hotel. The breakfast is just ok, not too many option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to Ayala mall. About 10-15 min walk. Near to other historical sites. Lots of cab outside
Sonseehray A. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2012
A pleasant hotel with pleasant service!

Great cleanliness, good food, nice restaurant ambience and, staff's positive attitude and good service
9.3
I chose Harolds Hotel again because I had a pleasant stay the first time I stayed there when I was in Cebu in January this year. This time I was with my husband and we truly had a wonderful stay in this hotel. My preferences were met: we had a wider window that gave us a panoramic view of the other side of the city and the mountains, and we stayed on a higher floor. We liked the ambience of the restaurant area and the food was simply great. Dining was a wonderful experience enhanced by the wonderful restaurant staff who were sensitive as to our preferences and acted efficiently on our added requests. Aside from the warmth around, I liked the well-maintained cleanliness of the rooms and the restaurant. Though we encountered a bit of a problem regarding toilet faucet, maintenance was readily available. Extra requests for some room needs were readily handled and met. If I need to go back on a vacation, I would still opt to stay at Harolds Hotel! The staff we were directly in contact with (reservations, front desk, restaurant staff, maintenance and bell boys, as well the guard who calls taxis for you) had a positive aura of friendliness. My husband and I just felt so relaxed and enjoyed our stay!
Lurechel H. Families with young children United States of America, July 6, 2012
Brand new, clean and friendly staff

Modern, new, proximity
9.3
The rooms were nice; excellent service from the hotel's staff; food was good.
Travel tip: An almost perfect hotel with a few flaws. If you stay during "high occupancy" you will only be given one key card. This is difficult especially if you are staying with someone since you will be needing the key card to access the elevator. Also, the hotel does not have a complementary pick up and drop off to the airport.
James W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Rooms and Roof top
9
The hotel is terrific. Staff, facilities, and location is great. Ayala mall is .8KM away.The food in the roof top si greata. The downstairs restaurant is soso.
Travel tip: Try the roof top restaurant bar. The deco is great as well as the food!!
Maria N. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2012
Secured and good hotel

Accessible to the establishments
9
Well organized. Security wise is highly recommendable.... U cant access d elevator if u dont hav tapcard. , very comfy to stay with, though they dont have swimming facilities

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06