or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1074 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1074)
Sort by:
Paul D. Couples Philippines, June 17, 2012
Awesome hotel with friendly attendants

the hotel is new, great location, huge rooms
9.7
We arrived a little earlier than the checkin time, but still the receptionist allowed us to get inside the room 2 hours ahead. we took the standard room. it is huge and the facilities are new. new bath is really great. we enjoyed the bath tub. flat screen tv, huge queen-sized bed, coffee maker, huge mirrors.. very near to Ayala center, and Sky Adventure (Crown Regency).
Nightlife Tip: you can go to the bar within the hotel which is open until 2am.
Linda F. Couples Canada, June 14, 2012
New hotel close to Ayala shopping mall

Clean and spacious rooms
9.7
Our room was very clean. The buffet breakfast is excellent. The staff is friendly. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Peter W. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
Welcoming professional service

philippino breakfast
9.3
enjoyed my first visit to harold, to cebu and to phillippines - very good experience and was my first nite in the country - would be very happy to say and to stay longer the next time i visit cebu which will be in october for a wedding in ormoc - looking forward to i
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast
Sergio I. Couples Philippines, June 3, 2012
great, new, clean and comfy

perfect location with new facilities and amenities
10
no swimming pool but great hotel. perfect location with clean and new facilities. i love the room and the bed and the comfort room. the breakfast buffet is also a plus.
Clifford I. Solo travelers United States of America, June 2, 2012
Popular With the Locals

clean room and facilities
6.7
room and facilities are clean and maintained. security for guest reasonable. staff are proper and was surprised that the bell personnel remembered my name. seems the staff are trained to strictly service the guests in a new york style manner without radiating that friendliness and feeling of belonging that you would expect in the philippines. food is acceptable but definitely can be improved. very popular place for conferences, workshops, banquets, etc., for the locals. there are better places for international visitors who would expect a more user friendly place but this hotel is fine for me.
Restaurant Tip: try haundawar pizza a few yards left of the hotel for some of the coldest beer and pizza. their other food stuff is also great. across haudawar is a place that has the best roast chicken ... i think it is called sr pedro!!!
Maria J. Business travelers Philippines, June 1, 2012
Convenient Location

Spacious Room
10
Hotel staff are very helpful & their rooms are really spacious & bed is comfortable. Rates are affordable considering that amenities are same with other 5-star hotels in the area. Buffet breakfast is sumptuous and they offer international dishes to choose from. Hotel location is conveniently accessible. Ayala mall is just less than 5-mins drive from hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There's a cafe beside the lobby, they have delicious cakes and cookies.
Evelyn D. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2012
Nice and lovely

Rooms are spacious
8.3
Though its a short stay, was able to relax a bit because of its cozy room.
Abaya F. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2012
Very accessible to restaurants and mall.

firendly and helpful lobby staff!
6.7
The staffs are friendly and helpful specially the bell people in the lobby! Our room is just the size - comfortable I would say. The only negative I would say is that the hallway is dark - they do not turn on the lights in the morning or during the day! But overall it is a 7!
Albert H. Business travelers Taiwan, May 25, 2012
Nice hotel with good service and reasonable price

Clean, comfortable. Good service.
8.7
it's a new, clean, comfortable, and convenient hotel for me to do the business in cebu. serice is good. they can always solve the problems in time. breakfast is good enough. there are a lot of choice. the good thing is their service always with smile.
Dongkyu K. Business travelers South Korea, May 24, 2012
Clean & Nice Hotel

Room Preparation and reasonable price
10
Good Customer Service with Big Smile. However, There is no swimming pool. I recommend the hotel to have more perks with swimming pool and other fun facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02