Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
1342 reviews

919 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1342)
Sort by:
Haakan F. Couples Sweden, January 26, 2013
New and fresh Hotel

Good value for money and location close to best mall in Cebu (Ayala)
8.7
I got upgrade to top floor because I had asked for a flower arrangement also. Which they also took care of with good handling. It is a nice and new Hotel where everything is working well. And the location is good with views around the Hotel and a nice roof top bar. Breakfast is OK but not extraordinary. Small gym. Location with 5 min walk to Ayala mall is good.
Shopping Tip: Go to Ayala mall for restaurants, cafes and shopping.
Report this review
Kerrie S. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2013
Very friendly staff, great rooms, great food.

Great food, staff, food and it is very safe!!
10
I always stay at Harolds when I am in Cebu. I find it very clean, the staff are super friendly and efficient, and the food is great with plenty of it. I am a female, often here alone and feel very safe. It is a 5 minute taxi ride to Ayala shopping mall, but there is a small convenience store just by the hotel.
Report this review
Michael D. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2013
Outstanding location

Big rooms, separated livingroom and bedroom with 32 inch LCD TV's in both rooms
9.3
Comfortable hotel, close to several shopping areas and malls i.e. Ayala mall and SM mall. Staff was friendly and accommodating. would recommend for longer stays and families
Report this review
You-Jeong K. Couples South Korea, January 22, 2013
new hotel

all are new, location is great
9.3
it is a new built hotel. the location is great. it's very closest to the mall. maybe 5-10 mins by walk. overall, it was good to me with the offered price. it's enough to stay one-two nights in the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: good location
Report this review
Kurt K. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2013
nice people good help

good food
9
the vstaff was good people the breafest buffet was great all kinds of food on the buffet like chicken beef pork shrimp pancakes rice an fruit soap omlites and more the room services was nice we need a extra bed one night the staff where fast an neet the bar on the roof is a real to live music
Report this review
Olusegun B. Groups Norway, January 18, 2013
Luxury hotel

The roof top restaurant on the 13th floor with generous view over the city
9
This is the second time of staying in this hotel within 2 weeks period. I was positively happy to see this standard hotel and with great value for your money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dine on the skygarden restaurant on the 13th floor. Quite breezy and good view over the city. There are many attractions in the city, but my aim was using this hotel as transit while visiting the island of bohol and boracay.
Report this review
Virgilio M. Families with older children Philippines, January 15, 2013
Value for money

Good service and very clean rooms. Very accessible
9.7
Harolds is well maintained and staff are very courteous.
Report this review
Charles M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
Pleasant Hotel and very Peaceful.

The satff and location make it ideal for those seeking quiet and elegance without paying the extreme top dollar.
8.3
This is my second time staying at Harolds for more than a week at a time. The romms are great and very quiet. The staff is very professional and friendly.
Nightlife Tip: Make sure to go to the hotels bar on the top of the roof. It is classy and has one of the best views of the entire city.
Report this review
Jan S. Couples Czech Republic, January 12, 2013
exclusive hotel with good prices

cleanliness
8.7
High standard hotel with professional staff. Very near to Ayala Mall and the center. Could be great for business trip. You could relax in some spas which are near the hotel.You could have nightlife as well. From higher floors you could have a beutifull view of the city.
Report this review
Catherine L. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2013
simple yet elegant

accessibility
10
the hotel is just like the hotel we stayed at the bonifacio global city. it is clean small yet elegant looking or sophisticated perhaps. the convenience of getting into this hotel is really good. its basically located at the heart of the city for a couple whose been living for already 20years in australia and came back here in the philippines for a much deserve vacation, truly it is remarkabale place to stay at. staff were friendly too
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 919 reviews Next page
Harolds Hotel Cebu CityHarolds Hotel Cebu City - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04