My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1031 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1031)
Sort by:
Ting H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2012
Big Room

Great view at roof top restaurant
8
Have a great view at the roof top restaurant. The breakfast also good.
Paul A. Business travelers Philippines, March 15, 2012
Great location, good service

Location
8.3
good hotel. would be perfect if there's wifi in rooms.
Michael W. Couples Germany, March 12, 2012
brand new great hotel

new rooms, nice lobby, nice staff
9.7
brand new hotel, in good location, excellent service, in european countries this would be a 5 star hotel.
Iris E. Families with young children March 10, 2012
very comfortable hotel

very nice toiletries, comfortable bed, friendly staff
7.7
the hotel is relatively new. the lobby is quite small, but very elegant. the bar/restaurant at the roofdeck offers a nice view of the city and the food is reasonably priced. i like the toiletries (they have these small sort of herbal bottles of shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and lotion) which are elegantly packaged. good for business travelers because they have a ready iron and board for pressing clothes. the bed is very comfortable. the location is ok, we actually walked from the hotel to the ayala center (it's not near, but not very far either, it's quite a good exercise). it's not near the well known historical landmarks, though. the one thing i don't like is the additional fee (pesos) they charge if you request for early check in. we opted not to check in early and just deposited our bags with them at no cost, and ventured out and walked to ayala center. our luggage were safe and well-kept when we got back. check-in was no hassle.
Jay B. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Very nice bar and band
8
this is very nice hotel with spacious new rooms. buffet breakfast has a variety of international and domestic food. it's not easy to find a new and clean rooms with reasonable price in cebu. im glad that i booked this hotel. friendly staffs, breakfast is average, but still able to feed me full. location is good and close to the mall and eating places.
Thomas W. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2012
grrat hotel and location is perfect

everything here ,service, cleanleness, value is wonderful
8
when we first arrived at the hotel for our first stay we were greeted very promptly and courteously by malou and rhea ,they could have not been more helpful. throughout our entire stay they were attentive to our needs and questions about, places of interest, restruants, locations of malls, etc. this was our first stay at harold's but not our last as when we visit cebu ( 4 times a year ) this will be where we will always stay because of two people at front desk , malou and rhea were so nice and helpful each and every day we were there , room were clean and roomy.
Hotel Feature Tip: location of hotel for sight seeing and shopping is excellent, 3 malls within 5 min. of hotel, best service at hotel i have encountered in the philippines and i have been here for 2 years plus.many banks nearby as were as places for professional massage. front dest is always at your service.
Lim T. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2012
clean room

locatiion
7.3
Quite a good hotel and clean room. A new and good hotel. value for money as well. rooms are big and clean. staff are good also. Breakfast are good also. overall .. is a good hotel
Restaurant Tip: A new and good hotel. value for money as well. rooms are big and clean. staff are good also. Breakfast are good also. overall .. is a good hotel
Carol B. Business travelers United States of America, March 5, 2012
Nice hotel, but slow internet

Clean, friendly staff,
5.7
friendly staff, nice room. However, room internet was very slow
Travis D. Couples Australia, March 3, 2012
Great Hotel and Friendly Service

Lovely room, And a good buffet breakfast every morning!
10
i stayed at harolds for 9 nights and thought it was great, the only thing it lacks is a pool....but the room and buffet breakfast make up for it. i was able to plug my laptop in to the tv through hdmi, the other hotels i haven't been able to do that. the hotel is a 55 peso taxi ride to ayala shopping mall.
Ethel A. Business travelers Philippines, March 3, 2012
great staff and neat rooms.

reasonable rates, clean rooms
8.3
the staff were courteous and helpful. the rooms were clean and neat. check out was fast and smooth. wifi was only for the lobby and restaurant but it reached our room in the 12th floor.
Nightlife Tip: along gorordo there are alot of night spots

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06