or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1051 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1051)
Sort by:
David E. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2012
Great little hotel, friendly staff

Comfy beds
9.7
This is the second time I've stayed at Harold's. I think its a great little hotel, good location (10 mins walk to Ayala mall), nice rooms, very comfy beds and linen, and nice friendly staff. Last time I stayed, my room had a problem with the water pressure in the morning. I had no such problems this time, in fact one of the staff made a point to phone me about it to let me know they had found the cause of the problem and had promptly fixed. Nice to know they follow through on these type of things. All in all Harolds is a very nice hotel and I would happily stay there again.
Sonia D. Groups United States of America, March 28, 2012
Great Customer Service and New Hotel

Great staff hotel quite new
9.7
the concierge ( apologize forgot his name)went above and beyond by packing and taping our goodies to get it ready for flight check-in box. also, the night manager anthony went above and beyond by placing an order for me ( a delicacy/ lechon)making sure it was delivered to manila (all i need was pick it up)it makes me feel pampered and well taken care of. they really know how to provide 5 star service for a 4 star hotel. definitely will recommend this hotel. small drawback -complimentary wifi not provided in the room, just lobby area and deck.
Restaurant Tip: While in Cebu, enjoy all the fresh mango, eat lots and lots of fresh seafood and try their delicious lechon.
Mikhail C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 24, 2012
Nice small business class hotel

Clean and new and rather spacious rooms
7
Rooms were good and the location is only average. To reach the city and shopping areas, you'll need to take a cab. The food and spread for breakfast was reasonably good and staff are all nice and greets you with a smile. The only main issue faced was the fact that the keycard system to access the lift keeps auto expiring. The frontage of the hotel is also quite run down and messy.
Mikhail C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 23, 2012
New and Clean Business Class Hotel

New, Clean, Friendly Staff with a nice little Gym.
6.3
the hotel is new and everything looked to be working. the bed was comfortable and the shower was reasonably good. unfortunately if you are looking for a rain shower, it doesn't really work like rain. it felt like powerful fine jets of spray. the breakfast was only average with a small selection of food and drink options. the eating area is small and that might be an issue to some during the peak periods. the location of the hotel is just a little out of the center of the city but it is just a short 2 min drive or 20 min walk to ayala mall. one irritating bit was the fact that my access card to the lift and hotel kept expiring. i stayed for 4 nights but after day 2 my card needed to be reprogrammed.
Maricar O. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2012
Clean and New

Clean and good location
7.7
It's in the city so you can get around easily. The public transportation is rather efficient. The hotel looks new and staff are wonderful. Anyhow, most locals of cebu are nice to tourists. It is far from the beaches though which are truly the sights to see when you're in Cebu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use public jeepneys to go around. It's cheap and locals are always friendly when you ask for directions.
David E. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2012
Very nice hotel and friendly staff

Friendly staff, nice room, good location
8.7
i stayed one night at harold's. checkin was smooth, and concierge and other staff were all very helpful and friendly. the superior room was quite comfy. all amenities in good working order, clean, and fairly new. all channels on the flat screen tv worked, no sign of fuzz. the bed i found quite comfortable, though the room i was supplied with had two single beds, and i would have preferred one large bed. however given i was alone at the time it was no big deal. over the road from the hotel are two banks so atm access is convenient. a large shopping mall is about a 10 min walk away. the breakfast buffet was pretty good but not mind blowing. only downside was the water pressure was a drizzle in the morning (it was fine in the evening). so seems the water system cant cope so well with morning rush hour. i was staying on the 12th floor i dont know if that was a factor. my advice is wake up and shower early before everyone else. other than that, the hotel was very good, i would stat there again.
Shopping Tip: Ayala mall a short walk away.
Motoya N. Business travelers Japan, March 21, 2012
nice and clean room. good hotel

The room was clean and staffs were friendly
7.7
It was my first time staying here, and I liked it. The room was nice and clean, and I was able to take hot shower. For my next trip to Cebu, I will probably pick this hotel again.
Ulrich M. Solo travelers Germany, March 19, 2012
Quite acceptable smaller hotel

Nothing special
6.7
location is quite good, walking distance to ayala mall. the hotel in itself is relatively small. housekeeping is striving to meet expectations, but not necessarily achieving the desired standard (eg. toiletries missing). i had a smoking room, which smelled terrible, bcause the windows were locked and they were not prepared to unlock, them despite that would have been easy with a turn of a key... the breakfast buffet is quite good. all in all a 3+ .
Linda C. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2012
Comforts of 4 star hotel in somewhat slum area

Love the comfortable bedsheets and bathroom amenities
8.7
harold is located 8 - 10 minutes walk from the ayala center / mall. to be frank, we are pleasantly surprise with this hotel. it has everything a 4 star hotel has except for a swimming pool, well i guess the bath-tub makes up for it. the bed size and the comfortable white spotless bedsheets won me over, so much so that there is very little reason to get me off the bed. i have to compliment about the bathroom amenities i.e. the shampoo, bath gel etc... usually i do not use suppies provided by hotels, but this particular range is really pleasant and "aromathera-pique".... i brought it all home. the natural herbal fragrance was captivating. i wonder where i can buy it in wholesale !
Ting H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2012
Big Room

Great view at roof top restaurant
8
Have a great view at the roof top restaurant. The breakfast also good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03