My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1031 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1031)
Sort by:
Ngui S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2012
lovely hotel with friendly staff

new, clean and nice clean cut comtemporary decor
8.7
first trip to cebu but wouldnt be the last, harolds hotel is excellent with all the expectations and more. very friendly staff and great service.food was good so do the bar on the of the hotel. big comfortable room with nice finishing. would definitely stay there on my next trip
Hotel Feature Tip: clean , new hotel with a big comfortable room. excellent service with friendly staff
Ivy R. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2012
Great rooms

location and great room
8.7
very good clean rooms, hotel staff courteous and accomodating
Cynthia B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2012
OK business hotel

near banks, near mall
7.7
I was upgraded to a better room when the initial room I booked was no longer available. It was my first time to stay in this hotel in Cebu. The room is very nice. Room service food is quite expensive but good. The breakfast selection was simpler/ fewer than what I'm used to but still good nevertheless. I only stayed 1 night and it was OK.
Hotel Feature Tip: be warned that there is no swimming pool in this hotel.
John Y. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2012
great hotel and service with a smile

great staff willing to help in hand
9.3
clean room featured king size bed with lovely bathroom. the staffs were kind and willing to help out with smile. i'd only stayed for 3nights but next time i'll bring the family back for a longer trip. definately worth the money for value. highly recommendable
Donna G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 22, 2012
international standards

toiletries are like the ones abroad, hospitable staff
7.3
i had room service right after i checked in because of tiring delayed flight. i ordered for beef steak cebuano and just got exactly what i've ordered..-fine. nothing more, nothing less. the food was okay though. the service was just fine. but i got disappointed. on my second night, i opt for another room service. i just wished that it couldbe better this time. i ordered the same food. and guess what-i was served a better service this time! i had my food, had my rice in a separate plate, had cold iced water, condiments and generous tissue-in fairness. i also had to ask for the pair of slippers. the alarm clock can not be set for an alarm (alarm clock, right?!) the hotel was just new and its obvious specially with the service. generally, the hotel is super clean. just like the ones abroad. they just need to work on their customer service though.
Martin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2012
Excellent rooms... friendly staff... lacking pool

Good well equipped deluxe room with contemporary decoration... docking Ipod station etc
8.7
noce stay hear... hotel feels more like a business hotel... i could turn round this hotel for you harolds management with one easy change!!
Danilo C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Reasonable price
8.7
Good service and ideal location, within the heart of the city.
Nicholas K. Business travelers United States of America, January 20, 2012
Great location.

New, clean rooms and very comfy beds!
8.7
Near the main shopping mall and entertainment district. Good buffet if you can wake up for it : #
Zach M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2012
Nice comfortable room at good value for Cebu

breakfast buffet, free internet, location near to ayala
9.3
I liked the breakfast buffet at this hotel, one of the best I've had in Philippines. When I arrived the staff was super helpful and friendly. The rooms here are very nice and clean. Mine had a massive balcony (that connected with other room balconies on my floor). The rooms have free LAN internet, but I was on the 3rd floor and could reach the lobby wifi. There is a little market down the street that is good for stocking up on necessities. Ayala very nearby, short taxi ride away.
Shopping Tip: Take a taxi few minutes away from Ayala, try the terraces for dinner
Nicholas K. Business travelers United States of America, January 19, 2012
Great location for food and fun.

New, clean rooms and very comfy beds.
8.3
they harold's hotel has the perfect location for cebu city. a conviency store on the coner, walking distance to the ayala mall and very close to many other fun activities including the entertainment district. internet is descent and the buffet is good if you can wake up for it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Though the streets surrounding the hotel seem pretty safe for those who like to walk around. Just remember you're in an extremely Roman Catholic country where if somebody wants do something bad to you all they have to do is repent and say some Hail Marys in the morning. Use your street smarts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03