or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1050 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1050)
Sort by:
Labib A. Couples Lebanon, February 25, 2012
deserves the 5th star

great food, great restaurant
8
i loved the room, very nicely decorated, very comfortable and beautiful, the bathroom was great, we wanted to stay in it all the time, i loved my stay, but i was very disappointed by the staff, when i was checking out, they presented me with a bill from the room bar, i never use the room bar, after an argument, the took teh charges out, but it seems with a grudge, because, as we are waiting for our ride, they called us back, they said that the towels were soiled and wanted to charge us for cleaning!i mean have you ever experience such stupidity
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant was very good, great food
Martin O. Couples Switzerland, February 16, 2012
Good Location, huge & beautiful rooms, great hotel

cushy king size bed
10
the hotel is better than some of the five stars i stayed in makati. the location is good, especially for shopping (ayala only five minutes by foot). the price (around 70 usd) is cheap. you get a huge room, a very cushy bed and modern equipments. there's a nice rooftop bar. don't miss the nice breakfast buffet. i stayed in a superior and a deluxe room. i couldn't see a different between these two rooms. unfortunately there is no wifi in the room. only lan. for free wifi you have to visit the restaurant, lobby or roof top bar. no pool or spa. only a small gym. the staff is very helpful, and one week after my first visit they even remembered our names.
Norbert A. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
brand new rooms

best king size bed ever
9.3
we had our first night here, as newly wed we want near location to where we got married and Harols is one, the rooms are clean and staff are the best.
Martin O. Couples Switzerland, February 15, 2012
Good Location, huge & beautiful rooms, great hotel

cushy king size bed
10
the hotel is better than some of the five stars i stayed in makati. the location is good, especially for shopping (ayala only five minutes by foot). the price (around 70 usd) is cheap. you get a huge room, a very cushy bed and modern equipments. there's a nice rooftop bar. don't miss the nice breakfast buffet. i stayed in a superior and a deluxe room. i couldn't see a different between these two rooms. unfortunately there is no wifi in the room. only lan. for free wifi you have to visit the restaurant, lobby or roof top bar. no pool or spa. only a small gym. the staff is very helpful, and one week after my first visit they even remembered our names.
Masafumi M. Solo travelers Japan, February 14, 2012
new hotel

new facility
6
this hotel is new.so its confortable. but taxi driver didnt know the hotel. so it was difficult to explain where the hotel is.
Myra J. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
New and lovely hotel at great location

Perfect interior design, clean and new, great breakfast buffet, great location
9.3
the hotel has only been in operation for a year so expect that everything is spic and span. the hotel staff are very accommodating. there is a great roof deck with a beautiful panoramic view of the city for late night hangouts. the breakfast buffet is really great with a wide array of choices. the hotel is likewise strategically located at the center of the city. however, the hotel has no swimming pool and there is no wifi inside the rooms.
Nightlife Tip: Try the hotel's roofdeck for a relaxing laid back night out experience.
Martin O. Couples Switzerland, February 10, 2012
Good Location, huge & beautiful rooms, great hotel

cushy king size bed
10
the hotel is better than some of the five stars i stayed in makati. the location is good, especially for shopping (ayala only five minutes by foot). the price (around 70 usd) is cheap. you get a huge room, a very cushy bed and modern equipments. there's a nice rooftop bar. don't miss the nice breakfast buffet. i stayed in a superior and a deluxe room. i couldn't see a different between these two rooms. unfortunately there is no wifi in the room. only lan. for free wifi you have to visit the restaurant, lobby or roof top bar. no pool or spa. only a small gym.
Bernhard S. Solo travelers Germany, February 9, 2012
Good place to stay

high standard hotel, comfortable to stay in
9.7
I was choosing Harolds, for the other hotel I had choosed first, was booked out. And I did not regret. I got a nice and clean room with a very nice view on cebu city. The staff was very helpful in any problem, the breakfast in quantity and quality realy ok, the dinner in the restaurant a little more expensive than if you eat outside, but very good in taste and quantity. All service was great! By a short taxiride you can reach several malls and spots of nightlife. Harolds is a good choice for all purposes of stay.
Joseph F. Business travelers Philippines, February 4, 2012
great hotel with excellent staff service

adequate size and comfortable room with complete amenities, clean room, excellent staff service, easy accessibility
9.3
room was more than adequate in size, very comfortable and clean complete toiletries amenities great service from front desk, cafe and housekeeping staff needs a soap dish in the bathtub area
Brian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2012
Lovely rooms

Nice hotel, very comfortable rooms and good service
7.3
its small but its well fitted and good value, its in a strange location but its ok and near to ayala. i have stayed there before and i will again. its actually good value but gets busy at week ends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02