Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom
Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1258 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1258)
Sort by:
Maria J. Couples Philippines, September 3, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
10
big rooms and very comfortable bed. location is near ayala mall and 10-15 mins ride to sm mall. there are nice restaurants around the area. hotel location is on uptown cebu thus very near it park wherein you can enjoy the night life either at coffee shops, fast foods, resto bars, and everything else. hotel service is excellent. they have a mini coffee shop at the lobby where all the cakes are sumptuous. there's a bar at the roof deck where you can just chill.
Hotel Feature Tip: big rooms and very comfortable bed. location is near ayala mall and 10-15 mins ride to sm mall. there are nice restaurants around the area. hotel location is on uptown cebu thus very near it park wherein you can enjoy the night life either at coffee shops, fast foods, resto bars, and everything else. hotel service is excellent. they have a mini coffee shop at the lobby where all the cakes are sumptuous. there's a bar at the roof deck where you can just chill.
Ashley C. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Nice hotel but with some outweighing negatives

Staff very friendly, good location, reasonable cost.
7.7
Nice hotel, good value - but a few small limitations will force us to look elsewhere next time. No wi fi in the rooms. Water in shower never hot - Luke warm at best. Breakfast over crowded and staff wait till until things run out before thinking about topping up , in hotels where staff are better trained they observe dishes getting low and have prepared replacement by time dish runs out.
Sarah A. Business travelers Philippines, September 1, 2012
nice and clean hotel

near ayala mall
8
their breakfast has a lot of choices. clean rooms and friendly and courteous staff
Nhat N. Groups Vietnam, September 1, 2012
The hotel is clean and newly equiped

Good service and good food, nice decoration and features
6.7
Good location. Can take a walk to the Ayala center in 5 minutes.
Pamela T. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2012
Short and sweet

Value For Money, Wide Selection of Viands for Buffet Breakfast, Cozy Bed
7.7
Davor B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2012
Good deal with a mediocre experience

Decent room, staff OK
7
It was OK to stay there for a few days. The room had all I needed, breakfast included but not that good the second day when hotel was full. The location in uptown keeps you away from most of the action.
Albert C. Business travelers Philippines, August 28, 2012
New nice hotel

nice building, nice view, nice rooms
6.7
everything was nice except for the amenities and the long check out process.
Nightlife Tip: the view on the roofdeck bar is great! nice to have a drink with friends.
Manny Y. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2012
Good Value, good location.

Great bed! Large room!
8.3
the room was large and the bed was great! i was disappointed when i only found one bar of soap in the bathroom. of course, they gave me more after i called housekeeping. forget room service. the first time i called, the phone rang for 7-8 minutes. i hanged up and waited 15 minutes before i dialed again. after 5-6 minutes, i hanged up and called the front desk. i was told no one was at room service but that someone will call me shortly. after 25 minutes someone did call me. i placed my order at 9:42 pm. my order arrived at 10:46 pm. for a bowl of oatmeal! i dread to think how long a steak would take. breakfast was good. coffee was great. the staff are friendly and very helpful. security was not as tight as other hotels i stayed in. the gym only had 3 or 4 machines and small. they have an entertainment area, but during my 5-day stay, i could not use it even once, because it was being used for some sort of gathering or conference. their stairway system was weird. i was able to go up to the 3rd floor, but could not go any farther as there was a door with no knob blocking the way up. i am wandering if this was approved by the fire department. how do you get out if there is a fire? the location of this hotel is great. it is close to a mall, plenty of taxi, and an atm machine across the street.
Restaurant Tip: Ayala Mall is just a few blocks away. You can even walk to it, but with the humidity, a taxi is more comfortable. It only costs a dollar and some cents. There are many good restaurants at the mall, plus a few coffee shops (Starbucks, Bo's Coffee, etc.) I highly recommend Cafe Laguna and Gerry's Grill.
Hubert R. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2012
Great Place to stay

Great staff, good food and near shopping
8
They had Fox News Channel, A big plus for accurate news coverage.
Guades J. Couples Philippines, August 28, 2012
located within the city and yet peaceful

The Hotel is quite new so everything is OK and at par with its segment
8
the hotel is very accessible to all the major hubs in Cebu. Cabs and jeeps are easily available. Did not have the opportunity to taste the food but the dining area is fair. In sum, it was a hassle free stay at HArolds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel Cebu CityHarolds Hotel Cebu City - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08