Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom
Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1281 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1281)
Sort by:
Sonseehray A. Couples Philippines, September 10, 2012
Pleasant hotel that serves with a smile

Well-maintained clean rooms, good food, good service and friendly staff
9.3
This was my third time to stay at Harold hotel. I chose this hotel because of the good and efficient service I experienced, from the doorman to the receptionist, to the restaurant cheerful waiters, who were always sensitive to the needs of the guests around dining. Another important reason that I chose this hotel is because of the rooms which were well maintained in orderliness and cleanliness. I really feel relaxed and comfortable, and the staff makes you feel "at home".
Report this review
Neal F. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2012
hotel is in a great location to the Ayala mall

The rooms are great and the RD club on the top floor is outstanding
9.7
This is my second time, in 3 months and if I have my way I will always stay at this hotel the customer service is outstanding, Breakfast is pretty good, and the club (RD) on the top floor has the best drinks in Cebu, I feel, I have stayed at many hotels, but this one (Harolds) is above the rest. The hotel is close to Ayala, and the SM mall, you can walk to the Ayala mall, maybe a 10 minute walk.
Shopping Tip: good area for shopping and eating out, and close to the malls we go to alot of movies and good area in the hotel to party.
Report this review
Ma T. Business travelers Philippines, September 9, 2012
Great location.

Location, near Ayala mall and a few minutes away to waterfront hotel.
8.7
I never had eaten a bangus (fish) a paksiw for breakfast. I hope they could have offered another viand. Also the juices, its is not even a pineapple juice in can.
Travel tip: Safe for solo traveler and very near for Ayala mall.
Report this review
Lisa M. Groups Philippines, September 9, 2012
Definitely Value for Money - Exceeded Expectation

Clean and Accessible
10
harolds hotel is clean and comfortable. for its price, it's definitely value for money. food is good.
Report this review
Sultan S. Business travelers India, September 8, 2012
Great location in the middle of the city

location and great service good food as well as walking distance from Ayala mall.
8.7
it was a great experience.Rooms are clean services are good and above all its location is great.Just a walking distance from Ayala mall and Business park.
Report this review
Daniel D. Couples Portugal, September 4, 2012
Very good hotel

Room, roof deck, comfort
9
we decided to extend our stay at harolds for one more night. s in my previous post, the hotel is very nice and a good value for the money you pay for it. the only negative point in this case is that the first booking has been made for a superior room and we have been upgraded to deluxe => when we asked for an extension, we needed to pay a higher amount per night in order to keep the room we got.
Report this review
Sengseok K. Couples South Korea, September 4, 2012
Great facility with a fabuloius staff

Newly built. spacious room
9
newly euiped facility is the surely great advantage of this hotel. this is not big size. but so that you can feel like a family-oriented service. staffs are espeilly kind. most of all the room are great equped and spacious. you can feel very comfortable at their bed items. location also good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ayala shopping mall is close and salinas drive street is also very close. It worth trying.
Report this review
Daniel D. Couples Portugal, September 3, 2012
As always one of the best business options in Cebu

standing, price, room size
9.3
Everytime we come to Cebu City, Harolds Hotel is our first option. It is a really good value for the price you pay for it. I would recommend this hotel to people that look for comfort and quality at an affordable price.
Report this review
Maria J. Couples Philippines, September 3, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
10
big rooms and very comfortable bed. location is near ayala mall and 10-15 mins ride to sm mall. there are nice restaurants around the area. hotel location is on uptown cebu thus very near it park wherein you can enjoy the night life either at coffee shops, fast foods, resto bars, and everything else. hotel service is excellent. they have a mini coffee shop at the lobby where all the cakes are sumptuous. there's a bar at the roof deck where you can just chill.
Hotel Feature Tip: big rooms and very comfortable bed. location is near ayala mall and 10-15 mins ride to sm mall. there are nice restaurants around the area. hotel location is on uptown cebu thus very near it park wherein you can enjoy the night life either at coffee shops, fast foods, resto bars, and everything else. hotel service is excellent. they have a mini coffee shop at the lobby where all the cakes are sumptuous. there's a bar at the roof deck where you can just chill.
Report this review
Ashley C. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2012
Nice hotel but with some outweighing negatives

Staff very friendly, good location, reasonable cost.
7.7
Nice hotel, good value - but a few small limitations will force us to look elsewhere next time. No wi fi in the rooms. Water in shower never hot - Luke warm at best. Breakfast over crowded and staff wait till until things run out before thinking about topping up , in hotels where staff are better trained they observe dishes getting low and have prepared replacement by time dish runs out.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel Cebu CityHarolds Hotel Cebu City - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04