or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Harolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1180 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1180)
Sort by:
Sonseehray A. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2012
A pleasant hotel with pleasant service!

Great cleanliness, good food, nice restaurant ambience and, staff's positive attitude and good service
9.3
I chose Harolds Hotel again because I had a pleasant stay the first time I stayed there when I was in Cebu in January this year. This time I was with my husband and we truly had a wonderful stay in this hotel. My preferences were met: we had a wider window that gave us a panoramic view of the other side of the city and the mountains, and we stayed on a higher floor. We liked the ambience of the restaurant area and the food was simply great. Dining was a wonderful experience enhanced by the wonderful restaurant staff who were sensitive as to our preferences and acted efficiently on our added requests. Aside from the warmth around, I liked the well-maintained cleanliness of the rooms and the restaurant. Though we encountered a bit of a problem regarding toilet faucet, maintenance was readily available. Extra requests for some room needs were readily handled and met. If I need to go back on a vacation, I would still opt to stay at Harolds Hotel! The staff we were directly in contact with (reservations, front desk, restaurant staff, maintenance and bell boys, as well the guard who calls taxis for you) had a positive aura of friendliness. My husband and I just felt so relaxed and enjoyed our stay!
Lurechel H. Families with young children United States of America, July 6, 2012
Brand new, clean and friendly staff

Modern, new, proximity
9.3
The rooms were nice; excellent service from the hotel's staff; food was good.
Travel tip: An almost perfect hotel with a few flaws. If you stay during "high occupancy" you will only be given one key card. This is difficult especially if you are staying with someone since you will be needing the key card to access the elevator. Also, the hotel does not have a complementary pick up and drop off to the airport.
James W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Rooms and Roof top
9
The hotel is terrific. Staff, facilities, and location is great. Ayala mall is .8KM away.The food in the roof top si greata. The downstairs restaurant is soso.
Travel tip: Try the roof top restaurant bar. The deco is great as well as the food!!
Maria N. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2012
Secured and good hotel

Accessible to the establishments
9
Well organized. Security wise is highly recommendable.... U cant access d elevator if u dont hav tapcard. , very comfy to stay with, though they dont have swimming facilities
James W. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2012
Great hotel

Modern rooms, greaat rooftop bar/restaurant
9.3
The hotel is a real bargain for Cebu. It is new and the rooms are well appointed. The bed is most comfortable in the Philippines. The location is good, less the 1 km from the Ayala Mall. The rooftop/ bar restaurant is outstanding. Great food, with nice views. It is better than the Parklane or Quest. Although the breakfast at the Parklane is superior.
Joy P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2012
nice hotel

staff and location
9.3
hotel is nice and staffs are accommadating,respectful and helpful. i want stay again that hotel for my future trip in cebu.
Mutya C. Business travelers Philippines, June 28, 2012
Great and Very Nice Hotel

good location, clean and nice room and facilities
8
good location, clean and nice room and facilities and friendly staff
Robert A. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2012
Nice rooms

Good internet.
10
I will return to this hotel. I liked it very much.
Mutya C. Business travelers Philippines, June 27, 2012
Great and Very Nice Hotel

good location, clean and nice room and facilities
8
good location, clean and nice room and facilities and friendly staff
Frances M. Families with young children Philippines, June 27, 2012
Great Location with Friendly Staff

Location, staff, affordable
9.3
About 30 mins away from Mactan International Airport. Cab ride is anywhere between. Free early check-in is possible at noon. You will be charged for check-in earlier than noon. Agoda site mentioned that airport transfer is included however I learned at the airport that it's not include for the room I booked. It was okay though. Cab ride is hassle free. A lot of jeepneys and taxis pass by the hotel which makes it easy to get around. Room is clean, location is quite peaceful despite being in an intersection. There is a BPI branch right across. Staff is extremely helpful. Buffet breakfast selection was good and it would have been nice to have some local food. Hotel food price is affordable. Room is very clean with the basic features of a modern hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The jeeps are coded/numbered which makes it easy for one to get around. Take the 17B to Magellan's cross, Plaza Indepedencia and Fort San Pedro for some sigh-seeing. The same jeep will get you to the busy circle where you can find Robinson's Cybergate Mall, Shamrock and the Crown Regency for the Skywalk Adventure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02