Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom
Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1258 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1258)
Sort by:
Karla V. Families with older children Philippines, August 18, 2012
Great service and very comfortable rooms

Excellent service, Suite room was very spacious and comfortable, prices are reasonable, breakfast buffet was great
8.7
I stayed in a suite room and it was very spacious and comfortable and quite reasonable for the price I was charged. The breakfast buffet that came with the room was also great and was a good variety of Filipino dishes. The front desk personnel were always helpful and the hotel location is quite near Ayala Center for those that are interested to shop. Overall, we were very happy with our stay with Harolds.
Report this review
Alphonsus T. Business travelers Singapore, August 18, 2012
Very good service

Great location. Near the shopping mall and easy access to taxis.
8.7
Like it's cleanliness and friendly staff. Big and clean rooms. Friendly and smiling staff.
Report this review
Rod H. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
Great Hotel

Large clean rooms. Vey friendly and helpful staff
8
Excellent hotel. Close to everything. Staff attitude and service could not be faulted. Would recommend.
Report this review
Daniel D. Solo travelers Portugal, August 15, 2012
Good business hotel

New, clean, big rooms, roofdeck
9
Almost unbeatable price for this quality of hotel. The rooms are quite large. the bed is very comfortable and the hotel is quite a new one what makes it a very interesting choice in cebu city. For this breakfast, the buffet is quite complete (mostly asian breakfast style) and the bar at the rooftop is also quite nice. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anybody.
Report this review
John R. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Extremely Friendly Staff

Close to major shopping centres
8.7
The room was big and the bed very comfortable. Windows need sealing against outside noise. Great Breakfast
Shopping Tip: Shopping centres with good restaurants very close
Report this review
Rod H. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Great position, rooms and service.

Large clean modern rooms. All the staff were very friendly and made the stay a pleasure.
8.7
Would recommend for initial stay in Cebu to get your bearings.
Report this review
Jocelyn A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 12, 2012
Easy access to Ayala Mall

Best feature: Room and accessibility
8.7
Very nice ambiance. Butler and concierge are very friendly and accommodating. From the moment i step foot at the hotel, i felt welcome and safe. Rooms are nice. I got the large bed i requested for. Bed and linens are very comfortable. I just noticed that there was no bath robe in the room, which was unusual for a 4-star hotel. Breakfast was ok. Nothing spectacular but you get a wide array of dishes. Waiters are also very nice, accommodating guests' every whim. The guard at the hotel entrance was also alert to the guests' needs. Every time a guest would step out, the guard would take note of it and immediately hail a cab.
Shopping Tip: Near Ayala Mall. Ayala mall is within walking distance. However, since weather is very hot, one would much rather ride a cab or jeep to the mall. Ayala mall has everything you need. They have a very large supermarket where you can find everything you need that one would not have to go to the market.
Report this review
Aksel M. Solo travelers Denmark, August 11, 2012
Average hotel

Not far from Ayala mall
6
ok rooms. not far from ayala mall. not much more to say, average hotel, things work fine, but its a bit boring no
Report this review
Maria A. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile.

free breakfast; staff very helpful ,courteous . For the price--the room was just right.
8.3
Everything went well--no problem encountered Satisfied with our stay.
Report this review
Gigie A. Families with older children Philippines, August 7, 2012
good hotel..food was superb

best services
9
we had a pleasurable stay at this hotel.The place is very near Ayala Mall. You just have to have about 5min jeepney ride and you will already reach Ayala mall. The staff are great and very accommodating. And finally, the food served in the morning was sumptuous. We will definitely come back to this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel Cebu CityHarolds Hotel Cebu City - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - (Limited Rooms available)Harolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06