My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1024 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1024)
Sort by:
Marcial G. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2011
Elegant hotel with lots of food and nice personnel

We like the mountain view and close to the mall.
10
Nice accommodation and you're like in the cloud 9 in your bed.
Marco M. Couples Switzerland, December 26, 2011
just perfect in every way

Roof deck bar
9
the hotel is highly recommended. thanks to agoda we got a special reduced rate. the building is very new and the rooms well equipped and clean. the stuff is very well trained in every way. they are doing a great, friendly and supporting job. food is delicious. especially recommended is the bar at the roof deck! for both business and holiday.
Rene V. Business travelers Philippines, December 25, 2011
Decent hotel. Breakfast is just right.

Strong WiFi signal in the room
9
A long walk to the Ayala Center but jeepney ride is available. Accommodating staff in the restaurant. Clean bedroom.
Danai M. Couples Thailand, December 25, 2011
Fantastic Hotel in Cebu

Facilities, Service and Price
9.7
I grew up and was raised in this city. Every year, I make it a point to have a short trip here. When I went scouring for hotels, I found this hotel and it was for a pretty good deal. I saw the photos and the reviews, they were very positive. So, I took the chance ... I made the right choice. My stay here was more than satisfactory. I loved the room. The bed, the pillows, the linens were a joy of comfort! The service was impeccable. Location was OK. The breakfast was really great ! The staff, one of the friendliest bunch I've encountered over my trips abroad. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Frank H. Couples Ireland, December 24, 2011
good location

great staff
8.3
stayed here just the one night as we had to leave at 5am following morning, asked could we have cofe before we left, no problem and also made us a packed breakfast which was super on the long trip to bantayan....check out the bathroom it has the wow factor
Nightlife Tip: out the door turn left go down the street and on the oppside side you will find a place called "The Wine Shop" worth a visit
Jonas R. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2011
good.

close to a lot of places.
8
it was good, room was big, just the early check in wasnt that great because our flight got there around 10, then we couldnt check in early so decided to go around cebu, but when we came back it's still not ready.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: magellans cross, mactan shrine/
Danai M. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2011
Lovely Hotel in the Heart of Cebu

Price, Service, Rooms, Amenities
9.7
While browsing thru the Cebu Hotels, we chanced upon Harold's and saw that it was on a very good rate. Immediately read the reviews and most of them rated the hotel really well. Upon arrival, I immediately asked the front office staff when they started operations. I learned that they're just over a year. The hotel lobby was nice and pleasant. Not grand and imposing.I liked the dining area. The lighting and decor were perfect. Our room was quite perfect. Size, feel, and the sheets were great. Had a very pleasant stay here. The service is impeccable. I really commend the staff ! Although there was no Wifi in the room, they did provide free broadband. And the lobby had really fast and efficient wifi. Breakfast time was relaxing and a really good time to check your emails. Would definitely stay here again on our next trip !
Hyuck J. Solo travelers South Korea, December 23, 2011
Clean and Comfotable Hotel

Clean and Comfotable
9.3
compare to the waterfrom hotel which is the biggest hotel around the city area, room was cleaner and more comfortable. twin beds was big enough for the big guy(might be big enough for the two kids)and comfortable. city view is also nice. the hotel is standing right by the street but not noisy at all at night. shower and bedding was clean compare to other hotels in at same price in town. coudln't have the chance to have the breakfast but it might be ok. 7-11 is right around the corner and city bank atm is across the street.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel does not provide free water. you better buy bottles of water before check-in. convenient store(7-11) is near from the hotel.
Bertram S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 23, 2011
New and excellent location

Location and brand new. very clean. Good breakfast buffet.
7.3
Good stay overall. The hotel has a good location. Intereting rooms. New hotel with good bufffet. I would come back here again if it was on promo...
Dave W. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2011
Nice place in Cebu

Nice breakfast, decent wi fi
8
Cmfortable stay in Cebu. Central to Ayala mall. Nice room and bed. Decent breakfast. Good wi fi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - DeluxeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05