or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1070 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1070)
Sort by:
Robert L. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2014
Quiet hotel close to Ayala mall Cebu

Attentive and friendly staff, excellent restaurant, very clean and quiet room
8.7
Had a great stay in a quiet, newly built hotel (that's walking distance to Ayala mall Cebu). Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Restaurant served excellent food. There's also a rooftop deck bar with a great view of the city (especially during night-time). Would recommend this hotel for the business traveler and would stay here again if staying in Cebu.
Seth V. Business travelers Philippines, May 14, 2014
Great Staycation!

Easy access to public transport, centrally located and the best hotel in town!
10
When I arrived, the receptionist took a long time to verify my reservation as I booked it with Agoda but after verifying, she then handed me the room key card. The room was like a five star hotel. Mini-bar is full and you can choose from a variety of drinks and snacks. The breakfast was one of kind as they served buffet and internartional dishes. You can choose to have some japanese food as well. Near to malls Like Ayala and you can easily get a taxi just outside the hotel.
Lauralyn S. Families with older children Philippines, May 13, 2014
So comfortable, we didn't want to leave.

The room service menu was delicious, the bed was super comfortable and clean and nobody expected to be tipped unlike some hotels despite four or five stars.
8.3
Very convenient and comfortable. We had a bit of a problem with the hand bidet, where the water wouldn't stop coming out, so when we called the front desk about it, they sent an engineer to get it fixed. They are very attentive and the hotel is fuss,free.
Jose D. Business travelers Philippines, May 11, 2014
Fast and efficient service

The hotel is centrally located and easily accessible by public transportation. It is within walking distance to the Ayala business center and shopping center. Staff is friendly and willing to help.
8
My room (superior) was a bit small but had all the amenities one could expect from a standard hotel room. It even has an electric iron and ironing board, as well as an LED flashlight, which are not usually included in hotel rooms. The hotel is relatively new and well-maintained. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The breakfast spread in HCafe, however was rather limited, particularly with fresh fruits and vegetables and the food was so-so taste-wise. Cable TV connection was also lost very early the next morning. Overall, my experience was very positive. I wouldn't mind coming back at all.
Fook M. Business travelers Singapore, May 7, 2014
Just for Business

Internet is good, room is clean and reasonable breakfast with rooms for improvement
8.3
This is the second time I stay in this hotel, overall base on the price it is alright. The breakfast can be better if they want to invites more foreigner to stay there. Their rooftop lounge was super and the staffs up there their service was excellent.
Vida B. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2014
Good

Centrally located Value for money Easy access to public transport
6
Good..clean room..approachable staff hotel is centrally located near restaurants and easy access on public transportation.
Melecio J. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2014
Beats other high end hotels

Clean bathtub / Bidet Toilet Spray / Early Check-in
9.3
I was extremely pleased by the hotel staff for allowing early check-in and upgrading my room. The room was very clean, especially the bathroom (which I am most particularly concerned with). Also, there was a flat iron & board available. The entire hotel was kept very clean all the time. The only downside is the very basic buffet breakfast. The food tasted just OK. And there were no local Cebuano choices (such as dried pusit, danggit, or ripe mangoes). The staff, however, were very attentive to our needs.
Jan P. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2014
good hotel nice staff

good room, nice n friendly staff, good breakfast
7.7
Was a nice stay, being my choice unless full house.
Jan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2014
Hotel which I like

good hotel, friendly staffs n great breakfast
8.3
Comfortable hotel
Evelyn H. Business travelers United States of America, April 10, 2014
Comfortable,clean rooms.. Also very secure.

Clean rooms, friendly and dedicated staff, good value!
9.7
Excellent as usual. i am a returning guest and have been staying @Hatolds since they opened.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08