or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Superior Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe King Harolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Twin Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving Area Harolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Harolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making Facilities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm Clock
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1031 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1031)
Sort by:
Neal F. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2013
It was a great stay like always love this hotel

staff, management, and the RD area
10
Lam V. Business travelers United States of America, December 24, 2013
Great business hotel

Good location, Business hotel
8.3
This hotel is cated to the buseiness traveler. Fast WIFI, phones, there is a nice bar on the roof.
Elias S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2013
Four star hotel at three star prices

Clean, fast WiFi and great buffet breakfast
8
My stay at Harolds was surprisingly nice, especially the great buffet breakfast they offer. The location is within walking distance of several banks and a big shopping mall, Ayala, that also has a number of good restaurant options, but otherwise the neighborhood doesn't seem to have much to offer in the way of sightseeing. My room was a good size, very clean and comfortable, with a nice city view. The staff were uniformly friendly and attentive without it feeling pushy or fake -- they seem to genuinely care about your stay. The water pressure in the shower was good and everything else (TV, AC) was perfectly functional. As a bonus, the WiFi internet connection is among the fastest I have experienced in Cebu, after staying at a half dozen hotels in the city. Next time I am in Cebu Harolds will definitely be my first choice of places to stay.
Adrien C. Solo travelers Canada, December 20, 2013
Very good experience

Good service, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet
8.7
There were a couple of minor glitches but this was the best value hotel I have stayed in for quite a while. It is relatively new, clean, has a good choice of breakfast items, theme dinners on the weekend and the staff seemed to care about the clients. I consider this hotel a good value for the money.
Neal F. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2013
Once again this was a great stay at this hotel

Staff performace is outstanding, management is outstanding (Jean) rooms are great
10
my stay at this hotel is always great and when I can I will always stay at this hotel, just a supper hotel here in Cebu. I try to stay here when ever I am in Cebu. Jean who is part of the management is outstanding, and will take care of any problems you have, which I believe you would not have any since this hotel is one of the best.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2013
Disappointing

Good location, big room, comfortable bed.
4.7
I certainly not classify this as a 4 star hotel. My reasoning for this is that there was no internet during our stay there (nor did there seem to be any urgency to resolve the matter) The staff were inept and incapable at times - for example; the room was not fully prepared for our stay as they still wanted to come into our room and do maintenence work on the air conditioner. They would knock on the door and give you no time to prepare before unlocking the door and letting themselves in anyway, often catching you off guard with lno privacy. The food at the hotel was very disappointing. I admit they had a nice spread for breakfast with great choice of food but the meals that we ordered up to our rooms were definitely not 4 star quality. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I will be looking for alternatives in future.
Klaus S. Couples Germany, December 16, 2013
A great stay all in all

room-size, breakfast-buffet, rooftop-bar
9.3
We booked a deluxe-room via Agoda and asked for the 11th or 10th floor, because in the rooftop-bar at 13th floor they often have a party with loud music - especially close to Christmas. We got a room in 11th floor and the view - especially at night - was great. The room also was great - big, clean and quiet. They have carpets in the alley and in part of the rooms. The breakfast-buffet was with a lot of choices and a seperate egg-station to cook egg-meals fresh on demand. Location is ok, only 10 min. to walk to Ayala-Mall with ist van- and jeepney-terminal. We absolutely can recommend this Hotel, even if it has no Swimming-pool. Rooms in low floors and facing the street can be noisy! Don't miss the rooftop-bar with ist amazing view and very reasonable prices (they also have a happy-hour). WiFi was available in the room for free.
Neal F. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2013
The best Hotel I have stayed in Cebu

Fast check in, world first class staff service, management is outstanding
10
My stay was great, on 12 Dec, staying there again 17 Dec, 25 Dec and then 31 Dec to 3 Jan
Fernell M. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2013
FANTASTIC

GOOD STAFF
7.7
VERY GOOD , STAFF WAS VERY NICE
Juan V. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Clanliness, Attendant staff, location
7
Pleasant stay. Easy taxi access to Ayala Malls for good choices of restaurants and shopping. Clean room. Attendant staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - ExteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe KingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Deluxe TwinHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteHarolds Hotel Cebu - Receiving AreaHarolds Hotel Cebu - Balcony/TerraceHarolds Hotel Cebu - Coffee & Tea Making FacilitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Speaker System & Alarm ClockHarolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights BarHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald BallroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - MeetingHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02