Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu - (Limited Rooms available) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exclusive Amenities Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Bar Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Emerald Ballroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Highlights Private Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Harolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1222 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Fouad B. Business travelers United States of America, November 2, 2014
it is good value for the money

location - Service - comfort
9
Food can be improved, especially the juices. Staff was kind enough to offer me a latte at no extra charge. Carpet in the room would require cleaning soon.... Rest in fine.
Glenn P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 2, 2014
Good But Eerie

price clean comfortable
7.7
It was okay. Room is spacious and clean. Tried to leave a note for in dining and hanged the order form on the knob of the door. No one picked it up so I ended up waiting for nothing and when i noticed that no one picked the form, I had to order again via phone. The food? uhmm couyld have been better. Taste was bland. Good accommodation but bad food and eerie ( Walking to through the hallway was like waiting for a ghost to appear probably because of the absence of proper lighting)
Koh S. Business travelers Singapore, October 26, 2014
clean room

roof top bar , beside street massage
7
nothing great as location is far from mall. only the roof bar is cool in the evening if they have live band
Koh S. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2014
over price

roof bar and aircon
7.7
nothing much to shout for this hotel. far from mall and street food. only good is the roof bar with live band.. sometime with Deejay
Garry B. Couples New Zealand, October 23, 2014
10 outa 10

Nice Bathroom, comfortable Bed, Good size room.
9.3
Cannot fault this Hotel, Really enjoyed our 4 night stay. Only thing I will mention is it's 70-80 pesos each way into city.
Brian H. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2014
Standards are slipping!

Comfort , lovely rooms front 0f house staff
7.3
I have stayed here many times and this was the most disappointing . The front desk staff and the porters are suberb but the dining staff need retrained! The service is poor and they don't know what they are doing. I took all day for housekeeping to clean the room and I had to ask every day. Its all down to poor management.
Samantha Q. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2014
Not as good as expected but acceptable

Room service, food and comfort
8
As usual, their service is really excellent as they have even won an award for it. The only thing they are lacking of is probably the amenities in the room, eventually almost everything is payable which is not very welcoming for us. The location was a little bit deserted in a way, especially at night, so we dont really dare to actually venture around. Overall, the cleanliness and comfort is fine and acceptable. And the service is excellent as usual.
Poul M. Solo travelers Denmark, October 12, 2014
So disappointed !!

The food was good in the Roof Top restaurant.
5.3
I am disappointed. I only give my review if i feel that the present star rating is out of order. I was staying at Harolds one night, just to test it as i often travel to Cebu. Nice rooms. Lazy Staff ... Terrible service in the restaurant. There were 5 Staffweroking there and only 2 guests, but the staff found it much more funny to make jokes between themselves, than to give a proper service. The wifi was so slow that i even could not send any emails. Overall this hotel don't deserve the rating it has of now.
Andrew O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
clean and good value.

staff location and room all great bit traditional could do with a update
9.7
Hotel was generally good . Stayed in better and worse it's middle of the road .
Rizalito M. Couples Philippines, October 2, 2014
Great one night experience

Location was good as it is near to the mall and some if the great restaurants and bar in the area are just 5 - 10 minutes taxi from the hotel.
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06