My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harolds Hotel

146 Gorordo Avenue, Corner Rosal Street, Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Lobby Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Harolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only) Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Harolds Hotel Cebu - Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Harolds Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Harolds Hotel Cebu - Interior Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Harolds Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with young children (44)
Sort by:
Jennifer L. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2014
Nice staff and friendly owner

clean, spacious room, friendly staff
9.3
Generally, the hotel staff including the owner of the hotel are very nice and friendly to their customers. There is a welcome drink upon check in. The room is clean and spacious. The twin beds in our room are big enough to accomodate two persons per bed. On the contrary, the airpot in our room was dirty hence we were not able to use it to drink the free coffee and tea. Since we were entitled only to two free breakfast, our daughter's breakfast (which should be 1/2 only of the regular price) was charged to our room. However, when we checked out, we were charged for two regular breakfast. The receptionist told us that two children ate with us during breakfast. We clarified that we had only one child with us (we did not question anymore the price of the breakfast that was charged to us which should have been 1/2 only of the cost of the regular breakfast). Thinking that everything is ok, we rode a taxi but the taxi was stopped and someone approached us insisting that there are two children who ate breakfast with us. (Haven't they noticed that we are leaving the hotel with only one child with us). So I returned at the hotel lobby and explained again that we only have one child with us. After the receptionist talked with somebody on the phone, we were finally told that everything is ok. We felt embarrassed by this situation. Good thing that aside from the bellboy and the guard there are no other persons around in the lobby.
Shenny T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Room is new n clean.

Dinner is good
7
Room is good, but not convenient because no shop around. Must go by Taxi. Simple Breakfast ,not many choice.
Ronald T. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2013
You can get better price in other nearby hotels

Attentive staff, clean room
5
Stay was ok. We could have stayed better at Quest hotel for the same price. Food on their dinner buffet is poor. Eat there only when your hungry and tired to go out.
Alan K. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2013
had too much expectations based on positive feeds

staff, location, concierge
4.7
typically value for moneyfriendly staff and central location
Manish K. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2013
Comfortable stay at Harold's

Clean, modern and good breakfast
9
Excellent room, good breakfast, close to Ayala Mall, staff members are extremely helpful. Had comfortable stay.
Ronnie G. Families with young children Philippines, June 9, 2013
good place for its cost

location or accessibility to public transport
8
Yoo J. Families with young children South Korea, March 2, 2013
spacious & clean room

it was good to use airport transporyation
10
This hotel offers good place to stay with children at reasonable price.
Grin S. Families with young children Philippines, December 3, 2012
Nice room, nice bed.

Big beds, with bathtub
9
We liked our stay, beds are a lot nicer from the hotel we stayed the night before we transferred to Harold's. But they don't have a swimming pool. Breakfast buffet has very few choices of food. Kids don't eat free.:-)
Eranie M. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2012
very nice hotel

huge clean room, iron and board in the room big beds
8
I loved my stay here, staff are friendly, clean hotel, big rooms. If there is more than one guest staying in the room i suggest you have own key to carry all the time since the elevator doesnt function if you dont swipe your key card. The reception gave us one card only and it was not very convenient to use the lift since we have to ask the staff to swipe their card everytime for us. Other than that everything is very good.
Geraldine R. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Nice new Hotel and rooms are modern

Very spacious and clean room!
8
The hotel is very nice for the price. We were given a free upgrade from superior to deluxe room. Deluxe is super spacious and modern room..breakfast is the downside....not much option and not delicious..well that si according to our taste and it may differ to everyone else.
Restaurant Tip: Ayala is just 10 to 15 minutes walk from the hotel and there are plenty of restaurants there or take a taxi to SM and food court is much cheaper and plenty of choices....please be careful with your bags and valuables when you're in a crowd..pick pocketers/snatchers are everywhere in every corner of this world.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harolds Hotel CebuHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - LobbyHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeHarolds Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite (Room Only)Harolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - RestaurantHarolds Hotel Cebu - InteriorHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - BathroomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomHarolds Hotel Cebu - HighlightsHarolds Hotel Cebu - H CafeHarolds Hotel Cebu - H Cafe

Customer Reviews - Harolds Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05