Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Harrads Hotel and Spa

By pass Ngurah Rai No. 888 Street, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80227 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Genesis Hotel and Spa
Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Ballroom Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Rooftop Pool Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Rooftop Chapel Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Rooftop Pool Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Rooftop Chapel Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Rooftop Pool Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming Pool Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Harrads 2 Building Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Harrads 1 entrance lobby Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Harrads 1 entrance lobby Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Harrads 1 Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Harrads 1 entrance lobby Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Rooftop chapel
Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Harrads 2 building entrance Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Deluxe room Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Deluxe room Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Harrads 1 lobby entrance Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Rooftop chapel Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Deluxe room Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Chapel
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 394 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (394)
Sort by:
Treavor N. Families with young children United States of America, April 1, 2013
We had a good time, but not kid-friendly.

Staff attentiveness, modern design, helpful with getting a taxi.
8.7
Our room was comfortable and affordable, but we would have preffered a more kid-friendly swimming pool and a cheaper food menu. Also, there weren't any nearby restaurants to walk to. But, that part of Sanur is quieter than the busier parts. We liked that.
Report this review
Merlyn S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2013
far from the city, no restaurant near hotel

clean room, nice swimming pool, good breakfast for the value
8
If you come to Bali for business, it is okay to stay in this hotel, but not for vacation because the location is far from the city, beach, shopping centres, restaurants even supermarket. But the room is clean, comfortable, and nice swimming pool for the value of this hotel.
Report this review
Sarah C. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
Ok for a short stay

Staff
6
We only stayed at the hotel for one night and the hotel was sufficient for this. You are unable to walk anywhere from the hotel as it is a 10min taxi ride into Sanur. We had had a long day travelling so decided to eat in the hotels restaurant which was ok although they only had a limited menu. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room are large and clean, we had a problem with our shower and after informing the reception it was fixed straight away.
Report this review
Robert G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2013
excellent business hotel

excellent cable tv, nice rooms, nice pool, remote
7.7
this was a great place to wind down and get to the airport. otherwise, it would not be a good ground zero for tourists unless you have a rented vehicle. i had the good/bad fortune in that there were so few guests... quiet, though the free shuttle and the spa shut down. because of its remoteness between sanur and kuta, few empty taxis can be flagged down off the by-pass, thus ordering is necessary. but the most i waited was 10 minutes and there was no surcharge. i read the reviews and maybe i was given one of the better rooms since so many were empty, but the only thing i would recommend is that they add a little more freon to the ac's. the breakfast was better than expected.
Travel tip: there seems to be a misconception in bali that the warmer the room, the cheaper the cost of electricity. but by not keeping up the freon level, it can effect the longevity of the unit and cost more in actuality since the compressor never stops.
Report this review
Susiawan A. Groups Indonesia, February 3, 2013
"Hotel dan layanan yang bagus disertai senyuman"

room
9.3
its cool. i've been doing business in bali. and this hotel can suit may needs as long as i stay here. the ambience, i love it. recomended for you who looking for comfort place.
Report this review
Anssi L. Couples Finland, February 1, 2013
Clean as 4* should be

bad bad bad
4.3
This hotel was so bad experience. Yeah the room was nice as 4* hotel should be. Where do I begin. The hotel was empty and they gave us room from downstairs. So We went one floor down from reception. When we opened curtains we saw wall in one meter away.. nothing else. Oh sorry we saw also rubbish what gardeners left there when they were doing some gardening. The pool area was small and internet didnt work well. Breakfast buffet was average. There were plenty from choose but it was not as good as it should be. The location is bad if you do not have car.
Report this review
Doni K. Business travelers Indonesia, January 28, 2013
Great hotel, location is a bit middle of nowhere

Large room, large bathroom
6
The hotel is nice, clean and comfortable, even though the location is a bit middle of nowhere. It's likely they try to find the market for local event like seminars and meetings, since they have several ballrooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't book this hotel if you plan to have a place with walking distance to any interesting places
Report this review
Krishnamurthy N. Business travelers India, January 26, 2013
Bad location bad facilities but good staff

Good Staff. Friendly. Trying their best
6
the ac didn't work. they changed the room. ac worked but tv wouldn't work. they couldn't fix that. nothing great about this hotel. the 4 star status is quite misleading. it is no where near 4 star.
Report this review
Yoshihiro N. Solo travelers Japan, January 21, 2013
nice hotel ,

nice bar,nice pool,clean room
10
near big street,staff is nice,good service,nice room so clean,good bar,nice restrant
Report this review
Putra S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 9, 2013
Great location

Easy location
7
I ve been here many times. I was always requested to have my ID copy when check in while I am sure that they already had it before. No slippers in the room upon check in and the bed seems little bit hard for me. The rest are good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Harrads Hotel and Spa BaliHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - LobbyHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - BallroomHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Rooftop PoolHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Rooftop ChapelHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Rooftop PoolHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Rooftop ChapelHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Rooftop PoolHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Swimming PoolHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Harrads 2 BuildingHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Harrads 1 entrance lobbyHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Harrads 1 entrance lobbyHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Lobby Harrads 1Harrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Harrads 1 entrance lobbyHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Rooftop chapelHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Harrads 2 building entranceHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Deluxe roomHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Deluxe roomHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Harrads 1 lobby entranceHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Rooftop chapelHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Deluxe roomHarrads Hotel and Spa Bali - Chapel

Customer Reviews - Harrads Hotel and Spa, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08