My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

HARRIS Hotel Batam Center

Jl. Engku Putri, Batam Center, Batam Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Harris Hotel Batam Center

HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Reception HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Swimming pool HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Swimming pool HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Swimming Pool HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Unique Ballroom HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Ballroom HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Harris Cafe HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Harris Juice Bar HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Unique Ballroom HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Class Room HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Round Table Set Up HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Facilities HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Business Center HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Batam Center Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1916 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1916)
Sort by:
David P. Business travelers Australia, April 11, 2014
freindly casual relaxing

staff cleanliness location
8.7
frequently stay at property as close to office. which makes the business all the better because staff are fantastic.
Daniel Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Just next door to the Batam Center harbour, there's a shopping mall just opposite of the hotel, really good welcome drink!
7.7
It was a relatively good experience. Room was not that special, but since it's a budget hotel so it was expected. The room was spacious though. Had a problem with the shower, the handle was a bit broken. But water was clean and amenities was good. Internet was fast too. The only bad experience was the taxi, though it's not really the hotel's business, but the taxis in Batam have this area to area price instead of using the meter. They even asked for IDR 40,000 to get to the harbour, which located just beside the hotel.
Wan P. Groups Malaysia, April 9, 2014
Pleasant and Hassle Free

Clean and functional, good wi fi, near shopping and eating places
7.7
This is my second stay at the hotel. I brought a group of 8 friends and they are happy with the stay. It is located near a mall that has a selection of restaurants. Quiet location and the hotel is quite new.
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2014
Comfortable and nice hotel.

Prompt response to my request/ fast service. Wifi available everywhere of the hotel. Spacious and comfortable room.
7.7
It was quite enjoyable and comfortable. Prompt response was given when I asked for a change of room because I didn't like to stay at the corner or opposite the emergency door. The cons were the toilet facilities, the shower door was faulty, and I couldn't close it tight. And the toilet paper despenser was too low to reach for. Otherwise, I was quite satisfied with my stay.
Dennis P. Solo travelers Philippines, April 7, 2014
Great value, Refreshing Hotel with great breakfast

The room is clean and big enough for 2, as usual the bed is big enough and the beddings are soft and clean. The hotel is very close to seaport and mall.
8
I have a great time relaxing after a long week of traveling particularly having a good sleep/rest and breakfast. Upon check-in, I was so tired that I hit the bed for an hour. The bed is crispy clean and the sea view is just great.
Phuoc L. Couples Vietnam, April 6, 2014
Comfortable getaway

Friendly staffs, Location and Clean Room
9.7
The hotel is literally next to Batam Center Ferry Station and the Mega Mall and therefore extremely suitable for those looking for a getaway from Singapore.
David P. Business travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
relaxing familiar fresh

staff staff location
8.7
a regular occupant of this property. the staff are familiar and engaging without being forward. great collection of people.
Lee J. Families with young children Singapore, April 6, 2014
Enjoyable staycation

Location, clean rooms and nice environment
7.3
We reached the hotel at about 12pm. Our room was not ready till 2pm so we proceeded to the shopping mall which is located diagonally opposite the hotel. There's cinema, A & W, a big arcade, restaurants and a hypermart at the shopping mall, very convenient. Ferry terminal is located just right beside the hotel. My request for high floor and king size bed were all given. The air condition is controlled individually in every room therefore you can have it at your own liking. Very clean and spacious. We had a great view of the ferry terminal from our room. The swimming pool was a sizeable lap pool. The hotel even provides complimentary float for the children, on a first come fist serve basis. Overall was a great stay. Only thing that disappointed us was the service of 1 of the front desk staff during check out. We have already completed the check-out, stepped out of the hotel when 1 of the front desk staff stopped us and asked us whether we have utilised the mini-bar. I told her no as we bought our drinks from the hypermart. She said there was a bintang beer can in the dustbin so we told her we bought that from the hypermart and not taken from the mini-bar. She said ok and ask us to wait while she do a check. We waited but after a while, we felt it was taking too long. So my husband walked back to the front desk and guess what he saw, the front desk officer who asked us to wait was talking to her colleagues. Only when she saw my husband then she told him that ya everything's ok. How could the front desk staff be so irresponsible? You ask the guest to wait while you check but after checking, you did not bother to inform the guest. And shouldn't the housekeeping check the mini-bar inventory and not the dustbin for stock-take? I hope the management will look into this cos everything was good except for this incident which really upsets my husband.
Nazran P. Families with older children Singapore, April 6, 2014
relaxing, peaceful and seaview

friendly, clean and comfortable.
9.7
Very good and very pleasant.
Chok H. Families with older children Singapore, April 6, 2014
Hotel so near to ferry terminal no need transfer.

Clean and nice hotel.
8
Hotel is so near to ferry terminal, so no need transfer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

HARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam IslandHARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - ReceptionHARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Swimming poolHARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Swimming poolHARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Swimming PoolHARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Unique BallroomHARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - BallroomHARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Harris CafeHARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Harris Juice BarHARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Unique BallroomHARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Class RoomHARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Round Table Set UpHARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - FacilitiesHARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Business CenterHARRIS Hotel Batam Center Batam Island - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - HARRIS Hotel Batam Center, Batam Island

AS-AGWEB-3B06