or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel

817-211, Sengokuhara, Ashigara-simogun, Gora / Sengokuhara, Hakone, Japan 250-0631 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Facilities Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Facilities Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Public Bath Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Lobby Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Recreational Facilities Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Mt Fuji Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani
Area: Gora / Sengokuhara Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Sarah C. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
Absolutely perfect

Room, staff, food
10
Absolutely brilliant! Traditional ryokan with large rooms, attentive staff and a beautiful outdoor onsen. The place to go to relax. Breakfast and dinner were delicious but enormous. There are some restaurants 15-20 min walk or 2-3 bus stops away but why bother when you can have such a delicious meal at an affordable price. The staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and despite only basic English, there was never a problem. Get the T bus from hakone-Yamato or alternatively, the togendai ship terminal is only about a 10 minute bus trip away so you can arrive from that end after travelling by boat or cable car.
Ooi H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Relaxing onsen.

Onsen. Great breakfast. Comfort room
8.7
Great onsen. Great japanese style room. Great breakfast.
Kit Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2013
This is a very nice hotel!

Is not difficulte to find the place, the outdoor onsen is very nice, servied dinner is delicious
9.3
is great, I have a good experience and memories over here.
Hang I. Couples Macau, December 11, 2013
very traditional Japanese style

staff were very nice. Housekeeper help me to put on Kimono correctly.
7
Woan C. Groups Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Ryokan style room, can't access wifi at room

free hot spring, large room, nice service, nice breakfast
8
Nice clean quiet ryokan style room, but the futon is not typical traditional futon mattress, it more like a thin foam mattress which i found very hard to sleep on, eventually i drag another spare of mattress from closet and double layer it for getting in to sleeping. Our room is located on the end of whole floor, which unable to detect wifi, we only recieved wifi in the dinning room area which is another end of the floor. The good thing is free hot spring, large room, nice service, and nice breakfast. Good location if you plan to head Gotemba or lake Kawaguchiko for a day trip.
Yen C. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2013
It's great

Superb nice dinner, highly recommend to those who live in
9.3
It's a very great experience to stay in this Japanese Style Building, it's so lovely and nice. We superb enjoy the delicious dinner. The hotel owner also very friendly and helpful. Again to highlight the very good experience to enjoy the outdoor hot spring, we have a very good moment at this place.
Chan K. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 29, 2013
A superb country hotel

good hot spring, traditional and rich japanese meal, traditional japanese tatami room
8.3
Chi F. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 10, 2013
Very tradition hot spring hotel in Japan

Service / location / food
8.7
Hotel location is very good in Hatago, design is very tranditional style.
Rui C. Couples Portugal, October 11, 2012
Great japanese Style ryokan with onsen

Very nice place, quiet and with everything you need
8.3
Overal it was a great experience. Would recommend including alternative western breakfast.
Yu K. Families with young children United States of America, October 6, 2012
Tight quarters but good location

Easy access to Yotsuya-sanchōme Subway Station
8.7
I stayed in a couple of Deluxe Double Non-Smoking Rooms with WIFI for a total of 6 days. Rooms are small. WIFI signal is relatively weak. Wired internet connection is also available but the room does not have a desk. So I would not recommend this for business travelers. The hotel is in a decent location within 3 minutes of walking distance from Yotsuya-sanchōme Subway Station (四谷三丁目駅). By taxi, it is about 3 minutes from the Shinjuku station, granting you access to other mass transit options. There are a a few restaurants within walking distance, including selections such as ramen, Burger King Chinese, Korean, and Indian. There are also multiple convenient stores close by including Family Mart, 7-Eleven, and Lawsons.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel HakoneHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Public BathHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - LobbyHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Recreational FacilitiesHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Mt FujiHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani


AS-AGWEB-3C03