Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel

817-211, Sengokuhara, Ashigara-simogun, Gora / Sengokuhara, Hakone, Japan 250-0631 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Exterior Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Facilities Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Facilities Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Public Bath Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Lobby Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Recreational Facilities Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Mt Fuji Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani
Area: Gora / Sengokuhara Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 63 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Athena W. Couples Hong Kong, June 26, 2015
amazing food!

Food! Friendly Staff
8
It was a good stay overall despite location abit far. The staff were very friendly and food was totally amazing!!! The hotel is not incredibly clean but an interesting experience for us.
Report this review
Pui T. Couples Hong Kong, March 14, 2015
Not convenience and quite expensive

breakfast is nice
6
Report this review
Rodney H. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2014
Great food, great service

Great breakfast and dinner;
7.7
Report this review
Huiqun Z. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 10, 2014
Not bad

Friendly Staff, Location, Breakfast
8.3
The hotel is close to a couple of tourist spots such as the Botanical Garden. It is close to a bus stop of the “T” line bus but it is suggested that you do some homework on how to locate the hotel before going there. The hotel website has detailed direction. The dinner and breakfast provided by the hotel are quite good. In my opinion, the breakfast is a better value for money. The Japanese style room is spacious, but all the facilities are a little too old. There is a public onsen which could be used privately between 11pm and 6am. One of the hotel staffs speaks some English and they also allow me to leave luggage there after checking out. Generally not bad a hotel but nothing special or outstanding.
Report this review
Steven D. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
Very Helpful, Friendly Staff, Recommended Stay

Staff, Room, Facilities
8.7
We had a very pleasant stay and can highly recommend this Ryoken. The staff were extremely helpful, and although their English was somewhat limited we could communicate without much difficulty. They serve a Traditional Japanese Breakfast and a lot of care and effort is made into preparing it at a high-quality, unfortunately we could not stomach some of the food and felt a little embarrassed with the difficulty of the food palate compared to our own and often left it mostly unfinished. However, if you are game to try Traditional Ryoken Breakfasts this is the place! The indoor spas were a little too hot for us as well; but the outdoor natural spring one was ok and I can highly recommend it. Bus Stops are only a short walk away. There is some limited restuarants walking distance into town, they are not always open and speak limited English; you are probably best having dinner at the Ryoken (although we opted not to - as we were doing day trips away) This is more of a getaway stay location for an intripid explorer, it doesn't have the usual tourist staff.
Report this review
Sarah C. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
Absolutely perfect

Room, staff, food
10
Absolutely brilliant! Traditional ryokan with large rooms, attentive staff and a beautiful outdoor onsen. The place to go to relax. Breakfast and dinner were delicious but enormous. There are some restaurants 15-20 min walk or 2-3 bus stops away but why bother when you can have such a delicious meal at an affordable price. The staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and despite only basic English, there was never a problem. Get the T bus from hakone-Yamato or alternatively, the togendai ship terminal is only about a 10 minute bus trip away so you can arrive from that end after travelling by boat or cable car.
Report this review
Ooi H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Relaxing onsen.

Onsen. Great breakfast. Comfort room
8.7
Great onsen. Great japanese style room. Great breakfast.
Report this review
Wing C. Couples Hong Kong, April 26, 2014
Peaceful environment

Nice environment
8
We stayed her for one night but it was very comfortable, the room was spacious and the breakfast was great.
Report this review
Kit Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2013
This is a very nice hotel!

Is not difficulte to find the place, the outdoor onsen is very nice, servied dinner is delicious
9.3
is great, I have a good experience and memories over here.
Report this review
Hang I. Couples Macau, December 11, 2013
very traditional Japanese style

staff were very nice. Housekeeper help me to put on Kimono correctly.
7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hatago Ichinoyu Hotel HakoneHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - ExteriorHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - RestaurantHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - FacilitiesHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Public BathHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - LobbyHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Recreational FacilitiesHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Mt FujiHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - OwakudaniHatago Ichinoyu Hotel Hakone - Owakudani


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08