Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hau Shuang Hotel

No.110, Zhongpo N. Rd., Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan 115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Reception Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Entrance Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Exterior Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Exterior Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Lobby Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Exterior Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Lobby Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Lobby Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Exterior Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Exterior Hau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Exterior
Area: Xinyi District Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 211 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Dineshwar P. Business travelers India, June 6, 2015
Third grade hotel. it is a zero star hotel. No st
4
It was nightmare. I will not recommend this hotel to any one
Report this review
Tsz K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 1, 2015
budget hotel at reasonable price

spacious room. close to food and shopping district
7
Report this review
Leow S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2015
Good Location

good location, cleanliness, convenience
7
Very good location to wufenpu & raohe night market
Report this review
Fan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 20, 2015
A well affordable hotel

clean room, conveniently located (just 5 min's walk to the MRT), and affordable rates
6.3
Do not expect the hotel staff to be professionally trained - - they are homely and may be a bit direct (I would say use the word "rude") when it comes to hospitality. For "breakfast included" package, the breakfast is a sandwich plus a pack of orange juice sent to your room (cos it has no dinning room in there). Since the hotel also accommodates couples for two-hour rest, sometimes it may be embarrassing for overnight guests to hear some moaning in the corridor. But given the well affordable rates, one should take on a package!
Report this review
Chin S. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2015
not bad

location. price. friendly
6.7
The place is decent for its price. Very affordable and walking distance to train stations. I will recommend for quite budget travellers.breakfast is sandwich and packed drinks. Sandwich is quite nice. Place is also quite clean but building is quite old. It will be better if place is to be refurbished.
Report this review
Yee H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 30, 2014
hau shuang hotel

only location, quite accessible
4.7
i booked and had paid through agoda for 2 nights stay at this hotel. when we reach at the hotel abt 4pm (where their check in time is 3pm), i show the counter my booking slip. the service personnel is very rude and unfriendly. she cant trace our booking record, and never said sorry, please allow them some time to check and trace the record. instead she queried me, am i sure i booked through agoda, in a very rude way. did i owe u money?! after a while, she just give us a key, and again asked in a very rude way, whether we want breakfast and what time. the breakfast is only a sandwich with pack drinks. this is the worst breakfast i had during the whole taiwan trip. and we went to our room, the room size was ok, and can view 101 from the room. however, there was construction going on nearby, so it was very noisy during day time. then we looked for the plug and couldn't locate any. so we called the counter and asked, again the aunty replied in very unfriendly way, ask us to see behind the tv. there were 2 plugs behind the tv, and 1 was spoilt. which means we have to unplug the tv in order to charge out it gadget. so we go down to the counter to tell the aunty on this, see whether they can send any technician to fix it, or to change our room. she said she can give us plug extension when we back at night. when we back to hotel again after dinner, so i asked for the room key and the cable extension (i spoke in english), she again very rude asked me what thing i want! can't she asked in a friendly way if she don't understand english or can't hear what i say. she seriously spoilt our travelling mood! i guess she mayb the owner of the hotel, on duty at later shift, the 2nd day when we back to hotel to request for key, she didn't even look at us, or say hi.
Report this review
Oscar T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 2, 2014
Come only when you can't find any room in Taipei

Can't think of one for the time being
4.7
Completely not a pleasant stay: 1. They offer hourly rooms for hook-up. 2. Windows aren't soundproofing so that I can clearly hear what it's happening on the street. 3. Facilities in the room are a bit old-fashion and seemingly dirty.
Report this review
Chen L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 2, 2014
Nice

Price
7.3
Comfortable
Report this review
Yueh-Ju L. Couples Taiwan, June 8, 2014
Convenient

Convenient
6
Report this review
Law J. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2014
cheap

clean, convenient, close to night market and 7 - 11
7.7
Small room but clean and convenient
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hau Shuang Hotel TaipeiHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - ReceptionHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - EntranceHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - BathroomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - LobbyHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - BathroomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - LobbyHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - LobbyHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - ExteriorHau Shuang Hotel Taipei - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03