Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Haus Chandra Hotel

No:37, Beach Road, Mount Lavinia,, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Suite - Pantry Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Villa Bedroom Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Suite Room
Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Villa Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Villa Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Room amenities Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Room amenities Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Suit Room Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Villa Living Area Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Villa Living Area Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Villa Amenities Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Villa Amenities Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Villa Bathroom Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Villa Bathroom Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo - Villa Bathroom
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

close to the beach at Mt Lavinia; clean room and bathroom;...

John, Australia June 25, 2015

What customers say:

Nearest transport:

Mount Lavinia Bus Station (0.4 Km / 5 min walk)

Area recommended for:

beaches

restaurants

romance

Distance to airport:

Ratmalana Airport (3.4 Km)

Bandaranaike International Airport (37.6 Km)

Top attractions in the area:

Loon Tao Restaurant (0.3 Km / 4 min walk)

Mount Lavinia beach (0.6 Km / 8 min walk)

National Zoological Gardens (2.3 Km / 28 min walk)

Odel Colombo (3.4 Km)

Note: Distances are measured as a straight line, calculated from a starting point to a destination point.

  • Save money with
    our Best Price Guarantee
  • Great choice from
    over 600,000 properties
  • Here to help in
    English & 12 languages
Don't wait until it's too late! Book now so you don't miss out on today's rate. Agoda Tip

Book Now Pay Later

Available now on thousands of hotel rooms worldwide.

Book smarter. Book agoda.

Room Types
Max
Rates
Standard Room
Standard Room
Suite Room
Suite Room
Villa
Villa

 

When would you like to stay at this hotel?

Features of Haus Chandra Hotel
Facilities

24-hour room service

airport transfer

babysitting

bar

business center

car park

coffee shop

concierge

elevator

facilities for disabled guests

family room

laundry service

meeting facilities

pets allowed

restaurant

room service

safety deposit boxes

tours

Sports and Recreation

garden

massage

outdoor pool

pool (kids)

private beach

 
Internet

free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Wi-Fi in public areas

 
Parking

car park

  

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Located in the lovely area of Mount Lavinia Beach, Haus Chandra Hotel enjoys a commanding position in the romance, restaurants, beaches hub of Colombo. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions: Mount Lavinia beach, Concord Cinema, National Zoological Gardens.

At Haus Chandra Hotel, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers room service, bar, concierge, coffee shop, meeting facilities.

Hotel accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. In some of the rooms, guests can find desk, balcony/terrace, coffee/tea maker, satellite/cable TV, complimentary bottled water. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Haus Chandra Hotel is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Colombo.
Located in the lovely area of Mount Lavinia Beach, Haus Chandra Hotel enjoys a commanding position i ... see more
Children and extra beds:
Infant 0-1 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding. Note, if you need a cot there may be an extra charge.
Children 2-3 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.

Guests over 3 years old are considered as adults.

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose, please check the individual room policy for more details.

Check-In From
02:00 PM

Check-Out Until
11:30 AM

Number of Restaurants
2

Number of Rooms
30

Room Voltage
220

Time to Airport (Minutes)
80


Recent customer comments

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
John W. Couples Australia, June 25, 2015
Good location and good room

close to the beach at Mt Lavinia; clean room and bathroom; comfortable bed
7
Good place to stay but let down by the dining room. Location is good - right on the beach but presentation is below average. Service was OK but furnishings were old and dilapidated. Restaurant was not up to the standard of the room.
Michael S. Solo travelers Canada, April 2, 2015
Quality accom, excellent value

Great location, comfortable room, nice price
8.3
Location is great between two train stations on the coastal line toward Galle. Main buildings maybe 100m in from beach; you cross the tracks to their beachside restaurant for the quite excellent breakfast. Room had fan and a/c, fridge, balcony space, altogether amenities you don't normally find in the price range. Nice pool too!
Peter H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2015
Awful hotel

The location
4.7
It may well have been a 3 star hotel some time ago, but there has been little to no maintenance to the building and guest rooms for some time, I was here for 3 weeks and during this time had 3 different rooms, the fist room was small and dirty the sink was in the bedroom whilst the toilet and shower were "ensuite" I asked to move to another room this took a week and the standard was no better than the first or the third room, you actually had to request each day that your room to be cleaned, the linen on the bed was very tired one occasion the bed sheet was 3 pieces sewn together, and the linen was not changed regularly. The description on the hotel and facilities of the hotel are very misleading, for example listed is the room has a hair dryer and minibar, this is not the case, it took them almost a week to supply a minibar for my room and each time I moved rooms the minibar came too as all the other rooms were without a minibar, I did not bother about the hair dryer! On a positive note the staff where friendly and helpful and the food in the beach restaurant was excellent but on occasions let down by poor service.
Rajpal J. Couples Sri Lanka, September 16, 2013
Air con barely works. Needs a lot of work

Seafood rest was excellent
3.7
Very average - would NOT recommend. Rooms in need of refurb and repair ... Trades on locality with nothing else to add
Pradeepkumar M. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
The hotel is near the Mount Lavinia Beach.

Friendly staff, clean room and good value for money
6.3
We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel which is near the beach, although you have to walk over the railway tracks to get to the beach and the hotel restaurant (not as scary as it feels). We found it to be comfortable and clean, although there is not much to do in the surrounding area besides sitting on the beach etc.We found the staff friendly and were happy to help us in areas like ringing for a metered taxi, suggested shopping malls etc.
Amir A. Solo travelers India, August 11, 2013
Nice peaceful stay. Clean room with AC. Small tv

AC, Beach and food
8.7
excellent. Had a very good time. Nice beach but its always high tide. So swimming is bit dangerous. But the hotel has nice pool as well. Food in their restaurant is nice wurh good sea food as well. U can reach the city with 5mins walk.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2013
Disappointing

Covienence for access to Ratmalana airport
4.7
Disappointing. What could have been a great stay in a funkily furnished hotel left us somewhat underwhelmed. We had booked a standard room as we were only using the hotel overnight for early departures, I from Katunayake and my wife from Ratmalana. The room was dark, dinghy and very dirty. The duty manager responded promptly and upgraded us to a huge superior suite which whilst extremely well appointed with some great pieces of furniture, was still a little tawdry and not entirely spotless. The bathroom had some 'interesting' lattice works and ventilation, all very dirty, dusty, and spider-webbed. (This was also the case in the room we had booked. The shower in the suite bathroom leaked under the shower screen and flooded the floor. When I left at some ungodly hour in the morning, the night staff was asleep in the arm chairs in the lobby and did not wake up! He was also asleep when my wife left at around 6.00 a.m. The night before, we had requested a tuk-tuk to take my wife to Ratmalana. Whilst this had been overlooked, the night manager did organise a tuk-tuk at short notice. A great shame as this could be a great little place because of the artifacts and curios in the rooms and public areas.
Suranga P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 31, 2013
there was no room services at all to clean room

location is good
2.7
Tarmo R. Families with young children Estonia, April 3, 2013
Very friendly staff

Staff, great food: prawns, great location
8.3
Gerry B. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Good facilities, nice pool , dark rooms

Good swimming pool, nice location very near the beach, helpful friendly staff
8
The hotel is in a good location, just accross the railway from the beach. Facilities are generally good, rooms have AC and cable TV, though the rooms are rather dark with no view out at all. There is a very nice pool and an adequate breakfast is served in the restaurant on the beach. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mount Lavinia is a good alternative to staying in central Colombo. The Haus Chandra is only about 5 minutes walk from Galle Road, where you can get plenty of buses into the city for next to nothing. For dinner try the La Rambla restaurant on Hotel Road ( near the Mount Lavinia Hotel). The food is excellent and reasonably priced.
< Previous page 1 - 10 of 20 reviews Next page >

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customers who looked at this Hotel were also interested in......

Pegasus Reef Hotel

Pegasus Reef Hotel

Pleasant 6.7

from 86 reviews

Hotel Area: Wattala Beach Front

GSH Colombo Hotel

GSH Colombo Hotel

Very Good 7.8

from 226 reviews

Hotel Area: Colombo 06 Wellawatte

Location, A/C and overall business traveller level quality hotel. Andrew, United States of America June 30, 2015
Palm Village Hotel

Palm Village Hotel

Pleasant 6.4

from 64 reviews

Hotel Area: Wattala Beach Front

Restaurant,Rooms and the hotel staff. Ivan, India April 25, 2015
Ranveli Beach Resort

Ranveli Beach Resort

Pleasant 6.6

from 259 reviews

Hotel Area: Mount Lavinia Beach

Swimming pool, beach side & good room service . Mohamed, Maldives March 25, 2015
Haus Chandra Hotel Colombo

Customer Support


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06