Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 48 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

anan W.
Thailand
September 18, 2014
Excellent hotel
Delicious food, good location, good price
Very appreciate

Azhar L.
Singapore
August 20, 2014
Excellent rooml, but not suitable for families
excellent alps view, room well furnished & maintained, clean hotel
We stayed for 3D2N during the off peak season,which was apparently the most boring part of the year. Room was well furnished and cosy and had an clear view of the alps and town. The main drawback is the hotel is not suitable for family travelling with a baby. The lift was small with a manual door,and we had some trouble with our luggages and stroller. Counter Staffs was not very friendly, probably due to the off peak season... but the restaurant staffs were excellent and accommodating. Overall, still an enjoyable stay at the hotel.

sheng B.
China
July 25, 2014
Staffs are very friendly
Everything was good
We are very happy for the stay, Staffs are very friendly. The hotel had a perfect location right in the centre of the village.

Tan L.
Malaysia
July 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable, with good restaurant
Restaurant is good, hotel clean, centrally located
Everything was good, only some noises from the drinking session till late night

Karen R.
Australia
June 23, 2014
Wonderful
Cleanliness, Charm and close to shops
We were very happy with the facilities, the only down side was the bedding. We wanted a Queen/Double bed, not 2 singles pushed together so 2 of us slept on 1 mattress which was uncomfortable. We also would have preferred firmer pillows, they were too soft. Overall though we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

MD S.
Malaysia
September 07, 2012
Comfortable well located
Comfortable rooms
The hotel is quite small, locate at the center of St Moritz. The location is good for walks to the nearby highend shops but not great for drivers cos there is a limited number of parking bays. The lake is just a short walk. the wiered thing is that the proper entrance to the hotel is at the back. The front is the hotel cafe, restaurant and shop facing a pedestrian mall. If you enter thru the front, you need to take a lift to the lobby. The staff are very friendly. It has a restaurant but the food is not that great. The room is very clean and comfortable. A little modern Ikea style and a little minimalist but yet has whatever you need. When we got there we didnt know how to switch on the lights in the bathroom cos it only comes on when armed and motion is detected and this takes a bit of time to come into effect. From the room window you can look out at the mountains surrounding St Moritz over the next building.

makie M.
Japan
August 17, 2012
Very clean
very clean
Hotel was really standard. There was nearly nothing very special.

Brandon L.
Singapore
June 21, 2012
Great location, simple but luxurious room!
Central, easily accessible, great place to relax!
The hotel was situated right in the middle of town, and it is very easy to get to. Room was very comfortable and spacious for the two of us. We stayed at level 4 and the view of the Engadin mountains in front of our room is just breathtaking, especially in the summer evenings. Friendly and very helpful staff, clean and impressive service. Great place!

Chun C.
Hong Kong
October 09, 2011
Great hotel, Free Pick-up from Train Station
Good view & Free Pick-up from Train Station
Staff were very helpful and pleasant at both check in and check out. Checking in was very fast and efficient. The room was clean and neat, the bed was very comfortable. Morning breakfast buffet was in a good selection. The only down side to us is that wireless internet (wi-fi) not in the room, though you can have it at the Lobby. Though they provide wire-lan for internet as complimentary, but it means we can't use our iphone nor ipad for internet at room. This hotel is very convenient to the cable car which takes you to the mountains, and that can show you the beauty of the city, Engadin. We got a good stay here!

Chun C.
Hong Kong
October 09, 2011
great location and value for money
free pick up to/from Train station on check-in/out date
We are very happy for the stay, the staff are pleasant and the room are in good standard, only bad point is no wi-fi is provided. Free mountain and buss pass are provided to us as we stayed 2 nights here, which are very useful for us to travelled around the area. It is within walkable distance to the Train station actually, and there is just a supermarket Coop nearby, so location is great.