Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hawaii Bali

Jl. Bypass Ngurah Rai No. 28x, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hawaii Bali Bali - Food and Beverages Hawaii Bali Bali - Restaurant Hawaii Bali Bali - Interior Hawaii Bali Bali - Restaurant Hawaii Bali Bali - Lobby Hawaii Bali Bali - View Hawaii Bali Bali - Restaurant Hawaii Bali Bali - Food and Beverages Hawaii Bali Bali - Airport Hawaii Bali Bali - Bathroom Hawaii Bali Bali - Reception Hawaii Bali Bali - Nearby Attraction Hawaii Bali Bali - Meeting Room Hawaii Bali Bali - Interior Hawaii Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Hawaii Bali Bali - Food and Beverages
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
495 reviews

313 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
Timothy G. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2013
OK for

Near airport, statues by pool, shops nearby
We stayed here for 2 nights on route to Lombok. It is best for this as is close to the airport. The pool is nice to have and the staff are friendly enough. They are still building most of it but this didnt affect us. There is a small shop in the lobby which is handy. The location is not great if you want to go to the beach every day as you have to cross the very busy and dangerous Bypass road to get there. However on the bypass there are some nice discount surf shops and also a shopping mall with restaurants which you can walk to (if you can survive crossing the road!)
Report this review
Michael B. Couples Australia, September 6, 2013
Good idea, bad design, worse application

Large room, large room, large room
There is no easy access from the road to this hotel. It's on the wrong side of one of the busiest roads in Bali. There is no safe pedestrian crossing on the road for a 20 minute walk an each direction. It is a 30+ minute walk to the beach .. if you can cross the road .. if you know all the shortcuts. The 1st room we had opened directly on to the dining room with a servery table 1 meter outside our door to the right, and a meal table 1 meter to the left. Breakfast setting up outside our door started at 6 am. There is no wi-fi in the room. There is no clothes storage in the room so your clothes are on the floor. 2nd room room opened onto the pool. Edge of the pool is 2 meters from our door. people sit around the pool until 3 am in the morning talking. 1st morning 3 drunks drinking beer from bottles demanded the pool light on at 5.30 am .. and the staff said ''yes''. We paid for a deluxe room but the hotel is mainly used by backpackers staying 1 or 2 days. Breakfast is strictly Balinese with no variation .. soup, rice, noodles, meat dish, soup, dry bread, one juice, tea or coffee. Cleaning staff forgot at least one item every day and on the day of check out we were accused of stealing 2 hand towels because they had not been put in the room. The hotel is now advertising the cheapest rate in the Kuta area due to all the problems it has.
Report this review
Chiew K. Groups Malaysia, September 5, 2013

clean & clear
Report this review
Hai H. Couples Vietnam, August 30, 2013
Budget stay

Cheap, near airport, staff
I arrived at this hotel at midnight bcz of my delayed flight. It's very near the airport. My room is small and not beautiful as the photo. There was bad smell from the toilet. I told the staff and wanted to change the new one but they told me that was the last available room. They sent a man to help us solve that problem but nothing changed. We had to stay in that room. When i went to bed, I found some hair on the bed and on the floor as the room was not cleaned after the previous stay. But the swimming pool so pretty, and the price is affordable.
Report this review
Giovanno J. Couples Indonesia, August 30, 2013
value for money

easy to find, large bedroom and clean
this hotel is value for money, with more than enough facilities such as foodcourt and big souveneer store in the same hotel area
Report this review
Yen C. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Acceptable;friendly staff & provision shop nearby

1.)In the middle of town 2.)Good room condition 3.)Close to shop & ATM Machine
The stay was satisfactory, except for the noisy disturbance on the first night. We were later told that one hotel guest was drunk and he got into some trouble with his friends. As our room was rather near the pool, we could hear them talking loudly at about one o'clock in the morning and jumping into the pool. We cmplained to the front desk but agreed to stay on after their assurance thatvthe matter had been resolved. The following days were peaceful and all right. Our room was a bit small without a fridge. Hotel is still under renovation and extension upstairs but not noisy. The location is fairly near the busy road in front.
Report this review
Jerome K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2013
Basic room not much nearby if you don't hjave AUTO

cheap, near airport, functional
very basic hotel near the airport but near nothing else. Have to drive to get to any good places as walking 20 minutes in either direction yielded nothing. wifi spotty, but it's very cheap for Bali. Just not a great area without a car.
Report this review
Harley B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2013
Small room, no window

close to airport
The in-room internet failed after the 1st day and was not repaired for the following 4 days, staff were indifferent and told all guests they had to come to the Lobby if they wanted to access the Internet. Rooms were clean, but very small with no windows, dark interior and rather claustrophobic feeling. Hotel is on a main thoroughfare so quite a bit of road noises can be heard. There are better choices in this price range with better locations.
Report this review
Felix B. Business travelers Indonesia, August 27, 2013
Value For Money

good value, good location, basic facility
good location, near airport and kuta area, basic service, value for money
Report this review
Margaret T. Groups Australia, August 25, 2013
interesting room design

nice pool, mini mart in hotel makes it very convenient, many tv channels
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 313 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hawaii Bali BaliHawaii Bali Bali - Food and BeveragesHawaii Bali Bali - RestaurantHawaii Bali Bali - InteriorHawaii Bali Bali - RestaurantHawaii Bali Bali - LobbyHawaii Bali Bali - ViewHawaii Bali Bali - RestaurantHawaii Bali Bali - Food and BeveragesHawaii Bali Bali - AirportHawaii Bali Bali - BathroomHawaii Bali Bali - ReceptionHawaii Bali Bali - Nearby AttractionHawaii Bali Bali - Meeting RoomHawaii Bali Bali - InteriorHawaii Bali Bali - Swimming PoolHawaii Bali Bali - Food and Beverages

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.