Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 58 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 58 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Leopoldo I.
United States
April 07, 2013
Clean and comfortable.
I liked that the room was very clean, and it was comfortable enough for the four of us that were traveling, my wife and I, and two children.

Mingshuang K.
United States
January 13, 2013
friendly quiet standard hotel
self-made waffles
Comfortable, simple hotel. We can make waffles by ourselves at breakfast. That was new. Wish the dinning area could be bigger. It felt like crowded. The air in the room was very dry. Maybe some humidifier would help.

Alan H.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2012
Conveniently Situated Good Value Hotel
Very conveniently situated on the Boulder Highway in Henderson Nevada. Bus stops very close by to travel to Downtown Las Vegas, Boulder City and The Strip. Close to a small shopping centre with a good supermarket.
I stayed at this hotel from 1st. to 29th. November 2012. The room in which I stayed (317 - 3rd. floor)was spacious,clean and comfortable with one king size bed, microwave oven, small refrigerator,coffee maker, easy chair with ottoman, desk,office chair, bedside tables, 4 lamps (all working!),23" non - flat screen television, radio alarm clock, DVD player and an efficient if somewhat noisy air conditioning unit! The bathroom contained a toilet and a bath with overhead shower.A vanity sink unit was situated outside of the bathroom.An open shelf/clothes hanging unit was positioned opposite the vanity unit.The water pressure for the shower was adequate and there was always an abundant supply of hot water.The bathroom did not have a window and the air was recirculated by a noisy extractor fan!The bath also creaked fairly loudly when I was standing under the shower! The room was serviced every day and towels, coffee packs and toiletries (soap, shampoo and conditioner)were replenished as required.The service provided by the housemaids could not be faulted! Breakfast was provided every day and consisted of a fairly substantial hot and cold buffet for which there was no extra charge! The breakfast area was quite small although I was always able to find a vacant table! The hotel also has an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, a guest laundry and a fitness room. The reception staff were generally pleasant, courteous and helpful.I took advantage of the free safety deposit facility in order to lock away my passport, travel documents and cash. All in all I would say that the Hawthorn Suites provides safe,comfortable and clean accommodation in a convenient location at a very reasonable price and I would have no hesitation in booking a stay there again if I return to Henderson/Las Vegas!

Naga M.
United States
November 30, 2012
Location is great, rooms are clean
Clean rooms, safe place
complimentary breakfast was nice, the room service was good. although, the rest rooms would have some doormats !

Leon B.
United States
November 29, 2012
Nice hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast
Cleanliness, Internet connection in room, fridge and microwave in room, breakfast, inside pool and hot tub
Pleasantly surprised to be given room with 1 king and 1 queen bed. Fast check in and checkout. Great front desk service and service attitude. Enjoyed a nice breakfast every morning.

Leon B.
United States
November 29, 2012
Clean hotel for a great price
Great price including breakfast and Internet
Easy check in and check out. Comfortable room. Happy to get 1 king and 1 queen bed. Happy to have in room fridge and microwave. Elevator very slow, but stairs were convenient. Location very close to where I spent Thanksgiving.

Karen D.
United States
November 26, 2012
Very convenient hotel
Great breakfast
The room was good and so was the breakfast . Friendly staff,

Ramakrishna G.
India
November 09, 2012
Good hotel
Accommodation and nearest cheapest hotel to downtown
Good and decent stay,Nearest hotel within 15 miles to downtown, good spacious room provided with break fast and it was conveniently located in a noise free environment .

Rhonda H.
United States
October 27, 2012
Awesome hotel with excellent staff
Very clean and quiet
We stayed for eleven nights and were so pleased with our choice to be away from the strip. Miss the staff already, they were so helpful, qualified and very friendly. Great to have a hot breakfast to start the day and the Wednesday night dinners were serendipitous! Nothing negative to say. Anything you may need is within walking distance.

Fred K.
Canada
October 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.
location, breakfast
We enjoy our three day stay. Next year may be longer.