Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hazelbrook House

85 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
12 reviews

7 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
David M. Couples Spain, October 5, 2014
Is not what they sell in pictures
I still cannot believe that I have paid for 2 nights in that "hotel" I took some Pictures that you may see on the quality of the room. Not coming back ever
Report this review
Kieran P. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
Budget hotel

Friendly staff, short walk to town, close and easy access to public transport
In a word, budget. Room was very small, bathroom was very small - kept turning off the tap in the shower it was so small (average-sized guy). Has internet, but too slow to bother. Have to hand-in key every time you leave the hotel and 'buzz' your way in - staff were not always at the front desk and often had to buzz a couple of times and wait. Close to public transport with a bus stop about five metres from hotel.
Report this review
Eddy C. Solo travelers Belgium, February 22, 2013
great location but worthless

these are not rooms, these are ice cold pigeon tills ...
Report this review
Paul H. Couples Ireland, September 23, 2012
Convenient and very good service

Excellent location - right next to the main street in Dublin (O'Connell Street) - and reasonably priced. Staff were helpful but this hotel is only good for a short stay as the room we were in (a double) was very cramped. Even taking a shower was difficult as it was tiny. Other than that it was a good hotel.
Report this review
Anna M. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
Great service and price

Quiet and lady at reception was lovely
We had a bad experience at another hotel and were meant to stay longer but booked here instead. It's basic but very comfortable and quiet. Walking distance to nearly everything. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Natsumi I. Solo travelers Japan, August 9, 2012

The location was perfect which is near city center and station. But room was so small.. I couldn't open my baggage.. Staff were kind,friendly. The breakfirst was very nice.
Report this review
Barry M. Couples Ireland, February 26, 2011
Great location

Staff are very friendly
breakfast was very nice
Restaurant Tip: Flanagans was very nice and reasonable
Report this review
Beatrice M. Solo travelers France, July 19, 2013
Bien situé, pratique, manque certains services.

Centre ville, pratique,
Notre chambre était au dernier étage, sans ascenseur, personne pour nous aider a monter les bagages.Pas de toilettes hors des chambres.Bruyant. Mais très bien situé, propre et pratique.
Report this review
Ryosuke A. Solo travelers Japan, June 23, 2014

Report this review
Tsutomu H. Couples Japan, August 21, 2012

Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 近郊線DARTのConnolly駅やバスセンターまで徒歩5分と近く便利です。 繁華街の通りまで徒歩3分です。
Report this review
1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.