Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

14 Airpark Drive, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
370 reviews

326 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Ingrid F. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2015
Maybe 3 star

close to airport. clean room/bath. nice soft towels.
7.7
Misleading RE: airport shuttle. Was told had to book in advance for shuttle to airport which didn't work for us. Had to take taxi.
Report this review
Norman F. Couples New Zealand, March 7, 2015
Convenient

Transport to and from Airport, proximity to airport, comfortable.
7.7
The free Hotel transport to and from the airport was very efficient, hotel was conveniently located to the airport but seemed a little remote (walking distance) from alternate eateries. The studio room was very comfortable with adequate space for two people. Free WiFi was available (although we did not use it) but should now be the norm for such hotels. Staff were very friendly helpful and courteous.
Report this review
Antonia G. Couples New Zealand, March 2, 2015
Up early in the morning and not far to the airport

Great price, great location, great sleep
9.7
Our stay in Auckland was brief - less than 24 hours and we wanted somewhere to stay that was affordable yet comfortable. It was also important that we were close to the airport so we didn't have to be up too early for our 7.30am flight. We arrived late at night, and only used the hotel to shower and sleep, but found it very comfortable and just a bit of a treat too.
Report this review
Janet T. Families with older children United States of America, March 1, 2015
airport stay

location shuttle deck outside room
6.7
Served our purpose. Staff was not correct in saying a cab downtown was $35; it was close to $70.
Report this review
Jeff R. Families with young children New Zealand, February 26, 2015
Perfect for a transit

Clean, close and comfortable
8.3
Report this review
Patrick F. Families with young children France, February 23, 2015
Good spot for transit

Airport access - Campervan access - facilities
8
Good stay with great road transfer facilities
Report this review
Donna P. Couples Australia, February 21, 2015
spotless rooms

1. Room and ensuite was spotlessly clean and comfortable. 2. Staff friendly and helpful. 3. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh
9.3
Report this review
Sally M. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 15, 2015
Disappointed

L
7.3
Report this review
Peter M. Couples New Zealand, February 14, 2015
Okay stay

Nice room
7.3
It was fine, handy to the airport
Report this review
Hamish J. Groups New Zealand, February 11, 2015
.

Location location location
8.3
Execrlke
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 326 reviews Next page
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport AucklandHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - ExteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - LobbyHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - RestaurantHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - Swimming PoolHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - InteriorHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - BathroomHeartland Hotel Auckland Airport Auckland - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05