Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Heathrow Lodge

556 Old Bath Road, Heathrow and Nearby, London, United Kingdom UB7 0EF (Show on map)

Book now!

Heathrow Lodge London - Guest Room Heathrow Lodge London - Guest Room Heathrow Lodge London - Garden Heathrow Lodge London - Guest Room Heathrow Lodge London - Guest Room Heathrow Lodge London - Guest Room Heathrow Lodge London - Villa Heathrow Lodge London - Guest Room Heathrow Lodge London - Guest Room Heathrow Lodge London - Guest Room Heathrow Lodge London - Reception Heathrow Lodge London - Guest Room Heathrow Lodge London - Guest Room Heathrow Lodge London - Exterior Heathrow Lodge London - Exterior Heathrow Lodge London - Exterior
Heathrow Lodge London - Lobby Heathrow Lodge London - Exterior Heathrow Lodge London - Exterior Heathrow Lodge London - Kitchen Heathrow Lodge London - Surroundings Heathrow Lodge London - Exterior Heathrow Lodge London - Exterior Heathrow Lodge London - Interior Heathrow Lodge London - Exterior Heathrow Lodge London - Garden Heathrow Lodge London - Kitchen Heathrow Lodge London - Exterior
Area: Heathrow and Nearby Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
4.3
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Khairil H. Groups Malaysia, May 7, 2015
Good Location

Near to airport, easy access and Nice room
7.3
Great experience for a short stop over if your flight arrived london during nighttime.
Christine S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2015
Very short stays recommended.

Closeness to Heathrow. Friendly staff.
5.7
For 'extra money', paid in cash, I was moved to a room with a private bathroom.
Ting H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 14, 2015
Terrible Service
3.3
Terrible, Impolite Front Desk. Too noisy due to too close to airport.
Judith B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2015
pleasant stay

convenient to airport comfortable
7.3
With in easy reach to airport although no dining facility there was a pub near for food. Ther shared bathroom was upstairs which was inconvient for a downstairs room
Nova M. Business travelers Germany, March 11, 2015
Worst hotel ever visited
3.3
too bad to tell
Helen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2015
LUCKILY IT WAS CHEAP

clean, cheap and that's it
5
The staff were difficult and they don't have systems in place to deal with people that are sharing a room but arrive separately. this meant i couldn't even get into the room that I paid for as I was the second person to arrive and the first person had left the room and wasn't answering her phone. the place was clean and cheap. There was no breakfast but that was ok as we were leaving so early. There was a free shuttle to the airport though which was good. The beds had clearly been slept in a lot. All this is fine as you get what you pay for, but the lights in our room didn't work so we were just given a lamp which meant the room was really dark and dingy. Even in cheap rroms, i expect the lights to work. oh, and only half of the plug sockets worked. they clearly need to look into their electrics!!
Maria M. Solo travelers Poland, February 23, 2015
Excellent value for money

Location, Price, Quietness
8.3
It's an excellent value for money. Easily accessible from the airport (we didn't use their free shuttle service as it was Sunday but there are frequent buses from across the road- free as well!), surprisingly quiet (additional glazing in the windows) clean. We took the budget option so no frills but we were very pleasantly surprised. I've stayed in many hotels in London before so was expecting the worst but this is way above the city's budget hotels standard. Very pleased with our stay.
Radek S. Solo travelers Czech Republic, February 9, 2015
Good
8
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Anthony W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
Budget / Budget

Location to Heathrow & free bus service.
4
I realise this is a 'Budget' Hotel. However, the only thing that was clean, was the sheets on the bed!!!!. Bedroom in a 3 x bedroom 'House' down the road from the 'Lodge' Single bed (lumpy) and one chair Nothing else!!!!
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2015
Possibly my worst hotel stay ever

Price, location, nothing else
5
No heat, no hot water, in sub-freezing temperatures I selected one of the economy rooms. In most regards the room was as advertised. A small bed, a chair, a window, enough room for my bag, and nothing else. No TV or anything. That's how the room was advertised and that's what I was expecting, so no problems there. Room wasn't filthy, but not clean. The problem was there was no heat in the room and no hot water in the shower. It was chilly outside when I went to bed, and below freezing when I woke up. The temperature in the room wasn't much higher. I ended up going to Heathrow seven hours before my flight just so I could warm up a bit and get a cup of coffee. There was also no towel provided, so even if there was hot water I would have been drying off with one of my t-shirts. The room description did say coffee may be available, though it was very clear there were no guarantees. What this translated to was a jar of instant coffee and a jar of sugar sitting on the window sill, with no clear way of heating water and no cup to drink out of. Since this is a converted flat there was a (rather filthy) kitchen downstairs. There were three coffee mugs on the counter which were absolutely filthy, far beyond the point of being rinsed in the sink and used. There was a kettle on the counter, I have no idea if it was functional or not. The only thing I will say in the defense of this hotel is they did provide two thick blankets, which was just enough to keep me warm through the night. The unfortunate thing is this hotel wasn't far from being decent. The location is outstanding for a long layover at Heathrow. If the room had heat, hot water, a towel and a couple paper cups for some morning coffee I would have been completely satisfied with my stay. As it is, I would never recommend anyone stay at a hotel that doesn't at the least provide heat in their rooms during the winter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03