or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Helengeli Island Resort

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Overview Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Transfer Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Main Bar Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dive Center Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Reception at Night Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Snorkeling Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Billiard Table in the Bar Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Site
Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sighting of Manta Rays Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at Helengeli Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Exterior Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Bathroom
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
David F. Solo travelers China, July 24, 2013
sonrkeling is great

good service,good snorkeling
7.3
price good,snorkeling good.suitable for backpackers
Peter S. Families with older children Netherlands, March 31, 2013
Qualety

good diving center. peasefull atmosphere
8
Shuang L. Couples China, February 12, 2013
这是个非常适合蜜月的岛,如果你选择这里作为你们蜜月旅行,一定会流连忘返,一段美丽的回忆,一个完美的岛

服务,海景,设施,用餐环境
10
Pratit S. Couples Thailand, January 23, 2013
Basic resort with really bad management

Quiet since there are not so many people around
3.7
Don't go to this resort if you are concerned about your safety. My wife was threatened by another guest of the resort while she was enjoying the morning by the beach near the pool/bar area. She was taking her own photo using a Smart phone's front camera when a couple walked in, and the man came to threaten her with an order "no photo." I stepped in and tried to explain that my wife was taking her own photo, but the the man did not listen. I was calling out for security, but no staff came to intervene. Only after about 10 minutes the (non-Maldivian) general manager came. Without listening to me, the GM accused me of being aggressive. The GM ordered me to forget the incident and threatened to call the police. When I asked him to please call the police, I wanted the police to come since I was asking for security but no one came. The GM then stopped talking about callng the police and walked away irresponsibly. I have been to Maldives over 10 times in the last 5 years. This is the worst experience I have had. The room is very basic with air conditioning and open bathroom. Marine life is good with sharks, turtles, lobsters, fish to be spotted. However, the coral reef is mostly damaged; small spots of new corals are only appearing here and there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring your fins for the snorkeling since the current is quite strong.
Pratit S. Couples Thailand, January 23, 2013
Small, basic hotel that kind of cheats on time

Not many people around
3.7
the general atmosphere of the island is kind of nice, back to nature; it is relaxing. there is practically no sandy beach -- at almost all places, there are rocks or dead corals on the beach. the water is nice; the current is strong at time. the reef is badly damaged, 70-80 percents of the reef are full with dead corals. however, there are spots of new corals including some nice soft corals here and there. the marine life is quite abundant; sharks, turtles, beautiful reef fish can easily be spotted. one bad thing about the resort is that it unilaterally changes its time zone to gmt+6 (whereas the official time zone of maldives is gmt+5). there is no note about this on agoda! the resort informed us on arrival, citing that this is to help guests with day light saving. well, i came out of my room at 7am resort time, it was still dark (since it is actually 6am maldives time). furthermore, the resort advertises the check-out time at 1200 noon which is translated 11am maldives time! we felt that we were cheated by the resort management through this tactic of time zone change without any prior information given. hence the check-out time given on agoda becomes misleading.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nothing much to do there except for snorkeling/diving. house reef is not in a good condition at all during the time of our visit.
Kristian B. Couples Sweden, January 11, 2013
Nice small Island in the Maldives.

Quiet and relaxed.
8
about 15 minutes by seaplane from male to helengeli. arrived to the island lunch time. first information from the site manager. we took of our shoes when we arrived to helengeli - you don't need shoes. fantastic to walk barefoot during the holiday. had good lunch with fantastic view. good snorkelling, but you need to be a good swimmer. our room was simple and the best was the maldivian bathroom outdoor. the entrance to the room didn't offer any privacy. compared to vilu reef, where we had our own garden and wooden deck for sun bathing. the restaurant and bar served good food. but we missed a la carte and the meny in the bar did not offer so many dishes. we missed pizza, tacos and mezze for ex. expensive wine and red wine served directly from the fridge. the spa was fantastic, very good couple massage. but we missed the maldivian styled bathroom in the spa. we had a great holiday on helengeli.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice for snorkeling and diving.
Erin F. Groups United States of America, January 5, 2013
laid back diving resort

house reef, unpretentious, chill atmosphere, great service, complete dive shop
7.7
Spent a wonderful three days here, our only regret was that we didn't have more time. Very natural setting with no over water bungalows to obstruct view. Our only complaint was the food and having to pay for drinking water. Otherwise a great time!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Amazing house reef. great if you just want to snorkel.
Tania B. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2012
Great location idyllic beach

Beach, snorkelling, pool and bar
8.7
Our stay here was just about perfect. The calm seas and tree shrouded walkways on the island provided a setting for a perfect holiday.
Tanushree K. Couples India, July 7, 2012
good place to relax

the location of the island is very good. The staff is very friendly and prompt. The restaurant has very good ambiance and amazing food.
9.7
Catherine B. Groups Ireland, July 5, 2012
paradise

Relaxation, food, service
10
Myself and my 2 friends had a wonderful couple of days of relaxation n Helengeli Island. The atmosphere was one of pure relaxation, all the staff where friendly and food was amazing. I took full advantage of the spa - and had probably the best massage of my life here. We went on the sunset cruise with the Dolphins which was unreal and magical. A good place for families, friends, honeymooners, young and Old- do not expect to party here but do expect to come away feeling refreshed and revitalised
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not bring shoes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Helengeli Island Resort Maldives IslandsHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sandbank Helengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - OverviewHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - TransferHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Main BarHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dive CenterHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Reception at NightHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - SnorkelingHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Billiard Table in the BarHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving SiteHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sighting of Manta RaysHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at HelengeliHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach BungalowHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach BungalowHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow ExteriorHelengeli Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Bungalow Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B01