My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hello Hotel

373/49 Pham Ngu Lao,, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Tours Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Decoration Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Decoration Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Decoration Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Room Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple Room Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace
Hotel Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Aprille D. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2014
relaxing, good service, clean room, nice to stay

locaation, staff, the room
9
the staff are very conversant in English and approachable. We have a few concerns while staying and needed things we forgot to bring but they happily provided it. room service is great and you'll feel safe and secure in the place. I would definitely recommend Hello Hotel to my friends and would return with my family in a year or two
James A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 26, 2014
Great stay. Helpful front desk.

Cleanliness, great staff, value for money
10
Stay was great. Front desk was very helpful. Would be back again. Except for the very high stairs i got nothing to complain about. Everything is ask described on the site. Front desk speaks good english too. Though near Pub street, you can still enjoy a good nights sleep in your room. AC, hot shower all working perfectly well.
Ian C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
Wonderful low cost hotel

Good value, quiet, comfortable
8.7
I really enjoyed Hello Hotel. It was quiet, close to everything and very comfortable. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable. The aircon in my room was a little noisy but I wear earplugs so not a problem. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
Lauren K. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Great hotel in good location

location, good wifi and clean
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. I booked an airport transfer with the hotel but it's probably cheaper to get a taxi from the airport. The hotel was in the centre of the backpacker district but down a small alley so it was quiet. The room was clean, spacious and had good wifi. The free breakfast was good and the hotel staff were friendly and assisted with booking tours, transport etc.
Marvin G. Couples Germany, March 5, 2014
Friendly staff, clean and really beautiful room!

Nice feel with staff and Room
9
The hotel was hard to find but worth it. The bed was great and the rest of the room was totally neat too. Felt like home. Nothing more to say. The best budget hotel I have stayed at in district 1.
Martijn V. Couples Netherlands, March 2, 2014
Very nice stay in central Ho Chi Minh

Friendly, helpful staff, central but reletively quiet place, clean rooms with good facilities
9
At our start of our trip through Vietnam we stayed in Hello hotel, wich was way above the average price/quality level of our other hotels in the rest of the country. So we decided to book the Hotel for another 2 nights before heading back home. The facilities are all working fine, the breakfast was fresh and tasty and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked two tours via the Hotel wich were great and for a fair price if you compare it to others who booked the same tour. The hotel lays in a very central part of town where a lot of bars and restaurant are, but its in an alley so the noise of the (mad) traffic in Ho Chi Minh won't bother you here. + its got a great (but small) terras on the top floor where you can really relax after a day of sightseeing.
Peter V. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
brilliant little guest houses

staff,rooms,and location
10
great,have no complaints.would not hesitate to recommend
Raz F. Couples Israel, February 14, 2014
not all that

OK location, modern looking room
6.7
We were stuck in the upper most room on the 4th floor, with no elevator. The WiFi connection was very poor. The breakfast was OK, an egg and a baguette. The laundry service was priced 3 times the street price...
Annie F. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
Nice comfortable place to stay

Clean, hot hot shower and good location
9.7
Lovely hotel which is decorated nicely. Breakfast was included and tasty. Staff were very friendly. My only complaint was that the stairs were near my room and it is no fault of the hotel, but the other travellers coming in at night are so noisy and inconsiderate of other people staying at hotel. This seems to be the norm these days. Would still however recommend a stay there.
Lee S. Couples South Korea, January 10, 2014
clean and quiet

breakfast, clean, and staff
7.7
It was very nice staying at the Hello Hotel. It was a little bit far from the main detam street but not too far( about 5 minutes walking). Close to restaurants and travel agencies. Very cheap and relaxing hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ToursHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DecorationHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DecorationHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DecorationHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple RoomHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple RoomHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TerraceHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace

Customer Reviews - Hello Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07