or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hello Hotel

373/49 Pham Ngu Lao,, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior  Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior  Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City view Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City View Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City View Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City View Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin room Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
380 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Kevin S. Couples Canada, September 21, 2014
The cleanest hotel I've been to in months!

The cleanliness, the location, and the price
9
Of all the places we've stayed in Southeast Asia, Hello Hotel was by far the cleanest. The staff were friendly, though they did freak us out a bit when they initially said they needed to take our passports for when police come - a misunderstanding, and they took down our details and returned our passports without incident. Despite that, I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It has a lovely location, down an alleyway, and is so, so, so clean. Every inch of our hotel room was spotless - no dust, no grime. The hotel itself has a welcoming decor. The a/c in the rooms was good, and the bathroom was very clean. Did I mention this place is super clean? Seriously. I'll always stay here when visiting HCMC - it was a great experience. One thing to keep in mind: the hotel locks up at a certain time of night. Coming home late one night, we had to ring a bell and wait for one of the staff to unlock the door and let us in. Was a bit surprising, but we only had to wait about a minute, so it wasn't a problem. The location was a bit difficult to find, as it's in an alley just off of Pham Ngu Lao Street. On the opposite side of the street from the bus station, turn left just as you get to the market. From there, on the left is the entry way to an alley. Hello Hotel is right there at the end. An interesting and secluded location, walking distance to many great attractions and restaurants.
Dominique O. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2014
Hello Hotel Stay

Air con, beds,staff
8.7
The hotel is in a great location & the staff happily organised out trip to the Cu Chi tunnels & our airport transfers etc. The only slight down side is the fact there's no lift.
Fabian S. Couples Germany, September 10, 2014
great city hotel!

staff, location, clean
9.3
loved this hotel! clean, perfect location, friendly and helpful staff! would stay there again when come back to saigon!
Fabian S. Couples Germany, September 8, 2014
great city hotel

breakfast, clean, staff, location
9.7
we had a great stay at hello hotel. its pretty close to the main "backpackerstreet" and its a good place to discover saigon. the hotel was clean and the room comfortable with everything you need. staff been always friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend hello hotel to everyone comes to hcmc!
Judy C. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
not nice

breakfast location reasonable price
7.3
it was ok nothing like photo down a long alley
Hien L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2014
Great room and staff

Room, breakfast, staff
10
Room was clean and nicely decorated. Cleaned daily. Good breakfast. Staff was amazing and friendly. Good location for tourists.
Jennifer M. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2014
Pleasent, clean room, good location

Location, clean rooms, friendly staff
7.7
Happily would stay again, clean rooms, okay breakfast (had to change a few times as they didn't have what we had ordered the night before) good location close to everything but tucked away off the Main Streets so is nice and quiet.
Francis H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
Very friendly and efficient staff, very clean room

Staff, cleanliness and quiet
9
Fast efficient service, and because I was an 'old' man, was placed in a room on a lower floor after first being put on the 5th floor! Clean room, comfortable bed, quiet surroundings. Breakfast a little 'minimalist' - but a minor detail. Wifi a little patchy - so if you depend on this a lot, ask.
Yiu H. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
average stay

clean, fast internet, value for money.
8.7
you have to go through a short alley before finally reaching this hotel. this hotel doesn't have lift, so you have to take the stairs up. there are several choices but the breakfast is very average and simple, and you will not get full eating them too. the room is clean, the TV has 1 or 2 english channels, the seat for the dressing table is amusingly low, for a 6 ft guy, when i sat down, the table was at my chest level. water pressure from the shower head could be better. warm water is consistent. they provide 3 HUGE rolls of toilet rolls probably anticipating many tourists contracting gastroenteritis. a word of caution, there are many shops selling beef steak or any kind of meat, make sure you have them really well done. the internet was very stable and fast. maintaining constantly at 20 mbps. for the price, this is a pretty ok hotel.
Liwen W. Solo travelers China, May 18, 2014
Centrally located

service, home feeling,location
9
Centrally located, good service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior  DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior  DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City viewHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City ViewHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City ViewHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City ViewHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TerraceHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin roomHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple room

Customer Reviews - Hello Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01