or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hello Hotel

373/49 Pham Ngu Lao,, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior  Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior  Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City view Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City View Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City View Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City View Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin room Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple room
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
392 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (392)
Sort by:
Michel D. Couples Switzerland, February 27, 2015
unfriendly staff

cleanliness
3.7
'm disappointed with the Hello Hotel and I can't understand all the excellent reviews. I've no idea why they call themselves a hotel, for me it's an overpriced guesthouse. The staff is extremely unfriendly and partly even rude. The only good things were the cleanliness in the rooms and the included breakfast. Although they are not flexible to serve special combinations. We stayed on top level in room 10. There is no real window and the water pressure is terrible. The shower and toilet are in a small room, that's why everything get wet after taking a shower. Please don't give them laundry for washing. It's monstrous poor!! It's tooks us 48 instead of 24 hours and our laundry was not clean and it still stinks. Some clothes were not white anymore! They put the laundry of four different people together and we had to sort out it afterwards. After a reclamation they told that's because our bad clothes, our responsible..! Despite of various mistakes, they never give a sorry. Can't recommend this unfriendly HOSTEL at all.
Bradley S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2015
Really Great

Location, Comfort, Value
10
Some people complain that they have a hard time finding it, apparently. I seen it in the reviews, first thing I was asked on arrival was "find it ok". It's really not that hard if you realize it is down an alley... there's a huge sign with the address and a list of hostels/hotels that are down the alley, with Hello Hotel clearly on it. My cab driver (Vinasun) took me straight there with zero trouble. The room was very clean, the bed comfy. Tankless water heater is always good. It's a wet bathroom... I don't know who complains about a wet bathroom in Asia, but people do. It's fine. Staff was friendly. I stayed there on Tet eve, and it was quite an experience. The only "complaint" goes for all rooms w/o an exterior window, which is that it is easy to oversleep if you rely on the sun... but that should be obvious anyways. No elevator... so if that's a problem, then it'll be a big problem for you. I saw some complaint about not getting luggage up easily. Frankly, if you can't get your luggage up to your room, you have too much.
Stephanie G. Couples Germany, January 3, 2015
Clean rooms, central location and yet really quiet

Location is really good in the centre of the backpacker's area. Nice rooftop terrace and helpful staff.
8.3
When we arrived at the hotel, we got a room upgrade to the superior room in which we stayed for 2 nights. The standard rooms are similar but haven't got a table or chairs. Both rooms were very clean and during the night it was very quiet. The staff was very helpful, although not always very friendly. Nice rooftop terrace! Breakfast was included and wasn't bad at all. Would stay there again!
Jessie K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2014
Perfect location

Location, location, location
8.7
Hello Hotel is a perfectly adequate value. It's clean, the staff friendly, and everything in working order. It's not fancy, but if you want somewhere to stay that's a good price and near everything, this is a great place to stay.
Allison L. Couples Canada, December 15, 2014
Decent hotel

Location
5
Our stay was less than average. I've booked 1-2 star hotels before and have faired well. The breakfast was a standard and basic from what one would expect from a 1 star hotel. I had a nice large banh mi with scrambled eggs and the sausage was xúc xích (much like a small hot dog). I've had xúc xích but this one was served cold and was poor quality, so I didn't eat it. The room was quite small but okay considering we were only staying for a short time. It appeared clean upon arrival. We had an issues with the air conditioning and upon checking it, the air filter looked like a carpet. It appears thorough cleaning does not happen regularly. My partner showed the front desk staff so they knew that this needs looking after in future. The staff did call to check after they assisted cleaning, but simply kept asking, "How is my air conditioning?" No apology was made. One of the front desk ladies was quite friendly and helpful in giving me information about our onward travel to Cambodia via the Mekong, the other staff member wasn't so. We were in a rush to leave and when she asked if we used the mini-bar, I told her no. I've stayed in many hotels in my 2.5 years in Vietnam and usually my word is taken. As I explained we were running late (our fault) and needed to immediately, she ran off upstairs frantically to check the mini-bar. This behaviour was unwelcoming but perhaps staff have had problems with this in the past. Overall, a decent hotel but the price does not match the service provided. We won't stay in this hotel the next time we're in Saigon.
Kevin S. Couples Canada, September 21, 2014
The cleanest hotel I've been to in months!

The cleanliness, the location, and the price
9
Of all the places we've stayed in Southeast Asia, Hello Hotel was by far the cleanest. The staff were friendly, though they did freak us out a bit when they initially said they needed to take our passports for when police come - a misunderstanding, and they took down our details and returned our passports without incident. Despite that, I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It has a lovely location, down an alleyway, and is so, so, so clean. Every inch of our hotel room was spotless - no dust, no grime. The hotel itself has a welcoming decor. The a/c in the rooms was good, and the bathroom was very clean. Did I mention this place is super clean? Seriously. I'll always stay here when visiting HCMC - it was a great experience. One thing to keep in mind: the hotel locks up at a certain time of night. Coming home late one night, we had to ring a bell and wait for one of the staff to unlock the door and let us in. Was a bit surprising, but we only had to wait about a minute, so it wasn't a problem. The location was a bit difficult to find, as it's in an alley just off of Pham Ngu Lao Street. On the opposite side of the street from the bus station, turn left just as you get to the market. From there, on the left is the entry way to an alley. Hello Hotel is right there at the end. An interesting and secluded location, walking distance to many great attractions and restaurants.
Dominique O. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2014
Hello Hotel Stay

Air con, beds,staff
8.7
The hotel is in a great location & the staff happily organised out trip to the Cu Chi tunnels & our airport transfers etc. The only slight down side is the fact there's no lift.
Fabian S. Couples Germany, September 10, 2014
great city hotel!

staff, location, clean
9.3
loved this hotel! clean, perfect location, friendly and helpful staff! would stay there again when come back to saigon!
Fabian S. Couples Germany, September 8, 2014
great city hotel

breakfast, clean, staff, location
9.7
we had a great stay at hello hotel. its pretty close to the main "backpackerstreet" and its a good place to discover saigon. the hotel was clean and the room comfortable with everything you need. staff been always friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend hello hotel to everyone comes to hcmc!
Judy C. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
not nice

breakfast location reasonable price
7.3
it was ok nothing like photo down a long alley

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior  DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior  DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City viewHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City ViewHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City ViewHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double with City ViewHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TerraceHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin roomHello Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple room

Customer Reviews - Hello Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07