Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hello House

373/49 Pham Ngu Lao,, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 476 reviews

283 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (476)
Sort by:
Chri W. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2016
Great place
6.7
Great place to stay, close to everything and the staff were fantastic. Thankyou
Report this review
Alexandra S. Couples Germany, April 21, 2016
perfect
6.7
Very friendly and helpful staff, great Location (Central and calm), very clean room, great facility, good breakfast
Report this review
Reynaldo S. Couples Philippines, April 18, 2016
Great enjoyable safe to stay with..very clean
6
nice place like home than a hotel..pleasant great stya with accommodating considerate all Staffs working there..safe & secured too..except the location is bit hard to locate as its in an alley..breakfast simple but tasty & enough to fill you..a very good relaxing place to stay with
Report this review
Dewi U. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 18, 2016
Quiet. Clean. Good Location
6.7
This hotel is located in an alley, so away from the bustling and noisy road but still very close to the main roads of Pham Ngu Lao and Bui Vien. They clean your room EVERY DAY! Change the towel and sheet too. Staffs are friendly and you get free breakfast. I had good sleeping while I was here
Report this review
Carl H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2016
Great hotel but building site next door - April 16
6
This hotel was great however you must be aware that as of April 2016 there is building work happening next door which starts from 730am to approx 4pm making sleep impossible. The breakfasts were ok but otherwise everything else was great. Really great staff. it's not the hotels fault regarding the building work next door and if you up early for tours etc then it's fine but not sure you could stay otherwise. Staff booked good tour options to Cho Chi tunnels and Mekong.
Report this review
Julie R. Couples Malta, March 29, 2016
Very good surprise for our last night in HCM
5.7
Very good surprise for our last night in HCM. Good location (backpacker quarter but in a quiet street + few meters away from bus terminus for airport), good staff and nice room. Definitivelly recommended!
Report this review
Bin H. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2016
fantastic

staff very friendly, room is clean and location is good
9.3
Report this review
Judit T. Solo travelers Hungary, March 15, 2016
good value for money
5.7
Nice little hotel, OK for a short stay, convenient location
Report this review
Arthur S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2016
my 3 nights in HCMC

Staff Room and Location
9.3
I booked Hello House on the basis of the Reviews i read.i have to say i fully understand why customers rated this hotel so highly.Yes it isnt the easiest to find but once there its a great location and in easy reach of everywhere in District 1. It was unfortunate and beyond the Hotels control that on 2 mornings out of the 3 i was there incessant drilling and hammering next door began at 7.45 rendering sleep impossible.it also on my middle full day continued till 5 pm. The Staff were great.Nothing was too much trouble.My room was comfortable and well appointed.The breakfast choice was fine.At 71 the staircase to my room at the top was a bit tough on a regular basis,but i was aware there was no lift so no issue. Overall excellent value for money and i will certainly return.
Report this review
Mark M. Couples Canada, February 16, 2016
Oasis of calm and tranquility in a city of noise a
6.7
We stayed 3 nights February 13th to 15th. The room and the entire hotel was impeccably spotless, including the breakfast area. Most importantly, however, the hotel is dead quiet at night for sleeping considering the rest of the city is a search of noise. The lady who runs the place is extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were hearty and delicious. For the price and location this place can't be beat. I deducted one star because there is no elevator, but this wasn't really a big deal for us.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 283 reviews Next page
Hello House Ho Chi Minh CityHello House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHello House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHello House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHello House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHello House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHello House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHello House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHello House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHello House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHello House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHello House Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHello House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHello House Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHello House Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleHello House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello House Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHello House Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06