My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Helvetia City Center Hotel

Schiller Street 6, Hauptbahnhof, Munich, Germany 80336 (Show on map)

Book now!

Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Hotel Exterior Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Entrance Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Interior Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Bathroom Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Bathroom Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Bathroom Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Bathroom Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Bathroom Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Suite Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Suite Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Suite Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Suite Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest Room
Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest Room Helvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest room
Area: Hauptbahnhof Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Pui C. Groups Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Nice

Nice location But not easy to find compare with other others
6
Lisa H. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2014
nice clean hotel

close to train, lots of eating places,
9
Mandy O. Couples South Africa, June 10, 2014
Superb, friendly staff in a great city hotel

The location to the Hauptbahnhof (main station) was perfect and literally a 2 minute walk. Lovely, modern room. Awesome, friendly, helpful STAFF
8.7
Wow, what can we say but AWESOME. We stayed there on 30 May and 2 weeks later on 9 June. On arrival we were greeted by the duty manager who spoke fluent English and assisted us immediately, even though we arrived much earlier than the scheduled check in. We were checked in and shown our room. Very clean, modern, light and has everything one needs in style and comfort. The hotel has a breakfast facility however we never made use of that. The location of Helvetia is superb for Munich, centrally located, making walking around very easy or making use of the city transport 2 minutes away at the Hauptbahnhof. As this was a stop over to further travels, we stored some of our luggage there until our return 2 weeks later, this was not an issue and our luggage was safe and secure upon our return. We engaged with 3 different duty managers during our stays and received the same, warm friendly experience each time. For convenience, quality, value for money, we would highly rcomend this hotel and will definitely stay there again if we travel via Munich. Thank you Agoda for listing such a good hotel and thank you to Helvetia and all the wonderful staff who made our stay so pleasurable.
Mandy O. Couples South Africa, May 30, 2014
Superb

Location, Amazing staff, Value for money
8.7
Refer to our previous review. We stayed there on 30 May and 9 June. Value for money, lovely modern room, perfect central location and most importantly staff who are friendly, attentive and make you feel very welcome Thank you Helvetia - we will be back
Tai H. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
City hotel near to bahn station

Central located,near bahn station & easy access for food
7.3
Everything u need for a basic hotel, clean, central located, easy assss to bahn station & food
Lee C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 15, 2014
Great location, reasonable price

Price, Location, Cleanliness
7.7
My single room was great, very spacious and clean. The hotel is also in a great location, less than 5 min walk to the central station and 15 min to Marienplatz. It was a nice walk there with lots of shops to browse through. Lots of eating places around the hotel too. The only issue was that my room only has a day curtain while the dark curtain is nailed to the wall and can't be drawn so it gets very bright in the morning.
Irene D. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2014
It can be better...

Within walking distance from train station, near to restaurants and friendly service staff
6
My likes - Within walking distance from train station, near to restaurants and friendly service staff. The guy receptionist was thoughtful enough as he told us girls that if we were to step out for dinner, we have to go out together. Something to be improved - the condition of the room. There is a stale stench within the room and it was sorta uncomfortable for us. Then again, it was just a stopover and hence we had bear with it.
Napatsawan A. Couples Thailand, April 19, 2014
Centrally located, Clean room, High-speed internet

Centrally located, Clean room, High-speed internet
9.7
The hotel is centrally located in Munich (3 minutes walking to Munich HBF). The room is very clean, comfort with high speed internet. Nevertheless, the surroundings of this hotel isn't appropriate for family with small kids. There are pubs, clubs and bar all around.
Ammy H. Couples Hong Kong, March 22, 2014
Friendly staff, close to metro and central station

Friendly staff which gave us good recommendations of local attractions and dining. Close to the Main Street and shopping area. Easy access to public transport
6.3
Generally nice small hotel just one thing they forgot to refill the bottled water for our second night's stay
Chen C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 2, 2014
super great location and clean room

location, location, location
9
i always stay at Helvetia when having biz trip in Munich for the lacation reason. However, clean and confortable rooms are its advantages

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Helvetia City Center Hotel MunichHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Hotel ExteriorHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - EntranceHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - InteriorHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - BathroomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - BathroomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - BathroomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - BathroomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - BathroomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest roomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Suite RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Suite RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Suite RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Suite RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest roomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - BuffetHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Coffee Shop/CafeHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - RestaurantHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - RestaurantHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - RestaurantHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - BathroomHelvetia City Center Hotel Munich - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07