or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center

Schiller Street 6, Hauptbahnhof, Munich, Germany 80336 (Show on map)

Book now!

Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Hotel Exterior Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Entrance Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Interior Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Bathroom Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Bathroom Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Bathroom Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Bathroom Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Bathroom Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Suite Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Suite Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest Room
Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest Room Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Buffet
Area: Hauptbahnhof Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (31)
Sort by:
Amornsiri B. Solo travelers Thailand, March 5, 2015
Excellent location, nice room and helpful staff

location, room size, cleanliness
9.3
We are very impressed with Helvetia Hotel. The staff is very helpful and the room is spacious, nice and clean. The hotel is location is very convenient to go around Munich. I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.
Jingjing G. Solo travelers China, February 21, 2015
Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center
9.7
it's very easy to find the hotel near the train station. the room is big and the facility was great. Check in very fast and convinien. And there are many reastaurant near the hotel . I like the bed very very much that helps for sleep. but one thing is a little bit weird that the bathroom window was face to a stairs which looks no safe. But nothing is happend and seems safe. Maybe next time I will chose again, because the room was great.
Lee C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 15, 2014
Great location, reasonable price

Price, Location, Cleanliness
7.7
My single room was great, very spacious and clean. The hotel is also in a great location, less than 5 min walk to the central station and 15 min to Marienplatz. It was a nice walk there with lots of shops to browse through. Lots of eating places around the hotel too. The only issue was that my room only has a day curtain while the dark curtain is nailed to the wall and can't be drawn so it gets very bright in the morning.
Irene D. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2014
It can be better...

Within walking distance from train station, near to restaurants and friendly service staff
6
My likes - Within walking distance from train station, near to restaurants and friendly service staff. The guy receptionist was thoughtful enough as he told us girls that if we were to step out for dinner, we have to go out together. Something to be improved - the condition of the room. There is a stale stench within the room and it was sorta uncomfortable for us. Then again, it was just a stopover and hence we had bear with it.
Sze H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 26, 2014
a simple hotel in a convienent location

location, location, location
7
The hotel is well situated near the hoebanhopf, around less than 5mins walk. All the S-Bahn serve this station and hence its very convenient to go anywhere. This is a 3 star hotel and very simple. No slippers are provided and since i'm wearing boots, it makes it quite troulesome to walk around in the room. Its advisable to bring own shampoo and soap cos' they have only 1 type for all. There is supermarket near the hotel and the staff is very helpful to suggest. Service from the staffs are superb.
Kar S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2013
Comfortable and nice.

Good staff, good location, comfortable room.
7.7
Good location (near main train station), good wifi and comfortable room.
Masayuki I. Solo travelers Japan, September 19, 2013
Convenient

Close to the main station/ Wide room/ Kind staffs
8.7
The impression of hotels will be different from person to person, but I like this hotel very much. This hotel is with very simple service but I feel very comfortable with it. The room is wide enough to open suitcases even in a single room. I could walk to the main station in 2 ~3 minutes where we can use long distance trains/S-Bahns/U-bahns, or even airport bus to the international airport. The front is 24 hours open. Staffs are kind and speak English. There is no clock in the room but the front desk is sure to give us a wake up call. Some may be worried about the location as we can see many bars/places where only adult people can enter nera there, but in the Central station area of the Munich, it cannot be helped if you decide to choose to stay. If you choose a little far from the staion such as Marien Platz, the atmosphere will be a little different. Again, very simple but good hotel.
Chong H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2013
Excellent location to lots of attractions

Decent size room, convenient, lots of nice eateries nearby
7.7
Free wifi was extremely lousy,not easy to connect onto in my room and once connected, it will be cut off about 2mins later.
Su C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 31, 2013
GOOD LOCATION

good location, very clean and nice staffs
7.3
Wong M. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 16, 2012
Great location hotel

Easy to access to main station to all the destinations
6
I arrived at this hotel quite late, but I have no problem to check in, the room is ok for me , only the floor looks not clean enough. The good thing is the great location, it is very easy to get to main station, only around 100 meters away from the gate, so you can easily get to any destitations as you wish.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Helvetia Hotel Munich City Center MunichHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Hotel ExteriorHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - EntranceHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - InteriorHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - BathroomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - BathroomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - BathroomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - BathroomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - BathroomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest roomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Suite RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Suite RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest roomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - BuffetHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Coffee Shop/CafeHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - RestaurantHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - RestaurantHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - BathroomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Guest RoomHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - RestaurantHelvetia Hotel Munich City Center Munich - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A02