or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Exterior Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Facilities Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
404 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (404)
Sort by:
Kian M. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2011
Good location, but noisy construction gg on nearby

Good Location
7.3
Everything was up to exceptation at that price point, except for the fact that there was some construction going on nearby which makes it extremely noisy in the daytime.
Caroline T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2011
Lovely hotel with poor service

big rooms
7
Stayed there for 2 nights, love the big rooms!! very nice & clean room. But poor service. First day, we had to sit in the restaurant for more than 20 minutes before they found out that we supposed to have breakfast together with the rooms! So, we couldn't finish the breakfast because the driver had arrived. Second day, order 4 menus, but only 2 turned up. Again we couldn't finish the breakfast (They gave us take away though). I don't think they have a good understanding of English
Caroline T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2011
Lovely hotel with poor service

Great location
6.7
Stayed there for 2 nights, love the big rooms!! very nice & clean room. But poor service. First day, we had to sit in the restaurant for more than 20 minutes before they found out that we supposed to have breakfast together with the rooms! So, we couldn't finish the breakfast because the driver had arrived. Second day, order 4 menus, but only 2 turned up. Again we couldn't finish the breakfast (They gave us take away though). They charged us for mini bars that we didn't use. I don't think they have a good understanding of English
Louise W. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2011
Nice hotel in a great location

Location, friendly staff and price
8
located a few minutes’ walk from the centre of patong, the hemingway's hotel was lovely. the room was very large and beautiful. i ate at the restaurant a few times and the thai food was delicious and very authentic. breakfast was also nice (cooked to order rather than buffet). there is a lot of construction happening during the day in this area, which is quite noisy, so if you are looking at a hotel to relax in during the day, this may not be for you. as i was spending my days out and about, it didn't bother me at all.
Kenneth B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2011
Great Price - Great Location

Friendly staff and quality restaurant
9
a very welcoming hotel, a relief from hectic phuket. a warm staff, quality restaurant and good rooms for a fair price - one cannot ask for more.
Shopping Tip: Shopping right outside your door. A new indoor shopping mall and a great fresh market, all within a 2-3 minute walk.
Scott H. Couples Australia, November 17, 2011
Great location but rooms a little tired looking

Wonderful friendly and helpful staff
8.7
All in all we were very happy with our stay. On arrival we were a little surprised by the sound on construction works next door and behind the hotel but it was a little quieter during the following 5 days, it started at 9am through 5pm but we were out and about most of the day. We were offered a transfer to the new Hemingway hotel a km away but chose to saty on where we were. Chai, the bar/restaurant manager was a delight and made our stay a memorable one.
Robyn R. Groups Australia, November 13, 2011
Nice hotel,great location, fantastic food!

Clean modern rooms, hotel restaurant above average, very friendly staff! Roof top pool great bar and v iews
10
this hotel is small and very modern. only three weeks old the western owners have really made sure that this hotel is at western standards. the location was walking distance to main centre of patong, shopping centres and the beach. although located in the hub of this area, you would know you were so close to the night life as it was very quiet. the rooftop pool and bar area, offers a fantastic view of patong and mountains surounding the hotel. we enjoyed having a drink with a lovely breeze and a friendly chat with staff! the only advise i would offer, is not to have your laundry done by the hotel. we were not offered a price list and for only few items we were charged excessively. around the corner you can have your laundry done for 50 bht per kilo, we were charged around 900 bht for not even a kilo. overall, i will recommend this hotel and i would stay here again!
Travel tip: a must see tour - james bond island - this takes you away from the bustle of patong and really shows the beautiful scenery of thailand. the tour wasn't too long and the sites fantastic! not recommended: simon's the drag show - this theatre production presented to be very sloppy, unrehearsed and tacky. i left with the feeling that this show had a reputation at one time as being a spectacular show, however, now just relies on this reputation alone to draw customers. at the end of the show, the "artist" line the drive way trying to coax customers to have their photo taken with them for a price. this was not a controlled situation and they all appeared greedy and desperate! cameras and recording equipment are not allowed in the theatre, so outside it was a free for all! i enjoy drag shows and live performances of all kinds, but think your money would be spent better at another attraction!!!
Sharon S. Couples Israel, November 12, 2011
Great location but small room

a good location
7.3
we stay in Hemingway's hotel for 1 night only. it is located in a central point. about 10 minutes (or less) walking distance from the shopping center that also include bar and resturants.and also not far from the night area. the room is a bit small, but if you need the basic for one night - it's a good value for your money.
Kelly T. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2011
Nicely sized rooms

Nice rooms
6
Nice big rooms. Could do with a larger tv in the bed rm. the one we had was a small puny 22" lcd hung damn far away from the masterbed. Generally a nice n cosy suite we had.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
Hit, Miss or Maybe?

Excellent food
6.3
This was our 5th and sad to say, probably our last visit to The Hemingway's Hotel. The service in the hotel used to be pretty good and along with clean, comfortable rooms and great food. Alas the service was so poor that it let down the hotel's good points. On our 1st night I reported by phone to Reception that our TV was broken and we were unable to receive pictures, we were told an engineer would be called. Despite a further 3 calls and reminders to Reception staff each time we entered and exited the Hotel - nothing was done, no engineer, no apology, no refund of any kind offered. Very disappointing!!!
Shopping Tip: Shabu Shi, an all you can eat sushi and sushimi restaurant in the Jungceylon Shopping Mall is well worth a try.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03