Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Facade Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotel Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Sign Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet Corner Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decoration Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorations Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridors Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge Bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo Restaurant
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sports Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Yeekeong W. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2011
A good hotel for its price

Quiet and away from the crowds
7
stayed here for 4 nights and liked the quietness away from the crowd. had to rent a bike to move around as walking to places to eat and shop would have taken at least 15mins (nearest at jungceylon). hotel staffs are nice and friendly, and i got a change of room as i had a room with a window facing the back. nothing to complain really, except that the shower's water pressure seems to have a mind of its own. pressure goes up and down but at least there's still water running properly. bathroom is big though. could use a shower curtain.
Ron C. Couples New Zealand, August 3, 2011
Pleasant good value hotel

Clean and tidy, friendly staff
8
The room was compact with little space for suitcases but clean and tidy with nice bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff with a reasonable amount of English. The location is close to the centre of Patong and about 10 minute walk to the beach.
Thanarat S. Groups Thailand, July 31, 2011
Small Hotel with Great Mind Service

Reasonable Rate
10
It was such a great night staying there in Phuket. Hemingway was the way beyond my expectations that the room was so clean and large. The bed is quite big and the toilet is very clean and large. I would really have to say that this hotel has trained the receptionists so well that I was so impressed with their friendly service. There was a problem with the air conditioner in my room, the next day they immediately take care of my concern changing the room for me within an hour. Additionally, the rate for this such amazing and wonderful room is really reasonable. You just take a ten minute walk to the beach and five minute walk to the shopping center. All in all, I would recommend anyone who's gonna visit Phuket at Patong, you should get a chance to stay in this friendly and wonderful hotel i could say.
Thanarat S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 30, 2011
Small Hotel with Great Mind Service

Reasonable Rate
10
It was such a great night staying there in Phuket. Hemingway was the way beyond my expectations that the room was so clean and large. The bed is quite big and the toilet is very clean and large. I would really have to say that this hotel has trained the receptionists so well that I was so impressed with their friendly service. There was a problem with the air conditioner in my room, the next day they immediately take care of my concern changing the room for me within an hour. Additionally, the rate for this such amazing and wonderful room is really reasonable. You just take a ten minute walk to the beach and five minute walk to the shopping center. All in all, I would recommend anyone who's gonna visit Phuket at Patong, you should get a chance to stay in this friendly and wonderful hotel i could say.
Claire F. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2011
nice

location
8.3
Good clean hotel right in the thick of it all, only down fall was no swimming pool. would definately stay here again.
Christoph K. Solo travelers Germany, June 25, 2011
nice hotel - good value for money

very friendly staff - clean rooms
8.3
very nice hotel! clean rooms and good service. good value for money. staff is very friendly and helpful - from chief of housekeeping to cooker dao and waitress kim and reception ??? pui and her friend who’s working at the reception as well but who's name i have unfortunately forgotten. i'll be back soon for sure!
Christoph K. Couples Germany, June 12, 2011
nice hotel - good service

friendly staff - clean - good value for money
8
nice hotel! clean rooms and good service. good value for money. staff is very friendly - from chief of housekeeping to cooker dao and waitress kim and reception pum pui and her friend who’s name i have unfortunately forgotten.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2011
Good value for money!

Clean, good quiet location, good food
8.3
This was our 2nd stay at The Hemingway's Hotel and we had a good stay there once more. The rooms are spotless and the bed is good. The bathroom has an excellent shower and there is always plenty of hot water. The hotel restaurant serves a good array of Thai and European dishes at fair prices - all in all a very good hotel for the money!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The agent at the end of the road by the hotel offers a great variety of trips and offers an excellent laundry service too. Don't be afraid to ask for discounts on excursions!
Nayeem A. Families with young children Bangladesh, April 27, 2011
Good location with comortable rooms

Breakfast is good
7.3
it was convenient to stay with children and cab service is available always.
Shopping Tip: Jungcylone and fast food shops are nearby.
Giovanni C. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2011
value for money

great staff & location
7.7
Located in a quiet area of patong but only 5 to 10 min walk to crazy nightlife and beach. Hotel has free wi-fi and the staff go out of there way to help you. Only negative i have is the bathroom gets totally wet when u have a shower. Hotel is also guest friendly which is a bouns:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The FacadeHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotelHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decorationHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorationsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridorsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The barHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge BarHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sportsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02