or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Facade Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotel Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Sign Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet Corner Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decoration Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorations Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridors Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge Bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo Restaurant
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sports Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Iain M. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2011
good hotel

great service
8.3
Very good hotel, about a 10min walk from all the great night life and if you find some companionship for the night this hotel is visitor friendly. But if your interested in going to the beach every day it is a bit far.
Andrew D. Groups United Kingdom, April 10, 2011
No Pool, But Spotless Quality Rooms

Restaurant/Room service food was top quality, Reception girls were lovely and Rooms were Big and Quality
9
I always go for a hotel with a pool as it seems mad not to in somewhere like Phuket. However Hemmingways told me that they were building another hotel with a pool which is almost finished. I assume both hotels will be able to use that pool. Either way, the rooms were spacious, high quality (what I'd expect in a 4 star) and the bathroom (wet room) was spacious and high pressure shower. The mini bar rated were fair and the food which I always ordered to my room was both tasty and well presented. I am intending to revisit Thailand in September and Hemmingways will be my choice for sure. Location is within walking distance of the noise of Bangla Road (Crazy place) but if you want the beach, it is probably 30 minutes walk. The big shopping mall, market and nice restaurants are less than 5 mins walk up the same road. Also the rooms have free wifi, routers on every floor! So as soon as you walk into the place you're in signal. Obviously you need to accept the routers from reception and the floor you're on, in order to have active signal at all times.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire mopeds (better as only 200bht for the day and its fun) or get a taxi to the Big Buddha Statue. Its about 30 mins from the hotel on top of the hills. From there you get a fantastic view of Phuket bay and town, as well as the site of the temple being built. Also, for Scuba diving, the best diving school for quality and experience is Scuba Cats on the beach road. Ask for Gerry, failing that ask for Kath or Sarah.
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2011
Comfortable and clean room

Brand new, comfortable and clean rooms
6
The room is clean and comfortable. The bad thing is the location is a bit far from the happening areas such as beach and bangla road. It needs a 20 min walk to the beach and need to walk along a very messy road (especially after rain).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please be EXTREMELY CAREFUL for the day tour agent just outside the road of the hotel. The name of the agent is NAMPUENG TRAVEL. They are SCAM and CHEATING to travellers. Don't ever believe in what they say as they are lying to pursuade you to book packages from them which are non-existing.
Aaron N. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2011
Standard accommodation near to the city

hospitality, the restaurant, price
8
Three blocks from Patong Beach, Hemingway's is situated on a quiet street shared with a few other hotels, a moped hire and excursion retailer, and a salon/wedding studio, with a small convenience store just around the corner. It is a short walk to the beach and Patong's buzzing nightlife though still relatively obscure in many taxi driver's geographic knowledge. You may well need to show taxi drivers the address of the hotel, which is printed on the room keys. We arrived around midnight and checked in with a rather dozy receptionist working the night shift. We had to wake him up, and after receiving a room key, I was shocked to open the door to a dishevelled bed and another hotel guest sleeping in it, who I awoke by opening the door. The receptionist working through the day was much more competent. Overall, the staff were very warm and friendly, and the restaurant served up tasty, reasonably-priced dishes. The wide-angle images advertising the rooms give the illusion of spaces larger than they really are; and, as the bathroom windows are covered only by a screen, the bathroom door must be kept shut to keep the room cool with the air conditioner. Given the 'open air' nature of the bathrooms, I would recommend bringing mosquito repellant. A bit rough around the edges but definitely good value for the price.
Travel tip: The standard taxi fare in Patong is ฿200, so if you plan to get a taxi between town and the hotel, try to bargain down as the drive is not even 5 minutes with traffic. If you are arriving into Phuket International Airport very late in the evening, give the hotel a ring prior to your arrival and ask to have an airport transfer arranged. We paid ฿700 for the transfer upon check-out.
Colin L. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2011
Cosy hotel with great service

Near to Jung Ceylon
7.7
Nice cosy hotel with pleasant service staff. Though there was a balcony in the room, it was facing the other hotel on the opposite side of the road, so view-wise, it wasn't great but it provides a place to dry your laundry if you do your own laundry. Minutes away from Jung Ceylon and Banzaan Market but a bit far from the beach, though it is still walkable, 3 streets away. Breakfast was nice, though it was only limited to 3 choices from the menu and free flow cereal, toasts and beverages. All in all, it was a nice trip, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was quite large with a sizeable array of tv channels, hot shower and air conditioning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's street food stalls nearby the Banzaan Market which is just behind Jung Ceylon, it opens around evening time and the food there is cheap and good. Try the roll pancakes, iced tea and orange juice and others too!
Edward A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2011
Lived up to it's Agoda rating.

Friendly Staff.
9.7
The hotel is very quiet. The walk to the beach was no more than 7 - 10 minutes at a leisurely pace. The shower lived up to the hype. Great pressure and never ran out of hot water. The staff always greeted you with a smile and got to know me by name. The wireless internet was consistent and fast. The room was cleaned daily, fresh towels changed daily. For what I paid I don't have a negative comment about this hotel. I will definately be staying here again. Special thanks to Victor, Hong and Pat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go see Tan at the Tima Pharmacy and ask her to hook you up with Mina for Tour Suggestions. At Mina's recommendation I went on a Phi Phi Island and Similan Island tour. Both were wonderful.
Peter D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2011
great staff,great rooms,great hotel

rooms were capacious,clean,and seviced very well
10
thouroughly enjoyed my stay at this little gem of a hotel,very well run by victor and the owners steve and nuch,great location a short walk from everywhere and located in a quiet street just behind the main night life areas,wonderful.
Nightlife Tip: dont worry about a tuk tuk unless its raining your 5 or 10 minutes from everything.
Maria Z. Groups Estonia, March 18, 2011
nice hotel, 10 minutes from the beach

quiet and clean
8.3
We have spent a good in this hotel. Good location and clean rooms
Peter D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2011
fabulous hotel,and a great location

lovely rooms,clean and tidy hotel very well run
10
a gem of a hotel run my victor and the two owners nuch and steve,wonderful staff,great location for everything,a real privilage to stay there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel can arrange everything from sight seeing trips to moyorcycle hire dont look anywhere else
Alexander A. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2011
Quiet location within walking distance of beach.

Modern clean hotel with decent restaurant and breakfast
7.7
short stay of three nights room had little stowage space for longer stays, ideal location away from noisy area but within walking distance of beach and night life venues. busy road to cross at bottom of street with no lights or crossing points.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The FacadeHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotelHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decorationHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorationsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridorsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The barHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge BarHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sportsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05