Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
430 reviews

258 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (430)
Sort by:
Robyn R. Groups Australia, November 13, 2011
Nice hotel,great location, fantastic food!

Clean modern rooms, hotel restaurant above average, very friendly staff! Roof top pool great bar and v iews
10
this hotel is small and very modern. only three weeks old the western owners have really made sure that this hotel is at western standards. the location was walking distance to main centre of patong, shopping centres and the beach. although located in the hub of this area, you would know you were so close to the night life as it was very quiet. the rooftop pool and bar area, offers a fantastic view of patong and mountains surounding the hotel. we enjoyed having a drink with a lovely breeze and a friendly chat with staff! the only advise i would offer, is not to have your laundry done by the hotel. we were not offered a price list and for only few items we were charged excessively. around the corner you can have your laundry done for 50 bht per kilo, we were charged around 900 bht for not even a kilo. overall, i will recommend this hotel and i would stay here again!
Travel tip: a must see tour - james bond island - this takes you away from the bustle of patong and really shows the beautiful scenery of thailand. the tour wasn't too long and the sites fantastic! not recommended: simon's the drag show - this theatre production presented to be very sloppy, unrehearsed and tacky. i left with the feeling that this show had a reputation at one time as being a spectacular show, however, now just relies on this reputation alone to draw customers. at the end of the show, the "artist" line the drive way trying to coax customers to have their photo taken with them for a price. this was not a controlled situation and they all appeared greedy and desperate! cameras and recording equipment are not allowed in the theatre, so outside it was a free for all! i enjoy drag shows and live performances of all kinds, but think your money would be spent better at another attraction!!!
Report this review
Sharon S. Couples Israel, November 12, 2011
Great location but small room

a good location
7.3
we stay in Hemingway's hotel for 1 night only. it is located in a central point. about 10 minutes (or less) walking distance from the shopping center that also include bar and resturants.and also not far from the night area. the room is a bit small, but if you need the basic for one night - it's a good value for your money.
Report this review
Kelly T. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2011
Nicely sized rooms

Nice rooms
6
Nice big rooms. Could do with a larger tv in the bed rm. the one we had was a small puny 22" lcd hung damn far away from the masterbed. Generally a nice n cosy suite we had.
Report this review
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
Hit, Miss or Maybe?

Excellent food
6.3
This was our 5th and sad to say, probably our last visit to The Hemingway's Hotel. The service in the hotel used to be pretty good and along with clean, comfortable rooms and great food. Alas the service was so poor that it let down the hotel's good points. On our 1st night I reported by phone to Reception that our TV was broken and we were unable to receive pictures, we were told an engineer would be called. Despite a further 3 calls and reminders to Reception staff each time we entered and exited the Hotel - nothing was done, no engineer, no apology, no refund of any kind offered. Very disappointing!!!
Shopping Tip: Shabu Shi, an all you can eat sushi and sushimi restaurant in the Jungceylon Shopping Mall is well worth a try.
Report this review
Liran M. Couples Israel, October 23, 2011
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

good location , price
8.7
nice place, good service and good location... nice crew
Report this review
Roland M. Solo travelers Belgium, October 8, 2011
Nice hotel

Clean, friendly staff,..
7.3
i was impressed by the staff. very friendly and serviciable. it was regrettable that next the hotel works in progress were. very noisy and disruptive. after a few days i were moved to another hotel. a hotel with the same name "hermingway's hotel", sansabaai road. i have really appreciated
Report this review
Renfei H. Couples China, September 28, 2011
Good location good service and good room

Close to the department, room is clean and comfortable
8
Location is close to the department, about 5 minutes walk.Hotel Front Desk Clerks are warmhearted. The room facility is complete.
Report this review
Man H. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2011
Hemingway hotel

Big room and comfortable bed
8.3
Hemingway hotel in the middle of everything in patong beach(jungcylon shopping mall,bangla road and patong beach)this hotel very comfortable and the staff are friendly.will stay there again.
Report this review
Man H. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2011
hemingways hotel

good location
8.3
hemingway hotel phuket -good location and fair price 5min walk to juncyelon shopping mall n bangla road
Report this review
Kwan P. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2011
Standard Inn

Cleanliness
6.7
Just as expected, it is an inn with clean room. The location is fine and just 5 minutes walk to the shopping center and bars. It is fine if you do not have enough budget. The internet connection did not work during my stay and I have to use the weak wifi of hotel nearby.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 258 reviews Next page
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06