Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Exterior Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Facilities Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 428 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (428)
Sort by:
Gandhi I. Groups Indonesia, August 26, 2011
Good Hotel for only take a rest

Price for room
7
Good hotel for take a rest, near the patong beach, and near to market.
Nightlife Tip: Good hotel for take a rest, near the patong beach, and good for night life.
Report this review
Yao Z. Couples China, August 20, 2011
Lovely hotel with nice bed

Cheap with good quality; convenient, close to the shopping more
8.7
cheap with good quality; hotel room is small but nice and clean; location is very convenient, and close to the shopping mall; on the way there is a night market with nice food abd cheap cloths.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do visit the night market for food
Report this review
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2011
Great hotel with big room

Spacious room
7
the hotel's room is spacious, the air con is working nice when it is in hot weather. you can go to the shopping center & the wet market by walking distance but the hotel location is hard to find, i search it from gps and even keep asking the location people only i can get to the hotel. it spend me 20 mins to drive around to search for the hotel.
Shopping Tip: You can find everything inside the shopping center. You may try the Fuji restaurant in Jungceylon shopping center. You may get cheaper price in Jungceylon compare to another shopping mall in Phuket - Central Festival.
Report this review
Yeekeong W. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2011
A good hotel for its price

Quiet and away from the crowds
7
stayed here for 4 nights and liked the quietness away from the crowd. had to rent a bike to move around as walking to places to eat and shop would have taken at least 15mins (nearest at jungceylon). hotel staffs are nice and friendly, and i got a change of room as i had a room with a window facing the back. nothing to complain really, except that the shower's water pressure seems to have a mind of its own. pressure goes up and down but at least there's still water running properly. bathroom is big though. could use a shower curtain.
Report this review
Ron C. Couples New Zealand, August 3, 2011
Pleasant good value hotel

Clean and tidy, friendly staff
8
The room was compact with little space for suitcases but clean and tidy with nice bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff with a reasonable amount of English. The location is close to the centre of Patong and about 10 minute walk to the beach.
Report this review
Thanarat S. Groups Thailand, July 31, 2011
Small Hotel with Great Mind Service

Reasonable Rate
10
It was such a great night staying there in Phuket. Hemingway was the way beyond my expectations that the room was so clean and large. The bed is quite big and the toilet is very clean and large. I would really have to say that this hotel has trained the receptionists so well that I was so impressed with their friendly service. There was a problem with the air conditioner in my room, the next day they immediately take care of my concern changing the room for me within an hour. Additionally, the rate for this such amazing and wonderful room is really reasonable. You just take a ten minute walk to the beach and five minute walk to the shopping center. All in all, I would recommend anyone who's gonna visit Phuket at Patong, you should get a chance to stay in this friendly and wonderful hotel i could say.
Report this review
Thanarat S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 30, 2011
Small Hotel with Great Mind Service

Reasonable Rate
10
It was such a great night staying there in Phuket. Hemingway was the way beyond my expectations that the room was so clean and large. The bed is quite big and the toilet is very clean and large. I would really have to say that this hotel has trained the receptionists so well that I was so impressed with their friendly service. There was a problem with the air conditioner in my room, the next day they immediately take care of my concern changing the room for me within an hour. Additionally, the rate for this such amazing and wonderful room is really reasonable. You just take a ten minute walk to the beach and five minute walk to the shopping center. All in all, I would recommend anyone who's gonna visit Phuket at Patong, you should get a chance to stay in this friendly and wonderful hotel i could say.
Report this review
Claire F. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2011
nice

location
8.3
Good clean hotel right in the thick of it all, only down fall was no swimming pool. would definately stay here again.
Report this review
Christoph K. Solo travelers Germany, June 25, 2011
nice hotel - good value for money

very friendly staff - clean rooms
8.3
very nice hotel! clean rooms and good service. good value for money. staff is very friendly and helpful - from chief of housekeeping to cooker dao and waitress kim and reception ??? pui and her friend who’s working at the reception as well but who's name i have unfortunately forgotten. i'll be back soon for sure!
Report this review
Christoph K. Couples Germany, June 12, 2011
nice hotel - good service

friendly staff - clean - good value for money
8
nice hotel! clean rooms and good service. good value for money. staff is very friendly - from chief of housekeeping to cooker dao and waitress kim and reception pum pui and her friend who’s name i have unfortunately forgotten.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05