or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Exterior Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Facilities Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
418 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (418)
Sort by:
Izaac A. Solo travelers Israel, February 23, 2011
Good location for night life funs

Clean room, close to action but quiet street
7.3
Abel L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 22, 2011
Nice quiet location

Quiet location but short walk to nightlife & shops, breakfast ok, free wifi, not bad room size
7.7
Nice location, close to night life & shops, but with a 10-15 min walk to the beach it may not be close enough to the beach for some people. Free wifi which is great, but on 5th floor it seems a little slow. Access is much faster on ground floor. Bamboo restaurant doesn't seem to have a lot of customers, so I guess that's why a lot of food on their menu requiring fresh produce (eg tiger prawns, etc) was not available. Plenty of restaurants a few mins walk away however. Family mart & money changer 3-4 mins walk away. Day time front desk staff are great, unfortunately night shift guy rendered very poor service. Bathroom will get totally wet but shower is very nice. Very comfortable bed & pillows. Will consider staying here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi which is great, but 5th floor access is very slow. Access is much faster on ground floor - just ensure to select the right wifi name when on ground floor.
Emily H. Groups Australia, February 20, 2011
Value for money

great 99 baht cocktails, close to Bangla Road
8.3
This hotel was in a good location, close to the shopping centre but is a bit far from the beach. Restaurant staff were friendly and service was speedy. Front desk staff were helpful when the language barrier wasn't a problem. We had an issue on the second day of a 7 night stay my sister got some make up on one of our towels. When we checked out the hotel charged us 500 baht for it because they claimed they couldn't get the stain out. When we asked to see it they said it was still soaking at the cleaner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Getting laundry done at the hotel is pricey but you can get it at the tour operator down the road much cheaper.
Guat L. Couples February 19, 2011
Good hotel with reasonable rate

very clean, well maintained
7
Although we only stayed in the hotel for one night, we felt that the hotel room was very clean. the room was quite nice with very clean bed sheets. my room had a small balcony (for smokers, as its too small to do anything else). We really recommend this hotel..
Lemuel A. Families with young children Philippines, February 17, 2011
Quiet, Clean and new

Near a mall and convenience store
7.3
Happy with my stay in the hotel. Staff are friendly and very accommodating to every request. For me, its a bit far going to Patong beach, might sweat walking specially when the sun is up. But overall rating would still be positive.
Ashley S. Solo travelers South Africa, February 17, 2011
Modern hotel in a quiet area

Close to Bangla Road, Jungceylon Mall and Patong Beach
9
the hotel is close enough to walk to all the major attractions in patong but located in a quieter area.the hotel can arrange day trips to phi phi island/phang nga bay. rooms are comfortable and modern and breakfast was good. hotel offers free wifi throughout.
Kantida W. Couples Thailand, February 17, 2011
Clean Hotel in good location

Location
7
The Hotel offers every facilities you need for a short stay. In the beginning the wrong type of room was available but the staff did their best to change it and finally we got the right room. They have been friendly and helpful. The room's are small but clean and well equiped. Location is walking distance of Jungcelyon shopping center (~4 mins) and bangla night entertainment area (~7 mins). So for this you not rely on the overpriced transportation services of phuket. At night the place is quiet and no disturbing noise from traffic or other sources.
Shopping Tip: Just a few steps from the Hotel is the Banzaan Fresh Market with fresh fruits and many others things. Open for public and with reasonable prices.
Shin Y. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2011
great location

the room is tidy
6.7
the breakfast is quite boring chosen... only get 3 choices...and the staff very not fare to our race (chinese) because they treat other of chinese traveller is better.The night staff's service is not good,if over 12am the staff will tired and then sleep in counter and when we back he doesn't know,security is bad.
Nightlife Tip: bangla road is nearby hemingway's hotel
Hendry S. Couples Indonesia, February 16, 2011
Nice Hotel and Great location

clean room, good food
9.7
just been there last week on our 1st honeymoon after we have 2 children and its very nice,clean hotel,great location, friendly staff ,and good food...you can walk to bangla road and paton beach for only 5-10 min and you can find fresh market for only 5 min walk and you can go to jungceylon mall in front of fresh market , we love staying there ....be back soon
Jodie R. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2011
Great Value for money and good location

very clean and friendly staff
7.7
this hotel is brilliant value for money with all the amenities you could expect from a 3 star hotel. good tv channels. the location of the hotel was brilliant and only few minutes from the junceylon shopping centre and 10 - 15 minutes from the beach. friendly helpful staff including the taxi driver they sent for who was ever so friendly and very knowledgable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07