or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Facade Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotel Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Sign Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet Corner Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decoration Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorations Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridors Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge Bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo Restaurant
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sports Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Adriani H. Couples Indonesia, February 12, 2011
decent hotel and helpful staff

ambience and friendly staff
6.7
nice hotel away from the crowd of main street, clean room, friendly and helpful staff, value for money but the room quite small.
Shopping Tip: there's a souvenir stand in jungceylon mall the price are affordable quite same if you buy souvenir in the side of street some of goods are cheaper in this mall.
Jackson C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2011
Nice hotel but wireless is a disappointment!!

None
7
Hotel is nice and cosy although the rooms are rather small. Other points in this hotel is okay.
Travel tip: Location ok, wireless internet using own lab top NO!
Shuchismita S. Couples India, February 10, 2011
Decent small hotel with nonchalant staff

Close to Bangla road yet in a quiet street very close to main road
6
When we arrived at 2 pm the lady at reception appeared busy with little time to help us with the checkin and short of a welcoming attitude. After the check-in we opened the door of our room to find that it wasn't cleaned and the bed was a mess. We had to wait for 2 hrs to get the thing done so we ended up wasting a lot of time(We were in Patong only for 2 nights). Breakfast didnt have a good variety but the eggs and fruits were good. Room was very small but tidy and bathroom had wet shower but a good flow- drain used to choke and we had to turn off the shower and give some time to water to completely drain out.
Nightlife Tip: Go for a drink with live rock show in one of the bars at Bangla road. Try out the food market(near a fountain and temple) just opposite to Jungceylon- I had some awesome Sushi, Roasted Chicken leg, Khao Kay Pok Phon and papaya salad there. The street food on Bangla road and the other stuff were more expensive, but we found a good bargain on speed boad day trip to PHI PHI and Khai Nai Island.
Maheshwor P. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2011
new and clean hotel but need some changes.

resonable price with cooperatve staff
6.7
Regarding hotel its clean and service is also okay. Otherwise hotel is small but nice.and the manager is also helpful. we left our backpack while departing and he helped us out.
Dewi S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 7, 2011
Lovely rooms but far location

Near Family mart, and travel agent.
5.7
The room is nice. But the hotel is not in the walking distance to Patong beach. We have to take tuk-tuk to go to the beach, which is not quite convenience for old people. My parents and my baby nephew is coming with us.
He Y. Couples China, February 5, 2011
Cozy hotel with a bad location

Nice room
6.3
And you have to walk about 20 mins to get to Patong beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: The computer is in the restaurant.
Chun G. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2011
Just above average

Nice king size bed
5.7
bit of walk to the retail streets. it's nice to have the big shower rose in the bathroom, but without the shower tray, it just floods the whole bathroom whenever i bathed.
Hongya F. Couples February 3, 2011
Lovely hotel

comfortable
7.7
comfortable hotel except the shower room is small. and the sink infront of toliet is easy to know the head or nose when you try to stand or seat down. location is ok.
Kiat C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2011
Lovely stay

Location, service of the staff, room condition and cleanliness
7
hotel is located in a good location just 5 - 10 mins walk to jungceylon and bangla road. would recommend it for anyone who is interested in patong nightlife. found that the customer service of the hotel is very good considered its size. the rooms are also very well maintained. overall a value for money hotel with 5 star standards near bangla road. although i am slightly upset by the wireless internet being down for 2 nights of my 3 night stay...
Jim L. Couples Canada, January 27, 2011
cute

none
4.7
hotel was 5 blocks from the beach area and we thought it would be quiet. not so. noise all night. room was small and stuffy even with the air on. breakfast ok but other food and drinks expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The FacadeHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotelHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decorationHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorationsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridorsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The barHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge BarHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sportsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05