or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Facade Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotel Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Sign Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet Corner Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decoration Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorations Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridors Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge Bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo Restaurant
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sports Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Chng X. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2011
Cosy Room

walking distance to Jung Ceylon
6.7
room is cosy. will need to walk abt 15 mins to the beach. their breakfast menu is the same every morning.
Wang J. Groups Singapore, January 24, 2011
Nice hotel

quiet location not far from the central street
8
near to the new shopping centre, just a few minutes walk away.. located at a quiet street off the night clubs... there's a restaurant downstairs and serve nice breakfast.. a bit far from the beach, about 10 to 15 minutes walk away... room and bed are comfortable but the balcony is tiny and facing another hotel's balcony...
Nightlife Tip: a ten minutes walk from night clubs
Michelle C. Groups Singapore, January 23, 2011
Decent affordable hotel

Location, breakfast
8
Arranged for hotel transfer before arriving at Phuket. A very pleasant surprise that the hotel GM had a good command of English, making the arrangement smooth. Arrived at the hotel, and was greeted with a welcome drink. Checking in was a little slow, as the receptionist was constantly answering phone calls. We booked a total of 5 rooms, and 2 rooms were upgraded to the deluxe room. The room was decent, with the usual towels, hair dryer etc. However, the toilet was a little cramped, with no separate bathing area. This resulted in wet floors after showers. Faced problems with the door of the hotels - we were stuck in my room and could not open the door; whereas my friends could not close their door easily. Breakfast was decent, but service was really slow. Maybe we all arrived at one go, and they were overwhelmed, but the restaurant was pretty empty, so we were a little shocked at their slow service. The walls of the room are very thin, such that neighbours complained when we laughed/talked a little too loudly. Location of hotel was great, near the beach, although a little secluded/difficult to find. A good idea to have a map with you, and just point the location of the hotel to the tuktuk driver.
Loke Y. Groups Singapore, January 22, 2011
Value for Money Hotel with great service

Location of the hotel
8.3
the stay was good. near to 24/7 family mart. 10 to 15 min walk to beach and very near to jung ceylon and night market where you can explore various good food and immerse in the local culture.
Richard N. Couples Ireland, January 21, 2011
Great location but small rooms

A New hotel with a good athmosphere
8
Ideally located for travel to the beach and night entertainment. Staff very friendly.Would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Shop around, beach restraurants tend to be more expensive
Kher W. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2011
Motel

only pros is cleanness and good water pressure
6
Lack of facilities, no bathtub, small room,
Yau T. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2011
NIce location & room with sunny balcony

Great location, 2 minutes walking to bar streets & with balcony
8
a very nice hotel to stay, clean & i like the sunny balcony can dry my clothes. very frienly staff give us free upgrate room and provide us beach towel while knowing we are going for water sports!
Nightlife Tip: from the hotel forward to the beach area, there 's a very nice bar which have live rock band performance, it was awesome! we were having fun there.
Kevin N. Couples Vietnam, January 17, 2011
Great hotel with good service

great location, clean and cozy, friendly and helpful staffs
9
We had very comfortable stay at this hotel. Location of the hotel is good, around 5mins walk to the beach and night life in Patong and the biggest mall there. Room was clean and cozy. Staff and the manager were nice and friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel for everyone.
Bo L. Groups China, January 13, 2011
Big rooms but with unsatisfied service

big rooms
6.3
Hakan B. Families with young children Sweden, January 8, 2011
Charming hotel, good location

Clean, good location, free wifi,
7.3
stayed with my family (2 adults, 3 kids). we booked 2 standard rooms, but they upgraded us. nice. unfortunately they could not provide baby cot for our baby the first night. the rooms are very nice and clean and looks new. you could hear noise from the street from the rooms facing the street, but not to much. great location, walking distance to jungceylon (shopping) and the beach.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The FacadeHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotelHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decorationHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorationsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridorsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The barHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge BarHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sportsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04