Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Exterior Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Facilities Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 428 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (428)
Sort by:
Guat L. Couples February 19, 2011
Good hotel with reasonable rate

very clean, well maintained
7
Although we only stayed in the hotel for one night, we felt that the hotel room was very clean. the room was quite nice with very clean bed sheets. my room had a small balcony (for smokers, as its too small to do anything else). We really recommend this hotel..
Report this review
Lemuel A. Families with young children Philippines, February 17, 2011
Quiet, Clean and new

Near a mall and convenience store
7.3
Happy with my stay in the hotel. Staff are friendly and very accommodating to every request. For me, its a bit far going to Patong beach, might sweat walking specially when the sun is up. But overall rating would still be positive.
Report this review
Ashley S. Solo travelers South Africa, February 17, 2011
Modern hotel in a quiet area

Close to Bangla Road, Jungceylon Mall and Patong Beach
9
the hotel is close enough to walk to all the major attractions in patong but located in a quieter area.the hotel can arrange day trips to phi phi island/phang nga bay. rooms are comfortable and modern and breakfast was good. hotel offers free wifi throughout.
Report this review
Kantida W. Couples Thailand, February 17, 2011
Clean Hotel in good location

Location
7
The Hotel offers every facilities you need for a short stay. In the beginning the wrong type of room was available but the staff did their best to change it and finally we got the right room. They have been friendly and helpful. The room's are small but clean and well equiped. Location is walking distance of Jungcelyon shopping center (~4 mins) and bangla night entertainment area (~7 mins). So for this you not rely on the overpriced transportation services of phuket. At night the place is quiet and no disturbing noise from traffic or other sources.
Shopping Tip: Just a few steps from the Hotel is the Banzaan Fresh Market with fresh fruits and many others things. Open for public and with reasonable prices.
Report this review
Shin Y. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2011
great location

the room is tidy
6.7
the breakfast is quite boring chosen... only get 3 choices...and the staff very not fare to our race (chinese) because they treat other of chinese traveller is better.The night staff's service is not good,if over 12am the staff will tired and then sleep in counter and when we back he doesn't know,security is bad.
Nightlife Tip: bangla road is nearby hemingway's hotel
Report this review
Hendry S. Couples Indonesia, February 16, 2011
Nice Hotel and Great location

clean room, good food
9.7
just been there last week on our 1st honeymoon after we have 2 children and its very nice,clean hotel,great location, friendly staff ,and good food...you can walk to bangla road and paton beach for only 5-10 min and you can find fresh market for only 5 min walk and you can go to jungceylon mall in front of fresh market , we love staying there ....be back soon
Report this review
Jodie R. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2011
Great Value for money and good location

very clean and friendly staff
7.7
this hotel is brilliant value for money with all the amenities you could expect from a 3 star hotel. good tv channels. the location of the hotel was brilliant and only few minutes from the junceylon shopping centre and 10 - 15 minutes from the beach. friendly helpful staff including the taxi driver they sent for who was ever so friendly and very knowledgable.
Report this review
George G. Couples Australia, February 16, 2011
Great quality rooms in a good location

Releaxed easy oing staff
9.3
Great Hotel with great rooms good WiFi easy aces to Beach Shopping and Night life. All the above are in Walking distance.
Report this review
Jenna J. Couples Australia, February 16, 2011
Great Location, Great price, Great Experience!

Location, cleanliness, staff, room features.
9.3
We stayed at Hemingways for about a week while we were in Thailand. It was a great place to stay as we only paid about $60 a night for a nice hotel, in a central location, with a great range of creature comforts. The staff were really friendly, the rooms were cleaned well, breakfast was included, cable tv was great, and again the location being so close to the heart of Patong was perfect. Many Thanks to Toong and the gang.
Shopping Tip: Hemingways is just around the corner from the Jungceylon shopping precinct.
Report this review
Wan Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2011
Nice, simple but classy hotel

Comfortable bed
8
Small but comfortable room, furnitures are new and clean. The bed and pillow is very comfortable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01