or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Exterior Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Facilities Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
419 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (419)
Sort by:
Maheshwor P. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2011
new and clean hotel but need some changes.

resonable price with cooperatve staff
6.7
Regarding hotel its clean and service is also okay. Otherwise hotel is small but nice.and the manager is also helpful. we left our backpack while departing and he helped us out.
Dewi S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 7, 2011
Lovely rooms but far location

Near Family mart, and travel agent.
5.7
The room is nice. But the hotel is not in the walking distance to Patong beach. We have to take tuk-tuk to go to the beach, which is not quite convenience for old people. My parents and my baby nephew is coming with us.
He Y. Couples China, February 5, 2011
Cozy hotel with a bad location

Nice room
6.3
And you have to walk about 20 mins to get to Patong beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: The computer is in the restaurant.
Chun G. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2011
Just above average

Nice king size bed
5.7
bit of walk to the retail streets. it's nice to have the big shower rose in the bathroom, but without the shower tray, it just floods the whole bathroom whenever i bathed.
Hongya F. Couples February 3, 2011
Lovely hotel

comfortable
7.7
comfortable hotel except the shower room is small. and the sink infront of toliet is easy to know the head or nose when you try to stand or seat down. location is ok.
Kiat C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2011
Lovely stay

Location, service of the staff, room condition and cleanliness
7
hotel is located in a good location just 5 - 10 mins walk to jungceylon and bangla road. would recommend it for anyone who is interested in patong nightlife. found that the customer service of the hotel is very good considered its size. the rooms are also very well maintained. overall a value for money hotel with 5 star standards near bangla road. although i am slightly upset by the wireless internet being down for 2 nights of my 3 night stay...
Jim L. Couples Canada, January 27, 2011
cute

none
4.7
hotel was 5 blocks from the beach area and we thought it would be quiet. not so. noise all night. room was small and stuffy even with the air on. breakfast ok but other food and drinks expensive.
Chng X. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2011
Cosy Room

walking distance to Jung Ceylon
6.7
room is cosy. will need to walk abt 15 mins to the beach. their breakfast menu is the same every morning.
Wang J. Groups Singapore, January 24, 2011
Nice hotel

quiet location not far from the central street
8
near to the new shopping centre, just a few minutes walk away.. located at a quiet street off the night clubs... there's a restaurant downstairs and serve nice breakfast.. a bit far from the beach, about 10 to 15 minutes walk away... room and bed are comfortable but the balcony is tiny and facing another hotel's balcony...
Nightlife Tip: a ten minutes walk from night clubs
Michelle C. Groups Singapore, January 23, 2011
Decent affordable hotel

Location, breakfast
8
Arranged for hotel transfer before arriving at Phuket. A very pleasant surprise that the hotel GM had a good command of English, making the arrangement smooth. Arrived at the hotel, and was greeted with a welcome drink. Checking in was a little slow, as the receptionist was constantly answering phone calls. We booked a total of 5 rooms, and 2 rooms were upgraded to the deluxe room. The room was decent, with the usual towels, hair dryer etc. However, the toilet was a little cramped, with no separate bathing area. This resulted in wet floors after showers. Faced problems with the door of the hotels - we were stuck in my room and could not open the door; whereas my friends could not close their door easily. Breakfast was decent, but service was really slow. Maybe we all arrived at one go, and they were overwhelmed, but the restaurant was pretty empty, so we were a little shocked at their slow service. The walls of the room are very thin, such that neighbours complained when we laughed/talked a little too loudly. Location of hotel was great, near the beach, although a little secluded/difficult to find. A good idea to have a map with you, and just point the location of the hotel to the tuktuk driver.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05