Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Facade Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotel Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Sign Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet Corner Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decoration Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorations Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridors Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge Bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo Restaurant
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sports Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Tianhui Y. Couples China, January 7, 2011
Neat and Lovely

Best shower, offering simple western breakfast set, confortable bed and cheap rate.
8
always a plesant stay in this hotel. recommend the dulex suites room, much bigger and more confortable than the regular superior room. the gm, victor, is a nice guy. you can always find him at the bar.
Maxime S. Solo travelers Canada, January 6, 2011
Great Modern Room, Great Location !

Nice Modern Room
9.7
I stayed at the hotel for 2 days and enjoyed my stay. The hotel is really clean and the room are really nice. The hotel is at 5 min walk from the action and 10 minute walk from the beach. The hotel is located in a small alley far from the noise...
Theresa J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2011
very comfy and nicely furnished rooms

very comfy bed and pillows:best power shower I've ever had
9
I stayed in a single room-plenty big enough and had a double bed.I stayed on New Years eve and there was quite a bit of noise from the gala dinner at the big hotel next door,but thats to be expected and it did finish shortly after midnight. Best power shower I've ever had-very powerful. Nice interior design in the room. About a 5 min walk from Jungceylon Shopping centre and 5-10 min walk from the beach.Near enough but sufficiently far away from the noise and sights of Bangla Road! Very good value for money.Will definitely stay there again
Andre N. Solo travelers South Africa, December 31, 2010
Great deal

Nice bedrooms very friendly staff
9.7
new hotel close too everything the food is also a good deal try the steaks
Le N. Couples Australia, December 31, 2010
great hotel

nice & clean hotel
8
Hemingway's Hotel was in a great location for us. It is tucked away on a side street, away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket. It is just 10-15 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to the Jungceylong Shopping Centre. Food at the hotel restaurant was great and for a good price. We had all our meals there for the duration of our stay. Would definitely stay here again next time we visit.
Ivan W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2010
Strategic Location and Clean

Clean, friendly, good breakfast
8
overall, we had good experience stayed at the hemingway's hotel. the room is clean and walking distance to the restaurant and bars.
Celine K. Couples France, December 26, 2010
Clean hotel in Patong

Clean and cozy room
7
Location is ok if you like to stay in Patong. Rooms are ok for the price (clean and new). The staff is smiling but might need a little more coordination (our room for 3 was not ready, the breakfast time was different from what we've been told ...). Breakfast was very good.
Emma M. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2010
good only if you are on a budget

cheap.
5.7
it was fine, and clean by thai standards. but the location makes it hard to walk anywhere, because you have to walk beside a busy road with no foot path and risk getting run down and killed everytime.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you have to go to phi phi island.
Zainab A. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2010
good rooms. good location

rooms are new and clean. toilet is clean and spacious. location of hotel is just a 3-5 mins walk from jungceylon. there is a "pasar malam" nearby which sells all kinds of food.
9.3
Staff were friendly, polite and willing to help. The room is complete with the basic necessity. If you do not have expectations of a 5 star hotel, hemingway can be considered a real deal for the price you pay. Just opposite the hotel is a reflex and massage center. Good and comfortable environment. Should give it a try!
Feiwen M. Solo travelers China, December 22, 2010
Luv everything here...

free wifi, great breakfast, helpful staffs, clean rooms, gd location
9.7
hemingway has free wifi~! the location is great, very close to the shopping centre and the nite clubs area (walking distance abt 5mins). the rooms are nicely decored and clean, staffs are quite helpful. breakfast provides me full energy to explore in the day tour... opposite is a excellent massage place, and also there's a small tourism agency just rite next door, where you can bargain those one or two days tour...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The FacadeHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotelHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decorationHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorationsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridorsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The barHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge BarHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sportsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04