Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Shuchismita S. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Decent small hotel with nonchalant staff
Close to Bangla road yet in a quiet street very close to main road
When we arrived at 2 pm the lady at reception appeared busy with little time to help us with the checkin and short of a welcoming attitude. After the check-in we opened the door of our room to find that it wasn't cleaned and the bed was a mess. We had to wait for 2 hrs to get the thing done so we ended up wasting a lot of time(We were in Patong only for 2 nights). Breakfast didnt have a good variety but the eggs and fruits were good. Room was very small but tidy and bathroom had wet shower but a good flow- drain used to choke and we had to turn off the shower and give some time to water to completely drain out.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Dewi S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
Lovely rooms but far location
Near Family mart, and travel agent.
The room is nice. But the hotel is not in the walking distance to Patong beach. We have to take tuk-tuk to go to the beach, which is not quite convenience for old people. My parents and my baby nephew is coming with us.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Germain Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Great Location Awesome Service
Hotel's Layout, Cosy, great location.
5 mins walk to the main shopping mall in Patong. 10 mins to the beach through shortcut. Great location.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Hongya F. from
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Lovely hotel
comfortable
comfortable hotel except the shower room is small. and the sink infront of toliet is easy to know the head or nose when you try to stand or seat down. location is ok.
Reviewed February 08, 2011

Tianhui Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
Neat and Lovely
Best shower, offering simple western breakfast set, confortable bed and cheap rate.
always a plesant stay in this hotel. recommend the dulex suites room, much bigger and more confortable than the regular superior room. the gm, victor, is a nice guy. you can always find him at the bar.
Reviewed February 08, 2011

CHUN O. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
Just above average
Nice king size bed
bit of walk to the retail streets. it's nice to have the big shower rose in the bathroom, but without the shower tray, it just floods the whole bathroom whenever i bathed.
Reviewed February 07, 2011

Kiat L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Lovely stay
Location, service of the staff, room condition and cleanliness
hotel is located in a good location just 5 - 10 mins walk to jungceylon and bangla road. would recommend it for anyone who is interested in patong nightlife. found that the customer service of the hotel is very good considered its size. the rooms are also very well maintained. overall a value for money hotel with 5 star standards near bangla road. although i am slightly upset by the wireless internet being down for 2 nights of my 3 night stay...
Reviewed February 03, 2011

Le N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
great hotel
nice & clean hotel
Hemingway's Hotel was in a great location for us. It is tucked away on a side street, away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket. It is just 10-15 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to the Jungceylong Shopping Centre. Food at the hotel restaurant was great and for a good price. We had all our meals there for the duration of our stay. Would definitely stay here again next time we visit.
Reviewed February 03, 2011

WANG J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Nice hotel
quiet location not far from the central street
near to the new shopping centre, just a few minutes walk away.. located at a quiet street off the night clubs... there's a restaurant downstairs and serve nice breakfast.. a bit far from the beach, about 10 to 15 minutes walk away... room and bed are comfortable but the balcony is tiny and facing another hotel's balcony...
Reviewed February 03, 2011

Michelle C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Decent affordable hotel
Location, breakfast
Arranged for hotel transfer before arriving at Phuket. A very pleasant surprise that the hotel GM had a good command of English, making the arrangement smooth. Arrived at the hotel, and was greeted with a welcome drink. Checking in was a little slow, as the receptionist was constantly answering phone calls. We booked a total of 5 rooms, and 2 rooms were upgraded to the deluxe room. The room was decent, with the usual towels, hair dryer etc. However, the toilet was a little cramped, with no separate bathing area. This resulted in wet floors after showers. Faced problems with the door of the hotels - we were stuck in my room and could not open the door; whereas my friends could not close their door easily. Breakfast was decent, but service was really slow. Maybe we all arrived at one go, and they were overwhelmed, but the restaurant was pretty empty, so we were a little shocked at their slow service. The walls of the room are very thin, such that neighbours complained when we laughed/talked a little too loudly. Location of hotel was great, near the beach, although a little secluded/difficult to find. A good idea to have a map with you, and just point the location of the hotel to the tuktuk driver.
Reviewed February 02, 2011