or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Facade Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotel Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Sign Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet Corner Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decoration Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorations Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridors Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge Bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo Restaurant
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sports Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Mozapher F. Solo travelers Canada, December 19, 2010
So clean,A1 service with smie and food is do good

Near the beach and the main mall, A1 resturant in hotel
10
the hotel is 5 min. walk to the beach and the main shopping center , since, we had dinner in bambo resturant at the hotel we only like to eat there all the time for quility and price
David R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 18, 2010
Nice new hotel, good restaurant

Nice room, clean, good location
9
Had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The room was very spacious and seemed to be very new. Large comfy bed, large bathroom with good shower. Large TV in room. Nicely decorated room. Good location, walking distance to nightlife but far away enough to be nice and quiet at night. The restaurant is also very good. Reasonable prices, large portions and tasty food. Nice and friendly staff, good laundry service. Would recommend this hotel as is reasonably priced.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2010
An absolute GEM!

Great location, great restaurant!
8.7
this hotel represents fantastic value for money. located in a quiet side street yet only a 2 minute walk from the jungceylon shopping center and % mins from the bangla road. nice sized, well equipped rooms with fantastic shower and free wi-fi. the restaurant serves up an excellent mixture of thai and western cuisine and the chef clearly knows her job. highly recommend both hotel and restaurant, just wsh i'd stayed there for the duration of my stay!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The booking agent at the end of the road from the hotel offers discounted excurions and does an excellent job with laundry too!
Christopher H. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2010
Nice little Hotel

Nice rooms, Nice restaurant, Good location
10
stayed here for the first 10 nights during a 25 night holiday in thailand. it was by far the best value for money hotel i stayed in. very clean & comfortable room with a very refreshing shower. very friendly & accommodating staff from the front desk to the housekeepers to the waiters & waitresses. couldn't have asked for more. the restaurant has a large variety of great food at extremely affordable prices with no surcharge for room service. the hotel was in an ideal location for shopping & nightlife as it is within easy walking distance to juncelong shopping mall & bangla road. i highly recommend this hotel for single travelers, friends traveling together or couples. i will definitely stay here again. enjoy your stay in patong!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The day spa located nearly directly opposite the hotel offers a very relaxing traditional Thai massage.
Joycelyn L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 14, 2010
Great Value Great Location

Excellent Service
8
stayed two days at the hemingways hotel and was blown away by the warm-hearted service of the staff. i asked for wi-fi in the restaurant and the server actually placed his personal laptop on my dining table and insisted that i surf with his laptop instead of my mobile device. the restaurant serves excellent cocktails & western food. the room is spacious and despite the "wet" bathroom style, it has a great shower head with consistent good pressure.
William B. Solo travelers Canada, December 9, 2010
A good choice

Very nice rooms, hospitable, wifi in room, safe, tea and coffee
8
As a previous reviewed said the room is exactly as portrayed in the pics of the hotel; reasonable size, not large but not a tight squeeze by anymeans. Free wifi and nice to have kettle to make coffee or tea. No issues with bringing girl to room. Breakfast is overpriced...why they charge so much I do not know. Can get better deals close by. Silly to charge so much as they should try and keep guest in hotel. Easy to walk to Jungceylon but be careful on the road as it is busy and dangerous. All hotels in this area a bit far from beach. Hotel was a good choice and I have no complaints whatsoever after spending six days there
Restaurant Tip: Opposite Jungceylon is the local market: very clean, fresh food. You can buy fish and have it cooked at Hemingway's restaurant adjacent to the market. Presume same owner as Hemingways hotel. At this restaurant they offer full English Breakfast for 190 baht and it is good!! The Hotel charges 250 which, as mentioned, is crazy!
Winnifred L. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2010
Simple but sufficient

Good service, friendly staff
7.7
The staff in the hotel were very friendly and courteous, greeting us with a smile each time they saw us. The variety for breakfast was rather limited.
Shopping Tip: Phuket Square, a huge shopping centre, is about 10 minutes walk away. There's a food court with nice Thai food at the basement.
Antti L. Solo travelers Finland, December 8, 2010
Lovely hotel.

Everything new, good staff and room. Quality for budjet price. Location ok.
9
Nice new hotel with good quality rooms and nice staff. To bangla 5min walk. To the beach 10min walk. To the Jungceylon <5min walk. Its easy to also use motorbike taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Laudry into hotel cost quite much. Cheap laundry service can be found in everxwhere in patong.
Shirley T. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2010
Superfabulous Hotel

free wifi, spacious rooms, polite and attentive staff
10
I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again for my next visit. the hotel is conveniently located and away from all the bust of nightlife. there are 5 choices for breakfast and is easy on the stomach and eyes. I am delighted.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: to get to the beach: turn right at the main road and turn left walk straight 10mins. to get to shopping area/night market: turn left at the main road, walk for 10mins
Edwin P. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2010
Good, quiet location for Patong

location is quiet, which is rare in patong; shower pressure is awesome
7.7
Thankfully, they were able to figure things out in the end and get us to our room. We were only in town on a layover from Phuket to Ko Phi Phi, so we didn't need much out of a hotel, so Hemingway's was perfect for us. The room was comfortable and quiet, the shower was clean and new-ish (and the shower pressure was amazing), the breakfast was tasty. What more can you ask for?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The FacadeHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotelHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decorationHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorationsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridorsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The barHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge BarHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sportsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03