Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The Facade Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Entrance Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotel Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel Sign Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet Corner Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decoration Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorations Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridors Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge Bar Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo Restaurant
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sports Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Thierry R. Couples Switzerland, October 27, 2013
never again

two hotel same name, no view ,breakfast basic
4
really bad hotel style 20 years ago, there is two hotel same name in town tuk tuk does not know so middle of the night you should walk to find the number 2 i did book the best room but i receive a room with a view on a big electris transformer behind my window the bath room is very small nothing compare to a 4 star in bkk horrible never again
George G. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2013
Good location easy acess

Location,Acess, Comfortable
7.3
Great meet my needs location ideal and parking available
Carolyn C. Groups Singapore, August 27, 2013
Surprisingly good and worth the money

attentive, friendly and helpful staff, cheap but comfortable and easily accesible
9.3
I went with a group of friends (6 of us) and too our surprise, we had a really good stay. Firstly, it was very affordable for us students. Secondly, the staff were very helpful. One of us had left something behind in the cab from the airport and the staff contacted them and retrieved it for us. The rooms were quite spacious and clean. It was also near Bangla Road and Jungceylon. Overall, the hotel felt very intimate, homely and comfortable.
Sagaren N. Families with young children South Africa, August 11, 2013
Great location, staff very friendly and helpful.

friendly staff, location, menu was good
8
Good and if we travelling as a couple in future will definitely stay at this hoytel. No activities for children.
Jason C. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2013
Nice & could be better

Friendly staff, Nice Tomyam seafood & clean
5.7
Slawomir K. Couples Australia, March 11, 2013
OK hotel for the money we payed.

Close to Patong restaurants and bars, not noisy, 10 min walk to beach
7.3
Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to bars and restaurants. Room was OK and quiet. Street was dusty due to construction .
Michael C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2013
what a stay!

location
5
location was ok, walking distance to the juncyloon mall and bangla road that leads to the beach. i decided to ick this hotel due to its approximity to the beach and mall and at the same time, not in the crowded and loud bangla road. hotel is ok, friendly staff, i decided to get an upgrade. the room was big. thats it. bathroom is horrible, everytime you take a shower the whole floor get flooded, the water is somewhat yellowish - scary but i did not get any stomach problem. the worst part is during my 4 days stay, i encoutered several times with no water... not just once but several times. wifi is very slow. never again - sorry hemingway,
Richard K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2013
Nice Place: A bit far from the beach

The room was very nice. The service was gracious and attentive. Moreover, art work throughout the hotel was very interesting.
6.7
all in all, not a bad place to stay, but next time if i go to patong, i'd get something muych closer to the beach. there was wonderful paintings in all the hallways and rooms. even an oil-on-canvas signed by kadinsky (i assume a knock-off) and what appears to be a very cool futurist painting.
Eunjee K. Groups South Korea, February 14, 2013
Great location for night life

Good location
8
we stayed there only for 1 night just enjoy the night after our trip from koh yao island... it was very close to the night clubs and bars with 5 minutes walking distance. the hotel is a small hotel just 2 blocks from all the bars and clubs. they have restaurant in the hotel and also provides a car service to the airport at any time.
Nightlife Tip: very close to all the restaurants, clubs and bars
Bat E. Couples Mongolia, February 12, 2013
Nice stay, good value

quiet and peaceful..
8.7
its a good hotel, guest friendly and very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The FacadeHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel EntranceHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Outside parking next to the hotelHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - A Warm Thai ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Internet CornerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bed decorationHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room decorationsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Thai Oil Paintings in the corridorsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - The barHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Lounge BarHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Watch the sportsHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Table to sit outside Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Good English Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01