or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hemingway's Hotel

188/17-20 Phangmuang Sai Kor, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea maker Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety Box Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Exterior Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Facilities Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio Room
Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
394 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (394)
Sort by:
Sam W. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2013
clean and close to bangala Rd, cheerful staff

location, resturant, staff
7.3
Would stay again. would ask for road facing room as my first room balcony backed onto a narrow ally way and a stones throw from the rooms of adjacent hotel.
Ming B. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2013
value for money and good self sufficient rooms

cleanliness, comfortable bed, good hot shower
8.3
It was a very comfortable budget hotel and very value for money. Everything works well though the design is a little old. Breakfast variety is bad and not very tasty apart from the toast, fruit and eggs so do not expect a lavish buffet breakfast.
Thierry R. Couples Switzerland, October 27, 2013
never again

two hotel same name, no view ,breakfast basic
4
really bad hotel style 20 years ago, there is two hotel same name in town tuk tuk does not know so middle of the night you should walk to find the number 2 i did book the best room but i receive a room with a view on a big electris transformer behind my window the bath room is very small nothing compare to a 4 star in bkk horrible never again
George G. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2013
Good location easy acess

Location,Acess, Comfortable
7.3
Great meet my needs location ideal and parking available
Carolyn C. Groups Singapore, August 27, 2013
Surprisingly good and worth the money

attentive, friendly and helpful staff, cheap but comfortable and easily accesible
9.3
I went with a group of friends (6 of us) and too our surprise, we had a really good stay. Firstly, it was very affordable for us students. Secondly, the staff were very helpful. One of us had left something behind in the cab from the airport and the staff contacted them and retrieved it for us. The rooms were quite spacious and clean. It was also near Bangla Road and Jungceylon. Overall, the hotel felt very intimate, homely and comfortable.
Sagaren N. Families with young children South Africa, August 11, 2013
Great location, staff very friendly and helpful.

friendly staff, location, menu was good
8
Good and if we travelling as a couple in future will definitely stay at this hoytel. No activities for children.
Jason C. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2013
Nice & could be better

Friendly staff, Nice Tomyam seafood & clean
5.7
Slawomir K. Couples Australia, March 11, 2013
OK hotel for the money we payed.

Close to Patong restaurants and bars, not noisy, 10 min walk to beach
7.3
Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to bars and restaurants. Room was OK and quiet. Street was dusty due to construction .
Michael C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2013
what a stay!

location
5
location was ok, walking distance to the juncyloon mall and bangla road that leads to the beach. i decided to ick this hotel due to its approximity to the beach and mall and at the same time, not in the crowded and loud bangla road. hotel is ok, friendly staff, i decided to get an upgrade. the room was big. thats it. bathroom is horrible, everytime you take a shower the whole floor get flooded, the water is somewhat yellowish - scary but i did not get any stomach problem. the worst part is during my 4 days stay, i encoutered several times with no water... not just once but several times. wifi is very slow. never again - sorry hemingway,
Richard K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2013
Nice Place: A bit far from the beach

The room was very nice. The service was gracious and attentive. Moreover, art work throughout the hotel was very interesting.
6.7
all in all, not a bad place to stay, but next time if i go to patong, i'd get something muych closer to the beach. there was wonderful paintings in all the hallways and rooms. even an oil-on-canvas signed by kadinsky (i assume a knock-off) and what appears to be a very cool futurist painting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Reception AreaHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - TV & Coffee & Tea makerHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Safety BoxHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Bar at Bamboo RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ExteriorHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - RestaurantHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Studio RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - BathroomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - ReceptionHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomHemingway’s Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hemingway's Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06